Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

ProForm As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

Have you been trying hard to get the perfect and appealing figure with stylish abs? You can now get slimmer, flatter abs by training just a few minutes each day with the Proform Ab Glider abdominal trainer. The As Seen on TV abdominal exercise equipment allows the user to move front to back, side to side or both at once thereby exercising the abs efficiently to get the perfect shape and structure. You'll build up to 44 percent more muscle and burn two times the calories per minute by using this ProForm exercise equipment as compared to others. The abdominal workout equipment features a digital workout counter that tracks your reps and time. The As Seen on TV abdominal equipment also comes with the Amazing Abs Eating Guide with daily meal plans, weekly grocery lists and 48 healthy, delicious recipes that will give you the perfect diet to compliment your workout plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.971 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
41
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation83%114 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 158 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
41
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

AbGlider

01/31/2011
By ,
Madison, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, a very effective product for abs and obliques, priced right and would recommend to those looking to strengthen core. Only con, could have a bit better kneel pad.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

BEST PRODUCT EVER!!!!!!!

03/16/2011
By ,
Delta, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the ab glider to help me loose some weight. It was the worst thing I have ever had to put together but once it was together, It worked better than I imagined. I am allready feeling a difference in my abs. I will say that it is very hard for your arms at first but I think that that'll just get better the more I use it. I have owned the ab coaster and the ab circle pro, but was very unhappy with them both. THis one is the best and I would reccomend it to anyone!!! oh, and another thing, the seat was very comfortable compared to all the other machines I've had. If you get this, FOLLOW THE SETUP DIRECTIONS!!! READ THEM AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN BEFORE YOU START AND DON'T TIGHTEN ALL THE BOLTS TOO MUCH BEFORE YOU ARE SURE THAT IT'S THE WAY IT'S SUPPOSED TO BE. I have to take it apart and put it back together three times before finally getting it right and one screw was stuck in there too tight and we couldn't get it out and that made it a little lopsided. ok...i'm done now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

Wonderful Workout Machine

12/14/2010
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine far exceeds my expectations. I was expecting it to be something that I would have to make myself use but to my great surprise it is very motivating. The workout is tough but achievable. I have only had this machine for about a week but after watching the DVD's and then doing the workouts with them, it has already shown me results in just 7 days!
I didn't realize that you could use it for more than just abs. I get a cardio, arm, butt and leg workout each time I have used it. This machine is now a staple in our house.
Assembly took me about an hour and 30 minutes total but that was with assistance from my 10 month old. All of the parts were very well marked and the instructions made it VERY easy to figure out. It states on the instructions that you need 2 people to assemble but that is not the case. If you read carefully and look at the picutres you can do this.
Thank you Pro Form for giving us this amazing tool to get a better body. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who wants to work hard and have amazing results!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer
02/13/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have owned for approximately one month. To this point, I am in the middle on this. Previous reviews with generally positive. I consider myself in generally good shape. I wanted something that concentrated on my abs. To this point, while exercising, my arms and upper chest seem to getting the most from the workouts. I have watched the included videos to provide additional instruction and for all different exercises. I have included approximately 4 of these in my routine. There is a push-in stop for use in a few of these. The spring tension of the "catch" I find to be weak and the stop can work its way out during exercise. I find myself pushing in a way to create friction to keep it in place rather than concentrating on the routine. Under the seat on which you kneel, there are nylon rollers that travel along two steel rails for most routines. I can already see nylon filings on the steel support below. So I am worried about the long-term reliability. Only time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

Fantastic Machine

03/11/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I love core exercise. My husband took about an hour assembling it. Ok if you do not have any stomach muscles then your arms are going to hurt.
Your using your core stomach muscles and obliques to pull you up. Not your arms. But once again if you have no muscle then it will take awhile.
You have to keep doing it everyday to build that muscle in your stomach. If your overweight it's going to be harder also because your pulling your body weight.
I'm an MT & Personal Trainer so I know what I'm talking about. Eat right and exercise the weight will come off with this machine. With in a week your pants should be lose.
If not then your not doing it right or your not eating healthy. People that have complained are ones that quit. They are waiting for that magic pill with no effort. Keep going and don't give up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

Not if your short

03/13/2011
By ,
Tompkinsville, Ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had to send the first one back (shipped site to store) Because there was broken parts. THe second one i recieved looked great but when i started using it i noticed the console doesnt hold the batteries in tight and loses your counts and calories and such that it keeps track of. Im only 4'11 and im sure if i was taller this would be a GREAt product. However... since I have to reach so far this tend to be more of a arms and shoulder work out than it is for your abs. Its hard to hold on in such a way that it works your abs instead of your arms. Im recomending this product however if you are 5'5 or above . Also no wonder they say in the video if you cant do it give it time... some of the exercises are hard to do. Even my male friend who is 6' tall had a hard time trying to do it properly. Im sure if it had a leaning pad of somesort (where you could actually put most of your weight on the arms of it ) so that you can pull your legs to you... it would be a best seller.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

