Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 10" Taper White Unscented Candle, 24 Count

Mainstays Mainstays 10" Taper White Unscented Candle, 24 Count

A great choice for weddings and other special occasions, this Mainstays 10" Taper White Unscented Candle adds elegance and soft lighting to any space. The candles are made to be used in taper candle holders so you can provide a subtle, yet stylish look anywhere you choose. They are attractive during burning so you can place them in the appropriate spot to enhance any event. These taper candles also make excellent gifts for your loved ones. If you are planning to have a romantic dinner or just want to create an ambient atmosphere, these candles are a wonderful way to add glitz to your decorations. With 24 in total, you will even have enough to stay lit up in emergency situations. Place them on your table, mantle or dresser and add beautiful lighting anytime. The Mainstays candle 24 count offers a simple style to blend in with all types of home or office decor. The wicks can be trimmed as needed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 10" Taper White Unscented Candle, 24 Count

Good candles

06/29/2014
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have been using this variety of candles for a couple of years. One particular reason that we like them so much is because they stay white...and do not succumb to yellowing with age. Burn rate is good as well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 10" Taper White Unscented Candle, 24 Count

What I Wanted

06/01/2014
By ,
St. Louis, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Theses are great like that they are individual wrapped, keeps in perfect condition. Using for reception table long can hope everyone reviews are right with no drips. So I can't give input on that but let me tell you the price is more than right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 10" Taper White Unscented Candle, 24 Count

Very Good Value

04/09/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One candle burned six hours with no drips. Burned right down the middle, couldn't ask for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 10" Taper White Unscented Candle, 24 Count
06/16/2012
By ,
Damascus, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dripless, smokeless--they were great for our daughter's wedding! Each candle was individually wrapped too, I certainly didn't expect such high quality for an unbeatable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 10" Taper White Unscented Candle, 24 Count

Over all Good Buy

12/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These candles burn evenly and truly are unscented. My favorite thing about these (other than the bargain price) is that they don't drip unless the wick is too high and even then dripping is minimal. Love the candles. I would buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 10" Taper White Unscented Candle, 24 Count

Good value

12/04/2012
By ,
La Crosse, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Burns slowly & evenly. Haven't had a chance to measure the actual number of hours.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 10" Taper White Unscented Candle, 24 Count
09/25/2012
By ,
Denver, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used these smokeless, dripless candles for a dinner for the local Fire Department in remembrance of 9-11. They worked beautifully!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 10" Taper White Unscented Candle, 24 Count

Great Price!

03/13/2013
By ,
Bassett, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed and the best price I could find!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 10" Taper White Unscented Candle, 24 Count

candles

10/17/2010
By ,
Gansevoort,N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found my purchase a great buy and will definitely buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 10" Taper White Unscented Candle, 24 Count
09/28/2013
By ,
boulder, colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great candles, excellent purchase; we will buy them again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 10" Taper White Unscented Candle, 24 Count

Nice candles for the price

08/14/2013
By ,
Roscoe, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used these candles yet. I purchased them for the candelabras for my daughter's wedding. I wish they were 12 inches long, but these will work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 10" Taper White Unscented Candle, 24 Count
10/09/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candle burn evenly and are attractive to look at. I would recommend this product and the price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 10" Taper White Unscented Candle, 24 Count

Fantastic Bargain Excellent Quality

07/10/2011
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are lovely 10" tapers, perfect for a wedding or any other formal affair. I am mixing them with lime green candles for a wedding reception. They are absolutely perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mainstays 10" Taper White Unscented Candle, 24 Count
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5