Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Average Customer Rating:
4.749 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(443 Reviews) 361
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
365
4 stars
61
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation99%437 out of 443reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 289 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
365
4 stars
61
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Crate is nice, delivery was unbelievable

09/19/2014
By ,
Point Pleasant, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this yesterday around 3-4pm in the afternoon, I got it today around 1pm in the afternoon. I didn't even pay for faster shipping... just standard. Wayfair sure has their stuff together.
The crate itself is sturdy enough that my little ballistic dog is confined. He's calm and mellow until I walk out of his site, and then anything and everything between me and him is going to get chewed, chomped, mangled, and destroyed without mercy. We tried keeping him in the bathroom for short quick trips 5 minutes away from home, but he literally splintered and shredded the bottom off the bathroom door *sigh*.
I have a chihuahua/corgi mix at 22 pounds and ordered the medium. He has plenty of room, I included a picture for scale. It's big enough to put his dog bed in so he lays in it with the door open even when not actually confined. He seems to like it, but it took him a few brave steps and a treat or two to go in it willingly that first time... he was just rescued from the shelter a week ago and didn't like the idea of another cage.
Assembly took all of 30 seconds... 25 of that was fishing it out of the box. You just unfold it and snap it into place, and you're done. Overall, I like it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Convenient sleeping room.

12/12/2010
By ,
Port Orchard
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this for our puppy to spend her time when we are sleeping or not at home. She loves it because it is so open and she can see everything. We put old carpet on the bottom and she is very comfortable in it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Awesome crate for the price!

03/22/2013
By ,
Houston,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Excellent price and free shipping to home! Easy assemble. I use this for my 2 doggies when we aren't home. Great buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/30/2013
Hi, i have a shitz tzu and i was curious since your dogs look the same if you could tell me which cage size would be best. She will get up to about 10 pounds..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Garbage

05/05/2011
By ,
Charleston SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 13lb coka-poo has pushed his way through the side by bending the very flimsy wire.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Perfect for my puppies

01/12/2014
By ,
Cedar Park, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed individual "dens" for my two miniature pinscher mix puppies and these were reasonably priced. The added feature of being able to enlarge the area of habitation is awesome. They are a snap to assemble, although putting the extra "wall" in was a bit of a challenge. Eat your spinach before you attempt it (or don't be a 65 year old woman lol). I leave the doors open during the day so they (brother and sister) have the option to sleep together or by themselves if they want their own space, but at night I separate them (the crates are right next to each other so they are not alone). I am hoping they take after their mother and remain small (sire is unknown), but I don't think they will get too big for the cage without the wall. Housebreaking two pups at the same time is a challenge, but so far they pretty much "go" on the puppy pads and not in their cages. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants their dog to feel secure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Great Value

09/10/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crate for my 15 pound puppy. It comes with a divider if you have 2 small pets, but I think it's great just for my one small dog. It gives him enough room so he doesn't have to feel closed in. They delivered it before the estimated delivery date and it was in great condition. I think it's a great product for a great price. You have to buy a soft bed for your pet because it comes with a hard plastic pan, that's easy to clean and replace in the crate, but it doesn't come with a bed. I bought it from Walmart because although there are other companies online to choose from, I feel more comfortable with Walmart just in case I had a problem and needed to return it. Luckily I didn't. Oh and by the way, it's easy to set up. It's foldable too, in the event that you have to travel with it. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Never seen one cheaper. Good quality.

01/13/2014
By ,
Jacksonville,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this crate because I put my dog in it when we are at work since she's been having a lot of accidents in the house I have a 5 pound dog and I ordered the small crate it's a little to big for her she needs the extra small I put a bed in the crate to take up most of the room so it leaves very little space for her to relieve herself and she's been in it for 2 weeks and she haven't relieved herself in it yet she waits on us to get home to let her out so that's a good thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Nice size and sturdy...great price.

10/03/2010
By ,
Cornfields, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and large and sturdy, I couldn't ask for a better price. The lowest I found before Walmart was like $109. Easy to pop up, no tools needed and it has a divider for when you know your pup will grow to be a larger dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
34689
Terrific iCrate- Best Price
Posted 06/17/2011
Compared all sizes & prices to those from PetSupermarket & Midwest iCrate is 1/2 the price & just as sturdy, if not sturdier than that from PS.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Excellent Buy

11/17/2010
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Can't find a better price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Great value but not perfect!

09/30/2010
By ,
san jose, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had bought a crate very similar to this one and paid twice the cost. When I got this one home, it was exactly as they mentioned. The only downside to this one is the handle does not stay on when transporting. Because of that, you should never use the handle and carry it when your pet is in it. Other than that, great value and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Sturdy, basic crate

08/30/2010
By ,
friendswood, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crate seems to be sturdy & was easy to put assemble. Price was competitive. I purchased the small size and its perfect for out teacup yorkie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Great Crate!

09/10/2012
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the small crate for my 10lb jack russell terrier. And it still is a little two big for her, but the divider comes in handy for it! Great Crate! just wish i would have bought the XS :( Oh well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Dog dependendent

09/24/2010
By ,
Fort Huachuca, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great price on a product that is handy (for such a large kennel) and easy to use. My only gripe is that I put a 36 lb Shepherd puppy in it and he's bent two of the bars (wires?) to such an extent that instead of vertical they're now parallel to the floor and extending well into and across his cage! If a big dog wanted to I'm sure he could eat through this in no time. My puppy could've chewed his way to freedom eventually. Nice kennel, but needs better welds on the bar ends to keep it intact. Looking for more room for a dog already accustomed to a kennel? Look no further, this one's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate
06/27/2011
By ,
Grand Island NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a large adult dog and this was perfect for her. It is light enough that I could carry it with me if I needed a portable kennel, and large enough that she has room to move around. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

A Cat House

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item worked great for our 14 pound cat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

The Perfect Crate

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Easy to assemble (just unfold), light-weight, love the rollers on the bottom for easy mobility. Would highly recommend. Only negative I have would be that it doesn't seem possible to center the handle. Maybe it's just me. Not a big enough issue to affect this rating. Awesome crate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Works great

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this crate for one of my dogs who just can't grasp the concept of not going potty in the house. It's very sturdy and really easy to assemble. The only issue I have with it is if you have a hyper dog the bottom tray kinda scoots forward out the front when he plays around in there. But other than that, I love it. I'd definitely recommend to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Really Like Midwest Crates

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought this brand of crate for several years and sent litters home in one. I like this brand. It seems to last forever. My baby Shih Tzus outgrew their first one I bought so I upsized. It's sturdy and I like the front closure lock.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Awesome!

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same crate as big box stores - half the price. Super quick shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

PERFECT

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so easy to assemble, less than a minute.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 362 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next