Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag

Everlast Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag

Hone in on your boxing skills and practice your strikes with the Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag. It will help you develop and improve your speed, quick reflexes and timing to become a better fighter. This double end boxing bag is made out of supreme-quality synthetic leather and has a durable construction that will withstand hard hits and daily abuse for long-lasting use. It features a unique design intended for focused strikes that optimizes your form and precision. The Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag is easy to install anywhere there is space using the floor and ceiling fixtures, shock cord and nylon rope. Also included are the extended attachment straps with closed loops to avoid glove damage, as well as a bungee cord. The Everlast double end bag is compatible with all speed bag platforms and double-end attachments.
Average Customer Rating:
3.211 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation68%13 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag

Not fillable; no air, sand or even water

09/19/2012
By ,
colorado springs, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I asked the clerk to open it and verify the product. It was deflated with no entry for an air pump. It was unable to hold water and no entry for sand. Check the product before you leave the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
STOCKTON, CA
filling the bag
Posted 03/16/2013
It sure can be filled... when u unzip the end.. theres a lil tube where u stick a needle from your air pump.. you must of missed it.. either way u didnt miss out. the bag is useless n would have ripped in a week anyway
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag

Great purchase

10/10/2010
By ,
Burlington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about the double ended bag works well. From the Bladder to the tough exteriot shell. I reall like the eas of use and the fact that is was fair priced. I would recommend tis product for begenners and professionals alike. I think everlast makes bags that last a very long time. I hope you purchase this product and use it as much as possible. It works your speed tempo and coordination all at once. Good luck and be well....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag

Don't buy this product!

07/28/2012
By ,
Central Coast, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this product 15 minutes per day, for about 10 days, before it busted. The attachment point where the ball connects to the strap (for lack of a better description) is the weak link. I set the bag up at medium psi with weak-moderate tension on the bungees. I'm not a boxer, I didn't abuse the product, I simply purchased this product for a good workout.
Walmart refunded my money and I will happily continue to make purchases from Walmart, but this product has fundamental flaws in it's design.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag

Everlast Double-End Striking Bag

04/30/2011
By ,
Manteca, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The one negative thing about this Striking Bag is it didn't come with the 4 Bolts that are needed to put the bag up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag

Double End Bag

11/08/2010
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good value bag. It works for what you need it to do. The quality is pretty good and should hold up. Do not over inflate the bag. Make sure you have a little slack in the line also so it moves a little more fluidly. Good product, good price. I use it about 3 to 4 times a week and it's holding up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag

Low quality

06/25/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bag began ripping after just three uses. It snapped after the fifth use. I would either like a new bag or my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag

Good for home use

08/26/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not the best quality, but fine for the price. Has held up to a few weeks of regular use at home. Probably not sturdy enough for boxing gym use. Had to get a different cord because it was held at waist height with the ones provided. Nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag

Waste of Money

03/02/2013
By ,
STOCKTON, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bag seemed like a great deal and would have been if it was any good.. the strap above the ball tore. ONLY LASTED 1 WEEK. Waste of money even for a beginner.. this was my sons 1st bag and hes No pro or even a big kid .. hes a 15yrs old 5' 10" 135lbs and this ball lasted just 1 week>/
WASTE OF MONEY!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag

Love it

01/09/2014
By ,
Cleveland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag

awesome punching bag

01/02/2014
By ,
belton, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a useful little punching bag, its great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag

Too bad....

02/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am an ex-boxer trying to get back in shape so I ordered a double end bag, wraps, and a floor mount. Everything was great but unfortunately the bag had a very bad leak in it (no I didn't pop the bladder, the leak was from the top). I have used and owned many of these bags and the price was great. If mine was not leaking I would have been a happy guy, but alas it was a defective one.
The price is great, everything else I get from WalMart is fine, just this tiny glitch. So if you buy one and it doesn't leak you have a heck of a bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag

why did i buy it!

08/17/2013
By ,
los angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
horrible product. the zipper is no good.it not worth typing about it..............DONT BUY IT!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag
11/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bag but was surprised at how small it was and that I needed to find something to fill it. After researching things I put rice in it and it works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag

good work out

07/21/2012
By ,
Portland, Or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
every thing is good a about this double end bag. when you fill the bag with air be careful not to over do it because it will get ripped up, just where there's enough air its not supposed to be filled up like a soccer ball. 1 bad thing it does not come with bolts/screws but it was ok with me because you can find them in any hardware store for cheap. overall great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag

Worth the money

10/25/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received the bag and so far the product works great. i've used it five times and it shows no sign of premature wear that a poor quality product would.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag

Grandson wanted this

10/07/2010
By ,
Washington, DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not sure how it is holding up. It was a gift to my 7 year old grandson per his request. He was happy he was given this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Everlast Everhide Double End Striking Bag
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5