Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sauder Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

This beautiful Canopy end table brings sophisticated style to your home decor. It can be used just about anywhere — it works well as a bedside nightstand or office file cabinet, and will also look great placed next to the sofa. The spacious, easy-to-clean surface easily supports a reading lamp, magazines, framed photos and more. This attractive end table also features a large cabinet and rolling drawer for additional storage — use it to store toys, files and other necessities. The Canopy End Table is made from extra-thick, sturdy hardwood with ball-bearing glides, a thick, solid back (not particleboard), and sleek finishing on all sides. This long-lasting accent end table comes with brushed-nickel wooden knobs for ease of use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(427 Reviews) 389
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
299
4 stars
96
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation95%406 out of 427reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
299
4 stars
96
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

Excellent Choice!

05/21/2010
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these for my bedroom and ended up falling in love with the entire collection, which I'm in the process of ordering now. Very easy to put together and goes very quick. Brings life to any room.
Just make sure you don't put the drawer together wrong. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 2 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

YEAH MAN THE BEST

05/20/2011
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also purchase this set.....LOVE IT LOVE IT look great into my living room....u just need some wood glue and you are good for life....if you are thinking of buying this....please just purchase it...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

Love it

07/11/2010
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought only 1 table to use as a night stand. Sadly, I didn't have room for 2. I love this entire collection. I bought the matching bed and dresser. It's perfect, and none of it was very hard to assemble. I could not be happier. No one can believe it all came from Wal-Mart. It looks very expensive and the pieces are pretty heavy. I would definitely recommend this to anyone considering buying it. You will not be disappointed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

Great value

02/20/2012
By ,
Louisville,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely picky about my furniture. I currently have a house mostly full of Pottery Barn because I love the style. I needed furniture for the master bedroom and needed a dark stain to match an iron Pottery Barn bed I have. I wanted to buy the Hudson line from PB but just didnt want to invest another $2500 into furniture. I saw some canopy furniture in the store and decided to try it. It is very similar to the Hudson furniture. I am very pleased with the construction, the finish and the size of the pieces. This is not some junky stuff from the open-only-on-the-weekend furniture stores. This is heavy wood with beautiful attention to detail. The drawers are smooth and the furniture went together without a hitch. Not heirloom quality but what is anymore?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

Beautiful tables

03/23/2013
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these end tables in Chestnut. WOW!!! These tables are beautiful and very easy to assemble. I put 2 end tables together by myself in about 1 1/2 hours. They are of high quality hardwood and once assembled are heavy and will no doubt last for many years. I'm very happy with these end tables and will be ordering the 6 drawer dresser to match the end tables for a complete bedroom.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

Absolutely Satisfied!!

04/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking for about a year, I found the perfect tables. These are good quality, easy to put together, AND I found them on sale at my local store for less than $100/each. Can't beat that! Even if not on sale, I would recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 7 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

Love these end tables!

08/25/2009
By ,
Sumter, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found these tables first online...then went to 6 or 7 local furniture stores. Didn't find anything close to the look or price of these end tables. LOVE the storage...and the style is beautiful. I got both pieces assembled in less than an hour....instructions were very easy to follow. There were a few minor flaws...a few "scrapes" that were easily hidden with the provided touch-up marker....and a small broken off piece that I was able to fix with some wood glue. The small problems were easily dealt with and I now have 2 beautiful end tables. I am very satisfied!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

Do not waste your time!

11/22/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one of these endtables after looking at them online for MONTHS. I finally broke down and bought one to try out. In addition to being VERY difficult to assemble, the product ended up being defective. I had to send off for replacement parts twice. Finally, after getting the product fully-assembled, the drawer would not close! It is in the PRE-INSTALLED brackets, and the top part of the drawer hits the top of the table, making it so that the table cannot close. I returned this table, and ordered another, hoping I had just gotten a dud. NO SUCH LUCK! I have just finished assembling my second table, and it also possesses a drawer which will not shut. Don't waste your time or money with this product. I will not buy another and waste anymore of mine!....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Love it
Posted 01/27/2014
I have had one of these end tables for several year's and absolutely love it! It was easy to put together, no problems with defective materials at all. Now I am buying a second end table.........
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

Amazed at the quality

03/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was floored with quality of this product. I saw the collection online and doubted the quality as it was advertised. I bought this peice as a tester, to see if I wanted to buy the full collection for the bedroom. I will be buying more. My husband was even amazed by the ease of assembly and the quality. It is real wood and it's not paper thin either.
I am very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+38points
Review 10 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

A great piece for the money!

