Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nyko Nyko Core Wired Controller (PS3)

Nyko Nyko Core Wired Controller (PS3)

The Nyko Core Wired Controller PS3 opens up an intuitive and interactive world of 3D gaming before you. You can feel the impact of jumping or shooting while playing games right in the palm with this PlayStation3 core controller. It features analog face buttons and joysticks to give enhanced sensitivity for accurate and responsive game play. The dual vibration motors will shake and rattle with the action giving you full immersive feedback with your games. You can enjoy instant and lag free response while gaming with the 9 feet USB cable provided. The USB cable controller features an ergonomic design for your comfort while playing. It also features trigger styled shoulder buttons for enhanced playing comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation62%8 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nyko Core Wired Controller (PS3)

Way over responsive...

12/25/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Despite several attempts at setting the response with my PS3 unit and several games the movement with this controller was way over registered. The slightest touch in any direction moved the cursor several inches making me overshoot my target. I'm an experienced player and have used various controllers both wired and wireless on the PS 2 and PS3. In a fast paced shooter game this controller was very frustrating. Got killed many times as the response, even when set at the lowest level and barely touching the direction button the cursor would move halfway across the screen. Went back to my old controller...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nyko Core Wired Controller (PS3)

May not apply to all controllers

12/03/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The controller I got was almost fine, except the R2 button didn't work and the L and R3 sticks were less than responsive. The four basic buttons worked and the sticks were usable for movement, but I wouldn't count on it during a virtual firefight or anything that required precision.
If you already ordered one, keep your receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nyko Core Wired Controller (PS3)
12/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just as good as Sony dualshock controller. Long cord, very nice feel. Great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nyko Core Wired Controller (PS3)
11/18/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought 2 and only 1 would turn on. The kids like the 1 that does work. Just have to order another and wait weeks and hope it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nyko Core Wired Controller (PS3)

Good choice

10/02/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing does everything a Sony dual shock wireless controller does except 1 thing. It does not turn on PS3 because it does not have an internal battery thus, it need power from the PS3 USB port to work. Nice long cord. No dead battery nor battery replacement to worry about. I wish I made this purchase before the Sony controller. Shipping to store is free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nyko Core Wired Controller (PS3)
04/20/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unable to get this controller to work on our Playstation 3 as a second controller. If it is the ONLY controller plugged in, it will work but we bought it so that we can play multi-player and it will not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nyko Core Wired Controller (PS3)

Exactly what I expected

03/16/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought one earlier and really like the product. Ordered 2 more of them when my clear wired PS3 controllers cracked and buttons started to stick. With the material these controllers are made of, I shouldn't have to worry about sharp edges if they crack or break. I also like that they are designed/shaped like the original controllers. Plus, the cost of the 2 I brought last was less than one of the clear ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nyko Core Wired Controller (PS3)

Didn't work

05/13/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The controller simply didn't work. I returned it. Maybe I'll get another one in case it was a dud.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nyko Core Wired Controller (PS3)

love it

12/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I works great, just like a DualShock...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nyko Core Wired Controller (PS3)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5