Harder than it looks

02/15/2011
By ,
Houston,Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok so I am 5'1 and yes on the chunky side. I was very excited when I ordered the AB Glider my husband put it together for me, it did take him about 1hr to 2hr max. Once I tried the machine I was like ok this is HARD!! When your swinging side to side its actually fun but when your going up and down not so much fun when you have the extra weight. The first week I told my husband I could not do it and I wanted to return it but after a few more times getting on, it really did get some what easier. After 2wks people have told me that I looked as if im loosing weight. I have notice my belly doesn't hang out over my jeans and my waist is smaller. So if you try the AB Glider I do recommend you don't give up on your first week like almost did because this thing works!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

Second times the charm?

02/14/2011
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered my Ab Glider online and it was delivered to the store in about a week or so. When I got it home, the monitor was mangled but I thought they could just send me another. I had it together, all but the last washer and screw, only to find that it was not well made and the top would not fit into the base. It was unusable. I tried for 2 days to get through to the company by phone, finally emailed, and on the fifth day was told to return it to the store (something they tell you not to do, you must register it and contact the manufacturer first). So, I disassembled the entired thing, took it back to the store and could only receive store credit. Luckily they had one in stock, but I had to go through the entire assembly process againg. 3 weeks after paying for the item, I finally had one that was usable. You will be satisfied with the product so long as you have no problems and never have to deal with the manufacturer. They still have not responded to my last email.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

Good Value for the Money

03/11/2011
By ,
Lockport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was SUPER easy to put together!!! The directions were clear and easy to follow, and the parts labeled well, and it was nice for all the attachings to be labeled by part number (washer size, screw size, etc)... I had boughten this machine, since I had a C-Section, and have lost the bit of tone I had... I had consulted my doctor first, and had gotten the okay... I looked at many machines that promise to help tone abs and obliques... The only thing I really didn't like about it, was the 2 videos that came with the machine... It just shows you how to use the machine, and that's it... There is no type of '10 Minute workout', having one person being the ''leader'', and other people on their machines, going at a reasonable rate for beginners... Everything is super fast, but after a couple minutes, your body can feel the burn!!! For me, personally, I can't feel a lot of the exercises, targeting the area I'm working on... But, over all, this is a good value for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

Great machine once assembled

03/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the product in store and when assembling it at first it was easy but when you get to putting the swivel bar into place it didnt really fit but my dad hammered it in and now it works fine. You can feel it working right away. After the first two day you can really feel it in your arms and start feeling it in your stomach. I did find a big surprise my inner thighs were actually being worked, I love this machine. You may only feel your arms being worked for the first three to five days but dont get discouraged after that it really focuses on your abs. You just have to first build your arms and get used to the feeling of the machine. overall very good product would recommend to anyone who would stick to using it because although works faster than regular exercise it still takes time. I also forgot to mention I do it two to three times a day for around 30 to 45 minutes. I also found that if you swivel the bar upside down and put your hands on the floor and use your hips to move the seat it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

Way More Than I Expected...For the Price

12/07/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm skeptical when it comes to ALL exercise equipment, especially all the "ab" machines available recently. I read a lot of reviews on this one and despite the negative ratings, this one looked and sounded way better than the others. The main idea I walked away with was that it's fun, but make sure you can assemble it before throwing away the box.
Pros: It IS fun! And it's not just your run of the mill ab machine, it works out your whole body AND does cardio. Watch the video, especially the 10 minute "Amazing Abs" video if you're ready for a real workout. It sure got my heart going, my muscles aching, and all in just 10 minutes. No more 30-45 minute workouts that I can't stand to do twice, just 10 minutes and my body was like one wobbly noodle lol.
Cons: You definitely need someone who's handy and has a variety of tools (and doesn't mind dipping their fingers into a bag of grease) to help you put this one together. I got to the eighth screw and couldn't get past it. My dad, with his garage full of tools, was the only way I got this thing together. They do have the option to have someone assemble it for you though, so if you're really stuck, they can help. Another thing that would make this better is to have something to stop your knees from sliding forward on the Knee Pad. After 10 minutes my muscles were tired and I was having trouble not sliding off the thing. I ended up having to use my feet to keep from sliding too far forward. Anyways, it would help. Someone also said something to help keep your legs from falling of sideways would be helpful, but I didn't find this to be an issue for me.
Tips: If you're short like me, I'm 5'1", it makes some of the exercises on the video harder (but not impossible) because they say to have your arms bent at a 90 degree angle and to do that I would have to pull myself way up on the "track" which I'm just not strong enough for yet. You have to make sure to focus on using your abs to do EVERY exercise, after all that's why you bought this thing! So if your abs aren't being worked, you're doing something wrong, it's NOT a flaw in the Ab Glider. You really have to focus on what muscles you are using all the time. At the beginning, I found it difficult to figure out how to do the exercises with just my abs, but it got easier after just a couple reps and when I found my back starting to hurt (another issue with being short), I was really just using the wrong muscles, my posture was wrong, etc. You'll get used to it, what muscles to use when, and you'll be glad you did! And once your abs get stronger, you'll really be able to do the exercises correctly without as much thought ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+306points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