08/05/2008
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this end table without realizing that the Canopy series is made by Sauder - a company that has been manufacturing ready-to-assemble furniture for years, and does a nice job of making assembly easy and straightforward. We have several other pieces by Sauder, and have always been pleased with the quality of the furniture. Granted, these aren't heirloom pieces, but they hold up well and look nice in our traditionally furnished family room. This piece went together very easily - it took us less than 1/2 an hour from start to finish, including unwrapping it from the packaging and cleaning up the leftover cardboard and styrofoam. The drawer glides very well - very smoothly, and the cabinet doors are sturdy and close firmly. I was impressed with the quality and thickness of the wood and the overall sturdiness of the piece - it certainly doesn't look as though this piece is a ready-to-assemble piece of furniture. We liked it so much that we've ordered a second one! Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

Suprisingly Nice Furniture

03/08/2010
By ,
Madison, Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never purchased furniture from Wal Mart because I wasn't really all that impressed with the quality. I saw these tables online and they looked impressive so I took a chance and ordered a pair. They were close to 2 weeks arriving to the store for pickup and I had a chance to look at a display in the store in the meantime and when I saw it, I wasn't impressed anymore but I wanted to see my order first. The display was mounted up high and secured so I was unable to really get a good look. The front of the display was discolored and the doors didn't match up. It looked a lot like a factory second. Turns out the display in the store did not do these any justice. They were very nice and appear to be well made. They wern't too hard to put together but you have to really do some pounding to get the pieces to fit together. The one negative comment I have is that they are made with a soft wood and mark very easily so be sure not to drop anything on the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

Very happy with these

10/19/2010
By ,
Central NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these to use in our baby's room. They arrived early and were well packaged and damage-free. They were pretty easy to put together (I was 7 mos. pregnant and put both together by myself in about an hour and a half to 2 hours.) The only problem I encountered was with one of the drawers. There's a small plastic tab set in the runner and one was not even with the tab on the other runner, making it impossible to push the drawer in all the way because the tabs were uneven. I was able to pry out the tab with a pair of scissors and reposition it. Drawer works just fine now. We haven't gotten to use these tables a lot yet but I'm really happy with the rich color and nice quality feel. (We bought these sight unseen, just based on reviews on this website.) We also bought the matching 6-drawer dresser. Both of these items match the Baby Mod Lily 4-in-1 convertible crib really well. It looks like a set! Overall, we're quite pleased. They look so nice, we're considering them for our own bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 13 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

WONDERFUL BUY!!!

03/15/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two end tables to use as nightstands for our bedroom and they are exceptional! The quality is great! They are sturdy and was easy to put together. They came with two sets of knobs to choose from and I thought that was unheard of...even with the overly priced Hooker Bedroom furniture I bought these to go with I didn't even get to choose the hardware. I will definately buy more furniture online. I think the quality of furnitur online is better than what they have in the store. GREAT BUY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 14 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

Looks Great, Tough Finish

09/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is made very well and has a durable finish. The end table was easy to assemble in under 10 minutes. The one issue we had is that the top panel of the end table was damaged - our biggest concern with ready-to-asseble furniture. It appears to have been damaged prior to packaging, not during shipping or opening. The instruction booklet notes a toll-free number and a website to visit to order replacement parts. The manufacturer's website was easy to navigate and allowed us to order the exact replacement part we needed. Also, the Site-to-Store feature that WalMart offers is excellent. We purchased this item and two others with Site-to-Store. Our local WalMart allowed us to drive our van up to the back door of the store and helped load the furniture into our van. The staff at the Site-to-Store counter in the store were very helpful with the whole process. Honestly, I was quite surprised by the helpfulness of the in-store staff and highly recommend using Site-to-Store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

