Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

Everlast Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

Add a comfortable and functional exercise aid to your home gym with this Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat. It is constructed of sturdy and durable materials for long-lasting use and features a non-absorbent outer shell that is impervious to water or sweat and can be wiped clean. It is specially designed to provide superb cushioning and a stable foundation for all of your fitness needs. This blue exercise mat has a foldable design, allowing it to be easily stored when not in use. In addition, this thick mat is equipped with two solid sewn handles, making transporting it to a gym or yoga class a breeze. It features the official logo on the exterior. Pair this mat with additional matching gym equipment for a total workout. Ideal for men, women and children, this Everlast exercise mat is also ideal for dancers, tumblers, gymnasts or anyone who performs daily stretches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%93 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 90 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

Great product for the price.

09/07/2011
By ,
Syracuse, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for a young tumbler (7/8 yrs old) to use at home, much more economical than traditional tumbling mats and serves the purpose well. Seems to be made of sturdy material.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

Excellent Mat

10/21/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really shopped around for just the right workout mat. It was with great hesitation that I purchased this one. There seemed to be a wide variety of complaints and comments about home mats... everything from they smell for a long time, to being too firm or soft. And of course the prices vary greatly.
All of that being said, this Everlast mat is excellent. It's not super hard, or too soft. There's no smell at all, and while it's still kind of large once it's folded in half, it's easy to manage and find a storage spot for in a closet. The only criticism I have for it are the handles. There's a couple straps on one side for carrying it. The strips are pretty flimsy, although they manage to do the job.
Also, I chose the blue mat over the black because it seemed to be all black mats that people had a variety of complaints about. I thought there might be a difference between blue and black mats based on the chemicals used. Granted, I've never seen the black version of the mat, but it seems going with the blue one worked out. There's no smell or tackiness to the surface of this mat.
For the cost, this is a great middle of the road mat. I use it for sit-ups, push-ups, and a variety of other exercises where I'm sitting or laying down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+119points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

Great for exercising or tumbling stretches

07/31/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter uses it for stretching and tumbling; much needed bonus compared to our wood floors. If you will need to move around or flip, I suggest buying two. Much better and larger than the same brand sold in-store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

Great Mat for the price

01/14/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has gotten into tumbling and dancing all of a sudden and needed something to cushion her falls. She wishes it was a bit wider but for the price you can't beat it. She's used it every day since we got it a few days after Christmas. I'd recommend it for moderate use. If you are doing long series of flips and twists and turns this mat is not for you. It's not long enough for that but it works for what we wanted it too and would be great for yoga too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

It's a wonderful exercise mat.

01/21/2014
By ,
Englewood, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my exercise mat. I do all my sitting and lying exercises on it and let me tell you, for these tired old bones this mat is wonderful. It's durable and thick enough too where you really don't feel that hard floor underneath you. It's wide and long enough as well. I use it everyday for my morning exercises and my night exercises. It's just great! Also, for the nice mat that it is, the price is very good compared to other thinner, shorter, and hard material mats. As I said, I just love my exercise mat and even am thinking of buying a second one to have for future use. Thank you Walmart for making my exercise regiment so much easier for these tired old bones on this wonderful mat you sold me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

Great mat for the price

10/16/2013
By ,
Watertown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves to do gymnastics in the house, outside in the grass and on concrete. I feel better knowing she is doing them with a mat under her now. She uses it in the house as well as outside and it's easy to store when she isn't using it. I got this when it was on sale but even if it wasn't I would still buy it again! Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

Great mat for people who have bad knees!

09/27/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the same mat but it is in a storage unit 100s of miles away. So when I needed another one I knew what I wanted. It is firm enough to do my excercises yet soft enough on my knees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

Exactly what I hoped for

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a gym mat for floor exercises so I do not hurt back. Luckily, I managed to grab this mat at a great value in black. There is a slight smell to the mat when first opening it, but I let it air out for a few days. This mat is very thick, but soft enough to relieve any pain that may occur when coming down from sit ups. The handles make this mat easy to travel with. I can see this mat lasting a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

Great Mat

09/17/2013
By ,
Glenview, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first purchased a mat at a sporting goods store for $10 more and found it was too flimsy and didn't offer enough support so I returned it. I found this and hoped it was thicker, plus it got such good reviews and I'm pleasantly surprised by the quality and thickness. It 's great to do floor exercises on, especially sit-ups. Would recommend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

greatly comfortable for my routine

09/15/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Physical exercises of all kinds are comfortable on this mat including yoga, aerobics and stretches are great on this mat. I have even fallen asleep comfortably on it after an exercise routine. I place a towel on top to make it less sticky.
It is affordable, and makes exercises comfortable with this thickness. The handle makes it easy to lift and store to the side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

Great quality

02/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality.. one heads up.. if you are doing standing exercises on it as I do, it actually makes the exercises more challenging because you sink into the mat a little unlike hard wood floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

Great product and great value.

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exercise mat is thick and well-made. Because the price was so reasonable, I was not expecting such a quality product. I am very pleased with the size and good construction of the exercise mat. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat
09/14/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mat is just what I needed. I am quite slim and the yoga mat I was using was not giving me enough cushion to do floor stretches. It was not comfortable. This mat gives me just the right amount of cushion, although it has some weight to it I can lift it , use the handles to fold it and then folded, it fits under my bed. The blue cover seems very durable. In summary, this mat was as described and I am very satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

Finally found what I needed!

09/07/2010
By ,
Pocatello, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised to find that this product was what I had hoped for. I was actually expecting an inferior product due to the low price. I purchased two mats, and they fit well with my home gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat
09/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The everlast matts are great. I use them to train MMA. They are just the right thickness, so I can grapple on them and do throws. I bought four of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat
09/14/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for what it is. 2x6 is smaller than I thought and I have no idea how someone uses this for gym. My daughter is 11 and still would need several of these to be able to safely practice handstands and some other basic moves. I gave it 5 stars though because it is great for what it is... if you need a tiny gym mat, for a baby or yoga I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

Quality material, great product

03/08/2014
By ,
Harlingen, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this mat for my premie granddaughter so she can do tummy time and other exercises on it. It is made of strong but soft material and cleans up easily and expect it to last a long time. I plan to buy another we can put two together and have a bigger area on the floor of her room to explore as she gets older. because it folds neatly, I can put it on our table to do exercise there.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

great quality

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got for my daughter to practice her tumbling. Very durable and is great for what we need it for.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

thinner than advertised

08/06/2010
By ,
Redlands, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mat is only 1 5/8 inches thick, MUCH LESS than the product description on this web site. The product thickness dimensions in the description are over 4 inches thick. Well, that is if you FOLD IT IN HALF!!! and even then 4" is a generous description, when they are in fact only 1 5/8" thick (or should I say thin). Disappointing and we are still deciding if we want to keep them or not. On the plus side, they do seem durable and the outer material is thick and not cheap-looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat

More than expected

02/16/2014
By ,
South Attleboro, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised to see the quality and durability of this mat. Love this mat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next