Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Virgin Mobile Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

With the Kyocera Loft from Virgin Mobile, you'll find everything you need to facilitate and streamline your on-the-go mobile lifestyle. With a full QWERTY keyboard for easy texting, Email + IM service, preloaded Opera mini browser, and Virgin Mobile prepaid service, this Virgin Mobile Loft prepaid cell phone really does have it all.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%26 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

NICE PHONE!

09/15/2010
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice phone for the price! The photos taken by the camera are beautiful! (see images!) Clear reception, and you can't beat virgin mobile's $25/mth for 300minutes, unlimited text AND unlimited web. As the other review stated, Virgin Mobile was having problems for almost a week at the end of August but I've been with Virgin for years and rarely have any issues with their service.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+63points
Review 2 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

Better than the Rumor Touch

11/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this phone for 3 months before i decided to upgrade to the rumor touch because it had video capabilities. After a week i decided to switch back to this phone. The keyboard is way better and the setup and menu are easier to deal with. The battery does die quickly if you use it often for email and text but i can get around that. I would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

I LOVE THIS PHONE!

10/09/2010
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used virgin mobile before I than switched to Sprint & I liked Sprint but it was expensive. I pay $40/month with Virgin Mobile & get the same services I had with Sprint! I love the QWERTY keyboard also, because I am a big texter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 4 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

Got what I expected

02/24/2011
By ,
Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this phone, but I'm not that hard to please. I researched lots of phones and this one was the best for me. I'm a 31 year old stay at home mom, if that helps. I wanted a picture phone, internet access, and one w/ a full qwerty keyboard for easy texting. If you're a person who needs lots of high tech w/ their phone, you may not like this one. Just make a list of the top 5 things you'd like in a phone, and take the time to do the research to find the best one for you. Don't rush to purchase. It's all common sense really.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

Just fabulous no problems

10/03/2010
By ,
medina,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son last month and it charged right up service start up was a snap and we haven't looked back since. we had service when the other reviewer said they where experiencing problems so it must of been a local problem. my son is so delighted with the phone and the $25 a month service, we came from tracfone and he loves this sooo much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent Phone!!

03/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a blackberry, droid, and a windows phone before... but this phone for the value was a great phone. it's lasted me a lot longer than any phone i've had. It's easy to use and is simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 7 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

Virgin Loft prepaid

10/28/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, Fla.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
decent phone, got one for the daughter and she loves it. Good reception in bad areas good quality pics.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

Good value for heavy text messaging

01/01/2011
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for one of my children who 99% of the time is using text messaging. Good, sturdy phone and the virgin mobile plane for $25 per month with 500 talk minutes and unlimited text and web is an affordable solution. Nice because using SMS plug in on gmail I can keep a chat window open to check on her while she is out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

Good for kids

10/29/2010
By ,
Pueblo, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The buttons are very tiny, i had to use a closed pen to type when activating but my daughter seems to enjoy it. $40/month for 1200 talk min and unlimited web, text, data. Good deal and the phone was $50.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

Great little phone

02/24/2011
By ,
Odessa, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone reminds me a lot of a Blackberry. It is light, but wide. The keys are easy to press, even though it looks like they are too close together. Great for email, chat, Facebook and a few other sites that are pre-programmed in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone
02/18/2011
By ,
Ft Wayne, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter, and she's happy; easy to use, setup and activation was trouble-free.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

Is it just me or....?

01/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product for my self a few weeks ago to replace my LG Rumor 2 because the bills for me were getting a little too expensive. I don't know what I was thinking, this phone is wayyy too big for me! I am constantley busy and tend to slip my phone in my pocket. but with this phone, on several occasions I made the mistake to slip it in my pocket and it fell and got stratched :( If you have small hands, this phone is not made for you. I decided to give it to my boyfriend (he has fairly large hands) and he enjoys it overall, it is very easy for texting and the pricing is wonderful. It worked for my bf, he LOVES IT!Thanks Wallies World!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Review 13 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

NO WAY

08/31/2010
By ,
Kansas City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this phone last week and have not been able to use it because the virgin mobile system was down, the system is still not working right.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-47points
Review 14 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

Does NOT let you bluetooth tones, Costs extra

02/26/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It has bluetooth and will let you connect with someone but this is where VirginMobile gets ya. You cannot, whatsoever recieve any ringtones. Looks like VM is forcing users to pay for the ringtones through VM for $2.99+ each. I severely regret buying this phone. It has good reception and picture quality yes, but paying for ringtones I already paid for previously on another phone & through internet...NO.
I give 2 stars for the niceness of the phone itself. Virgin Mobile is another matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

Terrible design!

02/19/2011
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First time I have been this disappointed in a Walmart purchase. The buttons on the keyboard are ridiculously tiny. I have very small hands but really!! For $60. plus shipping, I feel that the quality is beyond abysmal. Not up to your usual standards to be sure. Very annoying locking system. Every 5 seconds it locks you out. Took Virgin 5 days to activate this mess but that's another story.
Save your money!!! Run away from this disaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

Good for Prepaid

02/08/2011
By ,
Dalton,GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is good.I have had it for 1 month now and it has had good service.I wish the internet was a bit better for this kind of phone.I am a web and texter phone user.Facebook doesnt look good on this phone and you cant watch videos,Which i wish i could.The emails are good i like how they look.Wish it had better apps.But for the service its fair.I beleive VM can make some changes and have a bit more coverage on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome Phone!

10/27/2010
By ,
Los Lunas, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Kyocera loft is a great product. I've been looking for a new phone and service because my previous phone and plan were outdated and costly. Now with my loft and the $25/month beyond talk plan I'm getting more for my money. The loft is also cheaper on walmart.com than the virgin mobile website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

did not hellp

01/18/2011
By ,
Baltimore MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price was good but the phone did not meet it
Expectations the keys are very small and we could not get our email or get on the net I will stay with Virgin Mobile they have very good plans for the money I will just get a better phone from Virgin Mobile
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 19 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

Mobile Phone

05/05/2011
By ,
Thornton, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone for my children. They have been able to fully communicate with family and friends and also look up quick information on the web. The keyboard is a perfect size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone

love,Love,LOVE!

05/01/2011
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best phone ever. I bought this phone for my 12 year old daughter and she loves it! Such a great buy! Worth all money! And its cheap! This is an all deal package you need to get!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next