Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pantene Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel 5.7 Fl Oz

Pantene Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel 5.7 Fl Oz

Pantene's easy-to-spritz spray gel can be applied directly at the roots to give you the volume you desire and add healthy-looking shine. It even helps guard against moisture that can cause your Style to fall flat! Now your fine hair is full of body, even in high humidity. Great for short to Medium hair and for layered, cropped Styles!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel 5.7 Fl Oz

Love the lift

12/09/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No stickiness or residue. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel 5.7 Fl Oz

Great product to give hair some volumn.

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this product a lot. Could not find it in the store so had to order it. It works great for giving hair some body and helps hair to hold a set. Would have liked to have it shipped to my local WalMart store to save on shipping but could not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel 5.7 Fl Oz

Love it!

06/10/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Pantene Root Lifter for about a year and it is just what I need for my short hair. It isn't heavy like the mousse and gels. I do recommend it for anyone that has short hair that wants a little extra "fluff."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel 5.7 Fl Oz

Excellent Root Lifter

01/04/2012
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used root lifters from Matrix, Catwalk, Ion, Redken etc but this one is fantastic. For the price Wal-Mart charges, this product is THE best I have ever used. I wanted to stock up on it, but it is out of stock on line and off the shelves in the store. Great lift, great hold and not sticky or drying.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel 5.7 Fl Oz

Liquid spray adds lift to hair at roots

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to find product. Excellent price for very good results. Just spray on wet or dry hair and style. Adds lift. Not sticky. Lasts at least 8 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel 5.7 Fl Oz

Great product

03/05/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. Pantene changed bottle, but same product. My hair is fine and this product makes it feel thicker. I spray this on right after washing my hair and it doesn't feel like there is a product in my hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel 5.7 Fl Oz

for fine hair

05/17/2014
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works well if your hair is fine, it gives it a little stiffness and body. Some sprays just don't have enough oomph.My hair falls flat with some volumizing sprays. They can make hair too soft,like volume shampoos sometimes do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel 5.7 Fl Oz

Root Lifting Gel

04/09/2014
By ,
Los Altos, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use the full body Pantene shampoo and on the container it suggests using the Pantene root lifting gel. After searching for it for weeks in drugstores, Target, Walmart it finally dawned on me to check Walmart on line and voila I found it. Why it isn't in the stores is a mystery. Anyway I used it twice so far and it helps with putting body in my extremely fine and straight hair. My only experience with another gel like substance was poor, so this one is better by a few grades. I also have the Pantene Mousse which is about equal in effectiveness and it IS available in stores. Sometimes I use the gel, other times the mousse.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel 5.7 Fl Oz

Great for styling short fine hair.

04/05/2014
By ,
Mathews, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Does a great job holding a style in fine hair. Been using this for a couple of years. Need to get this product back in the store!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel 5.7 Fl Oz
02/16/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant product at a great price. I use this product daily.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel 5.7 Fl Oz

Love this product!

02/26/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifts from the roots without weighing down your hair, isn't sticky, doesn't build up and doesn't dry your hair. This is a light spray gel that is perfect for my very thick, fine hair. Gives me body and shine. I use it after every shampoo before blow drying. Have tried many, many products from my salon, but always come back to this one - works the best for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel 5.7 Fl Oz

Great product for fine or thin hair

10/07/2013
By ,
Columbia, S. C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for fine, thin, limp hair. It gives my hair body and helps it hold curl. I also think it gives some protection against the heat of my hair dryer and curlers. I have been using it for years. There is no sticky feeling or build-up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel 5.7 Fl Oz
08/02/2013
By ,
north bend, OR.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You really get body with this. However, your hair feels dry and a little stiff.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel 5.7 Fl Oz
08/30/2013
By ,
Allentown, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It doesn't work, my hair is flat as ever. It seems like most people like this product though, so it could just be my hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel 5.7 Fl Oz
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5