Quick Results

10/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trully is an ab "sculpter." After a few babies, i wasn't sure if i could get my body back to what it was in high school, but the ab slider whittled my waste down and I am pre-baby form.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

Tried and Tested

08/26/2010
By ,
Logan, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the opportunity to get on this machine in the test phases at the factory. Wow, this machine is great! It is great for the beginner and for the advanced. As you get stronger abs you can take more advanced arcs that work the entire muscle group. I watched people get a great aerobic workout and loose weight over months of testing. This machine truly delivers what it claims.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

Be prepared to SWEAT!

05/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok I've had this product for 2weeks and I'm using it every other day. It comes with a 20 minute video and that's not a long workout but I was sweating after about 3 minutes! Now I have a 3 year old and an 11 month both girls (I also have 2 older boys) and I am 36 years old 5'7" and currently weigh 173. I feel like I haven't been able to exercise in 4 years! I was in great shape before my girls! Ok I'm rambling sorry, this machine works your arms and your abs. You have to focus on your abs so that you don't use your hips or your legs! You definitely should stretch first and keep your abs tight the whole time! Overall I am happy with the results so far. I can feel that I am stronger in my upper body and have more energy! Hope this was helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

It Does Work

07/05/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
With a little practice you will get the hang of the glide. At first you will want to use your arms to pull you up but focus on your abs being tight. Keep that area on your mind and you will see a difference. It is not hard to put together, just take your time and read, I'm a woman and I put it together all by myself even though it suggest two people do the work. Every piece should be used...no left overs.
I'm on week two of my ab glider workout and I am starting to notice lines where the baby buldge (muffin top) is. Follow the dvd and you will work up a good sweat and cardio. So far so good for me. I'm fairly short @ 5'2, there is a slight further reach I have to make than most taller people but it's ok, I just factor it in on workout as stretches. I'd suggest in the future that the makers factor in adjustable handle bars or something to accomidate shorter people. The machine as it is, is definetly not a one size fits all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

awesome!!!

01/12/2011
By ,
Mamou, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried the AB circle from a friend b/f I bought this and I have to say that the AB Glider was better. More things can be done with it and its cheaper.
Oh, did I mention that I'm soooo sore. It really targets your abs, back and arms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

Epic Fail Knockoff

10/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible assembly experience...never could get everything tightened as there was not enough room to turn the most important screws on the bottom making arm bars rickety. Side to side Ab Circle motion was OK but too easy. Ab Coaster "type" motion hurts the back because you have to lean over while handles are grabbed. It is fine if you do a half crunch but that is ineffective. Arms need to be stabilized like the Ab Coaster to isolate I think. The Ab Coaster at my Health club allows me to get my knees all the way to my chest for a full contraction with no back stress. The weird oblique movement is awkward at best and failed copy of the AB Coaster's at worst. The Ab Coaster allows me to do a real side crunch bringing the side of my thigh upward toward my arm pit. Ab Glider just allows a straight crunch to be done at an angle (and it is hard to master). Will return and get AB Coaster for $100 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

Great Exercise Equipment

10/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really is a great product. It does work your core, but it also works your arms and loosens your lower back. It takes a time or two to get used to it and use it right. You tend to want to swing your whole body, but if you do that your abs aren't really working. Your torso has to stay stable and just your lower body swing, sorta swing on ur abs...... I go on too much :) It's great, and you'll figure out your best way to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

Great machine

11/14/2010
By ,
Arvada Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a fitness infomercial junkie and have bought a few ab machines in the past and was disappointed as usual. This machine is awesome. First off I am a 45 year old female and had no problem with assembly as other reviewers have stated, I put it together in less then 30 minutes, Remember lefty loosey righty tighty. As for the machine I hopped on it and did the full video and the 3 minute video and this morning my whole ab section is sore, I have been doing the kettleworx dvds and Jillian shred it with weights dvd and work out 3-4 times a week so I am pretty fit. My 16 year old daughter could barely do this so I am sure she needs to get her core toned, she is really excited to use this. Remember you have to use it for it to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Proform Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer

Pro Form Ab Glider

05/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved my Ab Glider Yesterday. I was able to assemble it by myself in 30 minutes. Had no problems assembling it at all.
I used it last night for the first time. After a few minutes of using it I could feel the burn in my abs, obliques and arms. As well as my thighs.
I got up this morning and I can still feel that my muscles are soar. Which I'm pretty amazed by since I do have other work out equipment that I use regularly.
I believe this product will do exactly what it claims and more.
I will be posting a follow up in a few weeks to show progress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next