Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Skoop-N-Pak

Our Pet's Skoop-N-Pak

Pet Zone, Skoop-N-Pak, WM-48010
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skoop-N-Pak

a must for walking your Dog

01/25/2011
By ,
Clarksburg WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this scooper because it is compact enough that it is easy to carry to the park, trails etc without it being awkward. I keep one in my car and one in the house for walks before being able to find this one we bought a short handled with the pull handle. I find it awkward to carry on walks but my husband opted to keep it in his car for the rare times he takes her out.
It is also nice that it has a roll of bags in the scooper so you don't need to have bags stuffed in pockets or what not to have as many as you need.
It is not price badly in comparison to other styles that don't seem as sturdy. I just wish it had been carried in the Walmart Stores around me. Had I not seen this product else where I would not have know it was a option and would have felt stuck with the other styles I did not like as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skoop-N-Pak

Good Scoop Weak Handles

04/02/2014
By ,
Kentucky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scoop works very well but the handles don't hold up if used a lot. The squeezing pressure tends to weaken and break the non supported. This is my third one in two years and each one had broken in the same area. I still recommend it. You just may need to reinforce the handle if you use it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skoop-N-Pak

This is a great tool for small dogs

09/01/2013
By ,
Clear Lake Texas area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this device for a couple of years and like the size and portability of it. It is very user friendly and works great for small and medium size dogs. You can find economy size refill bags at Petco that fit great. Be careful of dropping it due to plastic handle is vulnerable to cracking and breaking. Overall, I highly recommend this device over using just the doggie bags with your hand. I don't leave home without it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skoop-N-Pak

Skooper for the Dog Walker

02/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used it before. It's easy to use and well worth the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skoop-N-Pak

Opening is too tight and narrow

11/18/2012
By ,
Redondo Beach, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was surprised at the limited range of the spring which made it difficult to open. The opening is too narrow to fit more than one scoop of p**p. If your dog p**ps again, and you try to pick it up, the other p**p in the scoop falls out. There is not enough room for more than 1 scoop. This product is good for small dogs with little p**p. I have a big dog, and we all know the size of their p**p! Also, I would not recommend this product to people who may arthritis or who have little or no strength in their fingers or hands. It's hard to open!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skoop-N-Pak

Great Skoop-N-Pak

12/10/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first one of these finally broke (lasted quite some time and I dropped it a lot). Great for those walks. I use grocery store bags and they work great. Only thing I wish is that the handle across the top had a wider opening so I could slip it over my wrist while walking to keep my hands free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skoop-N-Pak
11/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is great because it isn't too big to take with you on a walk or throw in the car when you and your dog go for a ride. I also use regular store plastic bags in addition to the rolls of bags that are recommended, I had a hard time finding ones that fit right.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skoop-N-Pak

great for me

04/09/2013
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my first one lasted almost 5 years, cant complain
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skoop-N-Pak

Great Scooper

07/15/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than your traditional scooper - lasts longer bigger containment area for larger dogs- cleaner than the ones with handles as well. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.