nice furniture

02/06/2012
By ,
YORKTOWN, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one table previously one now I use both of them as night tables. I like the look, the material is wood. It' easy to assembly, instructions are easy to follow. Only small problem I had on the end of assembly with attaching of the bottom of cabinet. Everything worked well, but the bottom piece was tiny bit overlapping. I shaved one side slightly off and problem was solved. It definitely looks more expensive then what was the cost. Inside it's quite roomy, the drawer has for storage good depth too. It's easy to clean inside, outside and under the cabinet. It's a sturdy piece of furniture, it can take a weight up to 95 lbs. I bought it as a "to store" delivery. The furniture was perfectly packed, each piece protected against scratching and all sides of box heavily protected against possible banging. Inside you receive two different varieties of hardware (wooden and metal) and pen to fix eventual possible scratches done during the assembly.
Very happy with this piece!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

better than expected

03/08/2008
By ,
corinth, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up my order this afternoon and my husband had them put together in about 30 minutes. We were quite pleasantly surprised with the quality of these end tables. The construction and finish were top notch and the assembly couldn't be easier. We would definitely recommend these tables to anyone looking for good quality and low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 17 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes
03/31/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We first purchased this item in the local store, when we tried to put it together at home, it was so warped that it would not fit together properly. So we did an exchange. The second one from the same store was equally as warped and was also chipped and damaged. So we returned the item and I ordered it shipped site to store, thinking that there was a problem with the way walmart was storing the item. When we received the third one site to store, it was not warped and putting it together was a charm, BUT the table top (lid/piece E) was cracked/damaged. We had also purchased the chest of drawers and had that delivered to our home and the lid/piece E was warped. We finally called the Sauder warranty hotline, and they shipped us the replacement parts (both lids) with no hassle. I called the warranty hotline on Monday and had the replacement the following Monday. I would NOT have gone through this hassle if I did not absolutely like the style of this piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

Packed Horribly, Damaged upon Arrival

12/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After the set of two canopy nightstands were delivered I noticed two large holes in the boxes they were shipped in. I stuck my fingers through the holes and could feel the wood right there, so I assumed there was a good chance the wood was damaged.
It was worse than that. As soon as we opened the first nightstand box a ton of styrofoam particles flew all over our living room. The styrofoam used for packing was incredibly thin and broke apart by barely touching it. The cardboard from the boxes was also extremely thin. There was too much product in the box and not enough packing materials, allowing the product to damage itself in shipping.
We then pulled out the wood pieces and saw severe damage on them. Two of the pieces had wood stripped right off of it. We immediately packed the box back up and will be returning both nightstands. Packed up, the nightstands are very large and heavy and will not fit into our car, so I am not even sure how we will be returning them. That is yet another issue. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

We love these end tables!

09/22/2008
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I never in a million years thought that I would buy furniture from Walmart but when I saw these end tables online (they had the chesnut sample in our store) I thought they'd be perfect bedside tables. We ordered two and did site to store shipping which worked very well. They were super easy to assemble. There are a few minor things that aren't 100% perfect which is the only reason I didn't give the product 5 stars. One of the doors isn't totally lined up so it sticks a little bit but it works fine and one of the drawers is a little tight but again, it isn't enough of a problem to really complain. For such a great price, these are minor inconveniences! The mahogany finish is beautiful and they are nice and big so there's a large top surface and plenty of room for storage inside. They look FANTASTIC with our much more expensive Crate & Barrel bed. We love them! I am seriously considering buying more of the Canopy furniture line - like the storage bench. At these inexpensive prices it shouldn't be hard to convince my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Canopy End Table, Multiple Finishes

Good Quality

05/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these in Mahogany and the finish was a good match for a vintage early American bedroom set. It's a bit darker than it appears on my monitor. It arrived quickly, well packaged and in good shape. Assembly was fairly easy and it took about an hour apiece to put them together. Had trouble installing the drawer on one and ended up removing the ball bearings which solved the problem. Apparently their only function is to keep the drawer from sliding all the way out, and since we no longer have small children at home, it isn't a problem for us. It is, as advertised, hard wood rather than mdf, even in the back. However, the bottoms of the tables and of the drawers are very thin, which was a little disappointing. Since I had priced similar quality items in furniture stores and found them to be three to four times higher, I'm more than willing to live with it. The only other negative for me was that the knobs are installed in such a way that they can't be replaced with other standard sized knobs without using a spacer of some kind. I find it really improves the look of this kind of furniture to upgrade the knobs. It's disappointing that I won't be able to do it with these. The height is perfect for a bed that uses box springs instead of a platform. Overall, we're pleased with the quality and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 390 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next