Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Duracell Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

Duracell Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

Duracell Rechargeables Precharged batteries AAA 4 count
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%25 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

Max Storage Capacity

06/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish all manufacturers labeled their battery storage capacity in large bold print on the packages, but they do not. Duracell AAA batteries have a capacity of 1000mAh, which is 25% higher than Energizer's AAA of 800mAh. This is why Duracell AAA batteries last longer. From personal use, I have found Duracell to be the only brand of AAA NiMH battery which does not die after several years of charges and discharges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Garfield
Re: Max Storage Capacity
Posted 10/21/2011
@tw99 writes
> Duracell AAA batteries have a capacity of 1000mAh, which is 25% higher than
> Energizer's AAA of 800mAh. This is why Duracell AAA batteries last longer.
This is misleading and incorrect - Both Duracell and Energizer have 800mAh as well as 1000mAh. The 800mAh are pre-charged and 1000mAh are partial-charge (very small charge just to get you going.)
The relevant difference to mention here is, the 800mAh batteries can be charged and left standing for years and still work whereas the 1000mAh have little shelf life and discharge within months (sometimes weeks) so though you *MAY* get 200 more milli-Amp hours with the 1000mAh, they will not last as long if not in use that much.
Energizer and Duracell rechargables are as good as one another, but off brand batteries are the ones you should stay away from..
Nick...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

Get the batteries!

01/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are so great for your gadgets, you get a longer use than a regular battery and it doesn't take a long time to charge and then your good for a long time. I will never use regular batteries for my gadgets again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

Very good, long-lasting

07/24/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best rechargeable batteries I've used. They hold a charge longer than most Ni-MH batteries. They are much better than rechargeable alkaline which tend to quit after several charge cycles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

Best So Far

11/13/2011
By ,
Olympia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi, these batteries do a heck of a lot better than any rechargeables I've used before, though I haven't upgraded rechargeables in about six or seven years. I put these AAA in my remotes right after last Christmas (11 months ago) and haven't had to replace them yet. I use the AA in my keyboard and mouse. I've replaced the mouse ones about every four months with hard use and the keyboard ones about five months with hard use. I read that this type of battery discharges/leaks power less than older types and that seems to be true from my personal experience. Even though they cost me more initially, they will easily save me $$$ over time. To me though the best outcome from rechargeables though is that we're sending less toxic waste to a landfill that my tax dollars will one day have to clean up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

Best Rechargeable Batteries I've used

08/11/2010
By ,
Kingsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These have to be the best batteries on the market. We take a lot of digital pictures and they seem to last forever from the first precharged use to the last time I charged them. They last longer on a charge than a fresh set of alkaline. They don't seem to drain like NiCads do while just sitting around either. They don't last as long in clocks but they only need one a year if you alkaline so don't waste a rechargeable there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

More economical product

12/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much more economical choice over specific product replacement. I bought this to replace Panasonic cordless phone batteries. Worked immediately - no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

nimh battery

01/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just chatted for two hours on panasonic dect phone without issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

make sure they have the WHITE TOP

02/10/2013
By ,
San Diego, Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These duracells come in two flavors, a dark top made in china rebrand of the ray-o-vac hybrid (poor quality) and a WHITE TOP version which is a rebranded made in japan Sanyo Eneloop which is by far the best on the market and the only rechargeable battery worth owning.
I've owned them all the Duracell white top (commonly called a "Duraloop") is a great product.
(the video points this out)
It will last you virtually forever, the lesser brands just plain go bad after about 50 charges or less even. Every Eneloop and Duraloop I've ever bought is STILL going strong, 5 years on some now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

Everlasting choice

11/01/2010
By ,
Kearny, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a long time Duracell customer. This product still maintains Duracell's pledge to offer longlasting battery life. My only issue with (good) batteries is that they are usually pricey. Other than that, a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

Perfect AAA Batteries

09/16/2010
By ,
Rio Vista, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As I stated in my review of the AA batteries on this same order, these AAA charged perfectly and work well in my solar lights that I have in my byard!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

Not what I expected

05/30/2012
By ,
Amherst, NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I expected 1000mAh Duracell AAA Rechargable batteries but, instead, received 800mAh ones. As I needed the batteries, I accepted them instead of returning them. Otherwisethe service & cost was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

Product and price okay, shipping/tracking not ok

12/03/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product and the price are just fine. I regret the problem rests with the shipping time estimate, the actual shipping time and tracking. This purchase was delivered to a significant other at a different address and took much longer than it should have and the delivery confirmation was never scanned by the USPS. I would only use this method again as a last resort when no other option exists.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

So many needs

08/09/2013
By ,
Austin,Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these to work with cordless keyboard.They work great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

Great

05/24/2013
By ,
Wheelersburg Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these no more buying batteries just charge for couple hours ready to go. Save lot money on batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

Dated batteries?

01/04/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NiMH were advertised as pre-charged. I understood that to mean they would be placed in phone and phone would work. Did not happen. Charged for 12 hours and worked, but does not seem to hold very long. Could they be an old batch?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

Great Batteries

02/08/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed these for a cordless phone that stopped working. Seems one of the batteries leaked. Replaced them with two of these and I could use my phone again. Duracell makes the best batteries you can buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

Just As Expected

09/07/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for a pair of cordless telephone handsets, and they work perfectly. As far as the "Pre-Charged" claim, they are charged enough to take them out of the package and get them to a charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

best ever

04/30/2012
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cant believe how great these batteries are,, I have made a ton of movies and pictures and they held up so long,, so very happy with the purchase should have done it long ago
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count

Long lasting

12/26/2011
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for wireless playstation remotes. Worked quite a few hours before recharge needed. Recharged used again for about same performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Duracell Rechargeable StayCharged AAA Batteries 4 Count
05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duracell seems to be better quality than most other brands I have used.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next