Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(432 Reviews) 350
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
355
4 stars
60
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation99%426 out of 432reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 289 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
355
4 stars
60
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Crate is nice, delivery was unbelievable

09/19/2014
By ,
Point Pleasant, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this yesterday around 3-4pm in the afternoon, I got it today around 1pm in the afternoon. I didn't even pay for faster shipping... just standard. Wayfair sure has their stuff together.
The crate itself is sturdy enough that my little ballistic dog is confined. He's calm and mellow until I walk out of his site, and then anything and everything between me and him is going to get chewed, chomped, mangled, and destroyed without mercy. We tried keeping him in the bathroom for short quick trips 5 minutes away from home, but he literally splintered and shredded the bottom off the bathroom door *sigh*.
I have a chihuahua/corgi mix at 22 pounds and ordered the medium. He has plenty of room, I included a picture for scale. It's big enough to put his dog bed in so he lays in it with the door open even when not actually confined. He seems to like it, but it took him a few brave steps and a treat or two to go in it willingly that first time... he was just rescued from the shelter a week ago and didn't like the idea of another cage.
Assembly took all of 30 seconds... 25 of that was fishing it out of the box. You just unfold it and snap it into place, and you're done. Overall, I like it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Convenient sleeping room.

12/12/2010
By ,
Port Orchard
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this for our puppy to spend her time when we are sleeping or not at home. She loves it because it is so open and she can see everything. We put old carpet on the bottom and she is very comfortable in it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Awesome crate for the price!

03/22/2013
By ,
Houston,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Excellent price and free shipping to home! Easy assemble. I use this for my 2 doggies when we aren't home. Great buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/30/2013
Hi, i have a shitz tzu and i was curious since your dogs look the same if you could tell me which cage size would be best. She will get up to about 10 pounds..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Garbage

05/05/2011
By ,
Charleston SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 13lb coka-poo has pushed his way through the side by bending the very flimsy wire.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Perfect for my puppies

01/12/2014
By ,
Cedar Park, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed individual "dens" for my two miniature pinscher mix puppies and these were reasonably priced. The added feature of being able to enlarge the area of habitation is awesome. They are a snap to assemble, although putting the extra "wall" in was a bit of a challenge. Eat your spinach before you attempt it (or don't be a 65 year old woman lol). I leave the doors open during the day so they (brother and sister) have the option to sleep together or by themselves if they want their own space, but at night I separate them (the crates are right next to each other so they are not alone). I am hoping they take after their mother and remain small (sire is unknown), but I don't think they will get too big for the cage without the wall. Housebreaking two pups at the same time is a challenge, but so far they pretty much "go" on the puppy pads and not in their cages. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants their dog to feel secure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Nice pet home but a bit disappointed with WALMART

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet home worked nice. We were looking for a place to keep our dog while we were traveling. Our little Ginger loves to travel with us a d we were looking for a safe way to transport her. I was able to fasten it quit easily in the back seat using the rear seat belts. It works a lot better than any of the fabric and plastic cages I have tried and it is a lot more wide open. She loves to be able to see out of the car and it is just like having a passenger in the back seat. THANKS
Was a little disappointed that Walmart would not have it shipped sight to store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

icrate home

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect size. so easy to set up. fast delivery. very satisfied with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Icrates are great

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crates arrived in perfect condition. The quality is the same or better than similar crates in store for a lot more money. Shipping was very quick it only took three days. My two dogs seem to like them, they don't mind going in them on their own.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Great Value

09/10/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crate for my 15 pound puppy. It comes with a divider if you have 2 small pets, but I think it's great just for my one small dog. It gives him enough room so he doesn't have to feel closed in. They delivered it before the estimated delivery date and it was in great condition. I think it's a great product for a great price. You have to buy a soft bed for your pet because it comes with a hard plastic pan, that's easy to clean and replace in the crate, but it doesn't come with a bed. I bought it from Walmart because although there are other companies online to choose from, I feel more comfortable with Walmart just in case I had a problem and needed to return it. Luckily I didn't. Oh and by the way, it's easy to set up. It's foldable too, in the event that you have to travel with it. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Never seen one cheaper. Good quality.

01/13/2014
By ,
Jacksonville,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this crate because I put my dog in it when we are at work since she's been having a lot of accidents in the house I have a 5 pound dog and I ordered the small crate it's a little to big for her she needs the extra small I put a bed in the crate to take up most of the room so it leaves very little space for her to relieve herself and she's been in it for 2 weeks and she haven't relieved herself in it yet she waits on us to get home to let her out so that's a good thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Perfect and sturdy

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the small cage and a 5 pound dog. The cage is perfect and sturdy for her size. A definate item to order.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Great Crate!!!!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great choice and great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Great!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, but my Dachshund mix isn't a big fan on it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Easy Assembly

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very easy to set up - i was not looking forward to it and turned out to be a breeze.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Nice cage

11/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great size. Great price. Nice construction. I like everything about it so far. I would recommend this to anyone in need of a dog kennel.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Nice size and sturdy...great price.

10/03/2010
By ,
Cornfields, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and large and sturdy, I couldn't ask for a better price. The lowest I found before Walmart was like $109. Easy to pop up, no tools needed and it has a divider for when you know your pup will grow to be a larger dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
34689
Terrific iCrate- Best Price
Posted 06/17/2011
Compared all sizes & prices to those from PetSupermarket & Midwest iCrate is 1/2 the price & just as sturdy, if not sturdier than that from PS.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Excellent Buy

11/17/2010
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Can't find a better price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Great Crates!

10/26/2014
By ,
Marshfield, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for a very large puppy.... he normally destroys them in short order. However, this one is sturdy and large enough to be comfortable. The only negative I can see is that the door does not have the ability to be opened in either direction (you can't take it off to make it open in the other direction if that is the space required) so it opens in a way that makes it difficult for me at times. Other than that - FABULOUS value!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Great product!

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works perfectly well. Very light in weight and holds my pup in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crate

Midwest Homes For Pets iCrate Single Door Pet Crat

10/27/2014
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product item shipped quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 351 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next