Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(419 Reviews) 337
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
347
4 stars
56
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation99%413 out of 419reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 287 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
347
4 stars
56
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Convenient sleeping room.

12/12/2010
By ,
Port Orchard
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this for our puppy to spend her time when we are sleeping or not at home. She loves it because it is so open and she can see everything. We put old carpet on the bottom and she is very comfortable in it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Awesome crate for the price!

03/22/2013
By ,
Houston,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Excellent price and free shipping to home! Easy assemble. I use this for my 2 doggies when we aren't home. Great buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/30/2013
Hi, i have a shitz tzu and i was curious since your dogs look the same if you could tell me which cage size would be best. She will get up to about 10 pounds..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Garbage

05/05/2011
By ,
Charleston SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 13lb coka-poo has pushed his way through the side by bending the very flimsy wire.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Perfect for my puppies

01/12/2014
By ,
Cedar Park, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed individual "dens" for my two miniature pinscher mix puppies and these were reasonably priced. The added feature of being able to enlarge the area of habitation is awesome. They are a snap to assemble, although putting the extra "wall" in was a bit of a challenge. Eat your spinach before you attempt it (or don't be a 65 year old woman lol). I leave the doors open during the day so they (brother and sister) have the option to sleep together or by themselves if they want their own space, but at night I separate them (the crates are right next to each other so they are not alone). I am hoping they take after their mother and remain small (sire is unknown), but I don't think they will get too big for the cage without the wall. Housebreaking two pups at the same time is a challenge, but so far they pretty much "go" on the puppy pads and not in their cages. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants their dog to feel secure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Great Value

09/10/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crate for my 15 pound puppy. It comes with a divider if you have 2 small pets, but I think it's great just for my one small dog. It gives him enough room so he doesn't have to feel closed in. They delivered it before the estimated delivery date and it was in great condition. I think it's a great product for a great price. You have to buy a soft bed for your pet because it comes with a hard plastic pan, that's easy to clean and replace in the crate, but it doesn't come with a bed. I bought it from Walmart because although there are other companies online to choose from, I feel more comfortable with Walmart just in case I had a problem and needed to return it. Luckily I didn't. Oh and by the way, it's easy to set up. It's foldable too, in the event that you have to travel with it. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Never seen one cheaper. Good quality.

01/13/2014
By ,
Jacksonville,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this crate because I put my dog in it when we are at work since she's been having a lot of accidents in the house I have a 5 pound dog and I ordered the small crate it's a little to big for her she needs the extra small I put a bed in the crate to take up most of the room so it leaves very little space for her to relieve herself and she's been in it for 2 weeks and she haven't relieved herself in it yet she waits on us to get home to let her out so that's a good thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Nice size and sturdy...great price.

10/03/2010
By ,
Cornfields, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and large and sturdy, I couldn't ask for a better price. The lowest I found before Walmart was like $109. Easy to pop up, no tools needed and it has a divider for when you know your pup will grow to be a larger dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
34689
Terrific iCrate- Best Price
Posted 06/17/2011
Compared all sizes & prices to those from PetSupermarket & Midwest iCrate is 1/2 the price & just as sturdy, if not sturdier than that from PS.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Excellent Buy

11/17/2010
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Can't find a better price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Great value but not perfect!

09/30/2010
By ,
san jose, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had bought a crate very similar to this one and paid twice the cost. When I got this one home, it was exactly as they mentioned. The only downside to this one is the handle does not stay on when transporting. Because of that, you should never use the handle and carry it when your pet is in it. Other than that, great value and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Sturdy, basic crate

08/30/2010
By ,
friendswood, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crate seems to be sturdy & was easy to put assemble. Price was competitive. I purchased the small size and its perfect for out teacup yorkie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Dog dependendent

09/24/2010
By ,
Fort Huachuca, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great price on a product that is handy (for such a large kennel) and easy to use. My only gripe is that I put a 36 lb Shepherd puppy in it and he's bent two of the bars (wires?) to such an extent that instead of vertical they're now parallel to the floor and extending well into and across his cage! If a big dog wanted to I'm sure he could eat through this in no time. My puppy could've chewed his way to freedom eventually. Nice kennel, but needs better welds on the bar ends to keep it intact. Looking for more room for a dog already accustomed to a kennel? Look no further, this one's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Exactly what i wanted

11/08/2013
By ,
Summerville, Sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was first nervous as to what quality it would be. But after I received it I was very pleased with the quality as well as the ease of putting it together at a great price. I did some window shopping at the big name pet stores and seen comparable crates for more than twice the price I paid. Thank Midwest and Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Great Crate!

09/10/2012
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the small crate for my 10lb jack russell terrier. And it still is a little two big for her, but the divider comes in handy for it! Great Crate! just wish i would have bought the XS :( Oh well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate
10/21/2013
By ,
pittsburgh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a 7 month old boxer that is very active put her in the cage the first day came home from work she was waiting for me at the front door she had pushed on the front door untill the whole front of the cage came unhooked from the rest of the cage when that happened the door unlatched and out she came if you have a headstrong dog this cage wont work
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

small size dog cage from Wayfair

04/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
product is ok however when you want to return and want another size, they charge high return shipping charge(for example, small size will require $8.31 return shipping). so you will end up paying total shipping cost of $18.29($4.99 for original shipping, $8.31 for return shipping, and another $4.99 for new shipping) for the $31.94 item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Dog's new house.

03/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I expected much flimsier quality for such a low price compared to competitors. I was surprised and happy to recieve a very sturdy well made and easier than other houses I have owned to put together! Great brand!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate
06/27/2011
By ,
Grand Island NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a large adult dog and this was perfect for her. It is light enough that I could carry it with me if I needed a portable kennel, and large enough that she has room to move around. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Just what I needed!

11/08/2013
By ,
Washington, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice crate and my 10 pound Jack Russell loves it - even goes in on her own to just "hang out". The size and ease of putting up and taking down will be perfect for travel,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Medium Dog Crate

12/08/2010
By ,
Bothell, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 14 pound Dachshund and this Crate was the perfect size for him.... He is quite happy in it and can see thru it since it is all metal and no plastic walls.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single - Door Pet Crate

Fast, Easy & Great Price

04/01/2011
By ,
Dutchess County, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this in the a.m. & it was at my door the next day! I chose std ship so I was suprised to get it so fast. I have a 4lb Morkie & its perfect for him. It comes with a divider attachment if you need it to be a little smaller. I didnt even know until I opened the box that it just unfolds & is so easy to put together. I've had ones before that have poles & this is the easiest. I recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 338 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next