Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pantene Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural for Women of Color Daily Oil Cream Moisturizer, 8.7 fl oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pantene Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural for Women of Color Daily Oil Cream Moisturizer, 8.7 fl oz

Pantene's deep replenishing formula is enriched with essential oils and moisturizing conditioners.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural for Women of Color Daily Oil Cream Moisturizer, 8.7 fl oz

Love it!

01/23/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works like magic, believe me. It relieved the dryness immediately and keeps the hair moisturized. Even breakage stopped right after I started using it. I'm glad I read the reviews of previous users and I'm fully in agreement that this works for "our" hair. Way to go, Pantene.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural for Women of Color Daily Oil Cream Moisturizer, 8.7 fl oz
01/07/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not have African American hair type, but is curly and turns very frizzy after it has dried [The product is made out of oils, so I figured it couldn't be too bad for my hair type]. I've been looking at oils as substitute for Mousse and other hair treatments and well, the cooking olive oil from my house was working just fine but I wanted something that was more consistent, and did not weigh down the hair. The product does exactly what it says it does: 'moisturizes the hair' (It looks a lot like conditioner, only that it doesn't weigh down or makes your hair sticky), and can also be 'used daily' (again, since it doesn't make your hair sticky, it doesn't make it seem ... dirty, but keeps it natural, and hydrated all day long). I should also point out that as opposed to hair spray or mousse, this doesn't 'freeze' your hair in place. I would say my only concern is that every time you use it- or touch your hair, your hands get a little oily (to be expected though). Overall, great product, and would definitely be buying it again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural for Women of Color Daily Oil Cream Moisturizer, 8.7 fl oz

My HAIR CRACK!!

07/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this Product.. It makes my hair feel great without it feeling greasy like some other products.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 4 for Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural for Women of Color Daily Oil Cream Moisturizer, 8.7 fl oz

First Time is the Charm

12/23/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first time that I purchased this product and I had to order it on line since my Home Store does not carry it. Overall, I consider it a good product for Black Hair. It is not that heavy or greasy like some other products. After I wash my hair with Pantene shampoo, I follow up with the conditioner and I then use this product on my split ends and it tends to smooth them out. I love the Pantene brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural for Women of Color Daily Oil Cream Moisturizer, 8.7 fl oz

Pantene Pro-V Oil Cream Moisutizer

12/09/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pantene Pro-V Moisturizer deserves an award! This cream really moisturizes and repairs the hair cuticle from any type of daily damage, whether you have damaged hair from applying a relaxer or perm, from electronic hair appliances such as straighteners or curlers, or just dry hair, this product is a solution to that fragile and brittle feel! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone regardless of race, you will love it! : ) If you're ready for soft, beautiful and healthy hair this is the product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural for Women of Color Daily Oil Cream Moisturizer, 8.7 fl oz

Good basic moisturizer

06/11/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My friend gave me my first bottle of this moisturizer and I have been using it ever since. It is not too heavy and doesn't weigh down hair. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural for Women of Color Daily Oil Cream Moisturizer, 8.7 fl oz

Very good

07/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good for hair, use daily
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+6points
Review 8 for Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural for Women of Color Daily Oil Cream Moisturizer, 8.7 fl oz

Great Product

08/31/2010
By ,
Albany, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Pantene for years. I can only find this product on line at walmart.com. The product would probably be used by more women, if it was not misadvertised. It is not placed in the section for women of color. They place it with the other pantene products. Overall it is a great product. Pantene does not weigh down the hair and it gives my hair a natural shine and thickness. I use it as a daily moisturizer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural for Women of Color Daily Oil Cream Moisturizer, 8.7 fl oz

Great Value

02/29/2012
By ,
Washington,DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lately, My hair has been very dry so I decided to pick up this product from my local Walmart. Their is only a $1 difference between the online price and my local Walmart's price. I consider myself a mixed chick w/ relaxed hair. This product smells wonderful but, most importantly it gets the job done. My hair is well moisturized and it doesn't weigh down my hair done. I use it every night before I wrap my hair and go to sleep. It's truly a great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural for Women of Color Daily Oil Cream Moisturizer, 8.7 fl oz
06/27/2012
By ,
Pike,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking on line it showed the product was available at my local Walmart,however,when I went to purchase it was sold out.Iwent to another store in a different city,there was only one it had showed online that it was in stock.Need another way of keeping updates current.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural for Women of Color Daily Oil Cream Moisturizer, 8.7 fl oz

Good Stuff!!

07/06/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this on my hair insted of setting lotion. Just a dab though!! Too much will weigh down my hair. It is moisturizing without being greasy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural for Women of Color Daily Oil Cream Moisturizer, 8.7 fl oz
02/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff it makes my hair so soft. I have thick curly hair and this makes it soft, it gives my hair shine without making it oily or heavy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural for Women of Color Daily Oil Cream Moisturizer, 8.7 fl oz

Great Hair Moisturizer!

04/03/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product smells great and is very moisturizing for ethnic hair...Love it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural for Women of Color Daily Oil Cream Moisturizer, 8.7 fl oz
09/12/2012
By ,
Kanas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rich and creamy and doesn't leave a greasy feel.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pantene Pro-V Relaxed & Natural for Women of Color Daily Oil Cream Moisturizer, 8.7 fl oz
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5