Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White

Generic Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White

The Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar provides stability where often times its needed most. This floor-to-ceiling security pole is tension mounted, and is easy to install. The slim design of this curve grab bar makes it an easy fit in tight spaces. Install the security pole between the bathtub and toilet, by your bedside or next to your sofa or chair. The curve grab bar pivots, locking in place at eight different points every 45 degrees. The security pole is portable, but can also be permanently installed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White

Great Idea for specific situations

06/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well made product, easy to assemble. Fast delivery, on time. Doesn't work in my husbands situation. If grab bars were adjustable for height, it would probably work fine. he is 6'5" and needs to pull himself up on a stiff leg. Bars are too low. Emailed manufacturer to see if there was a way we could reconfigure to adjust, have not received a reply. I would return but have thrown away packaging. Was very excited about the concept, but disappointed in the reality.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White

Great product

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. Ordered to help my paralyzed daughter to pull herself up. It is strong and easy to put together. Thank You
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White

Verstile stability bar

03/22/2014
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly:
- easy to understand instructions
- 5 numbered pieces which correspond to instructions
- wrench & hardware included
Construction:
- simple yet functional
- well made with adequate finish
- rubber pads protect floor & ceiling
Tip:
- Slide provided plastic pipe over silver threaded portion of pole above curved handles before installing connecting cotter pins.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White

Overall great tool

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives me the freedom to transfer in and out of the shower. Will get another one soon I hope
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White

Great aid for my father

03/24/2014
By ,
Laguna Woods, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Added this as a second mobility aid in a guest bathroom. It really helps my father (Alzheimer's) stand up after using the toilet. If I could just get my mother to stop hanging towels on the bar I'd be thrilled! Seriously, nothing else works as well to get a grab bar in front of my father...wall mounted bars tend to twist him around as he tries to stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White

good product

06/19/2014
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work as described, stable even without using the screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White

Great product for the elderly

10/19/2011
By ,
Pacific northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my second one I have purchased and they are wonderful. My Dad is disabled and 84 yrs old the first one I bought for his bedside over a year ago and it works great. He ended up needing another one by his chair and it came quickly it was easy to install and works every bit as well as the first one. I'd buy another in a heartbeat if he needed it.
Also walmart was great to work with and was much easier than another company I was going to use. Fast too.
Blessings,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White

Very helpful device.

11/22/2011
By ,
Conifer, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked so well I ordered another one for the bathroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White

Can't go wrong

10/13/2013
By ,
Carmichael, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 91 year old father. We installed this pole along with a toilet seat riser and life got a whole lot better for him. Solid construction and easy to install and very sturdy. I liked it so much, I ordered another pole and it has been installed in his other bathroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White

Terrific delivery speed

01/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White
04/17/2012
By ,
millington, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bf recently experienced brain damage and lost the use of his right side. I have a small bathroom and have installed this pole there. He is trying to be very independent and with the various angles of the handle this has become a break through in his development in dealing with his disability. Once I managed to get the screws through the ceramic floor tile it was a breeze to install and is very very sturdy. It's pricey but it's made of heavy metal so it's worth it. I would recommend this item for anyone needing assistance in standing and balancing. It works wonders.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White

Loved it and recommend it highly for support

10/30/2013
By ,
Salida, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It says the review is optional!
I have entered 15 nick names and I can't find one that has been taken!!!! Maybe you should rethink letting people use the same name as others. This is very frustrating!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cave Creek, AZ
1 star for a product you love and recommend?
Posted 01/12/2014
Are you rating the product or Walmart's registration system here?
1 star is a low rating, 5 stars is a high rating; your rating seems to indicate you are unhappy with the product, but your review says you are unhappy with Walmart.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White

Is great for assisting me to get out of bed.

10/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
none.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White

Exactly the product for which I was looking.

09/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these for an assisted living situation. It was an easy assembly (little to do), seems quite sturdy, and worked perfectly for us. For what more can you ask?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White
09/19/2013
By ,
Opelika,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with the quality of this product. It was much heavier than I expected. An older and weaker person would need help installing it due to it's weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White
08/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother, age 92 and still living alone in her home, loves this pole. She feels much safer knowing she has a bar that is sturdy and available at all time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar, White
03/07/2013
By ,
eastland texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product, had no idea I could have been purchasing home mod products from Wal-Mart. I have been doing home mods for past 7 years. To think the money I could have saved. Can't say enough , thank you from a satisfied small business owner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.