Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

AT&T AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

The AT&T CL812219 cordless system features DECT 6.0 technology for clear calling. Set up a conference call between an outside line and up to two handsets. Store up to 50 names and numbers in the phonebook directory. Mount to your wall or table. It is expandable up to 12 handsets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%29 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

Best phone for the price

06/25/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been disappointed over the years with inferior cordless phones. This phone is an excellent phone.
Call clarity is an A
Distance & range is a A
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 2 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

Great Phone

11/25/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work from home and this has been a wonderful phone! I can use the speaker and those I am speaking to can hear me very well and I can hear them. I have AT&T U-verse phone service that has voicemail so I didn't want a phone with that feature. It was very hard to find one without it. I have had other cordless phones and this one tops them all! Added advantage is that I have one in my downstairs office and one upstairs so I never miss a call. Features such as directory are very handy also. Very happy with the phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets
09/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phone is well worth the price. I really like the lit keypad
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 4 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

a necessary product

11/25/2010
By ,
miami fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
those telephones ares perfect the sound i can hear the other person very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

needed desperately

04/01/2011
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great phone and great features and best price I could find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

Good for the Price

12/22/2010
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've lost several cordless phones over the years, due to having children, so I did not want to spend too much money on something we could possibly loose again. Because of the price and the fact that there were two phones I gave this a shot. Overall it is a good phone, although I haven't had it but a few weeks; the only downfall would be that it is fairly hard to get use to. The small design makes it harder to control and some of the features are a little difficult to figure out at first, because I am not the type to read a manual. Overall it serves its purpose. (i.e. good battery life as well.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

Handy Household communicator

04/06/2011
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cordless set is a great value and exceeds my expectations. Lightweight, easy to operate, nice larger buttons (so you won't mistype an entry), phone "finding" feature too! The display is also easy to read and the light color of the handsets makes them easy to find should you misplace them. (assuming of course you didn't drop them down the backside of your WHITE LEATHER couch!) I'd recommend this product to all my friends and family members if they were ready to upgrade their home phone system or replace a failing one. Great job AT&T!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

Quick Return

09/04/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just bought the phone yesterday, and notice it has background noise and the overall sound quality is terrible. When the person on the other end is talking there is excessive white noise in the background and when they are not talking there is no noise at all which makes you think they hung up. Not a good purchase, and it is being returned today.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Review 9 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

Love this phone!

03/29/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the many features on this phone..such as lighted caller ID,voicemail light,easy programing,volume control,etc. I have a hearing problem and I bought it mainly because it was a speakerphone... It so clear and static-free. My friends tell me, I don't sound like I'm on a speakerphone and I can hear them as if they were in the room with me. The other day I had to do something about 12 feet away from the speakerphone and my daughter could still hear me... talking to her.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

Waiting for a good cordless to come around

03/04/2011
By ,
Oregon Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have gone thru many cordless phones and am very pleased and surprised on the quality of this
set: The volume is perfect with the speaker phone and recipients of calls say the sound and voice come clearer than any other phone I have had - even tried about 12 feet away and they heard loud and clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

2 handset speaker phone

03/04/2011
By ,
hampton , va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meets all expectations and have had no problems with device, Would be nice to have an option for auto answer incoming calls when handset is removed from holder... must press (green) receive
button to answer calls when unit is removed from holder. Does auto hangup when replaced in holder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

great value

03/27/2011
By ,
plymouth,mass.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this phone has great sound and is easy to use. The only drawback is you have to go thru all the directory entries in a letter block; example if you are looking for an "O" entrie you have to view all the "M" and "N" entries first.. Overall I highly recommend this phone as a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

Clear

05/10/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone met all of our expectations and more and at a Great Price!!! Both phones are crystal clear and it's awesome because we use Vonage for our phone service. They both have a speaker option which is loud and clear as well! We are really happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

Very pleased

03/07/2011
By ,
Topeka KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for about 2 weeks. So far I am pleased. I paid less for this phone online than in the store. I had it shipped site to store. I had to wait a few days more but I saved almost $15 off the store price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

Great Product

02/23/2011
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of course, easy to install. I love the bright orange key pad and the fact they light up when the phone and when you're dialing so you can see the numbers. Also like the various ring tones. Totally satisfied customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

Great Buy!

04/21/2011
By ,
Elgin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone a month or so ago, and so far it's working great. It's hard to find a single phone now days... so this one was perfect. I wish it had a jack for headphones, but other than that, it is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

exceptional clarity for the price

03/23/2011
By ,
clifton park ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In no hurry so I bought online and saved additional $$. Very clear reception and numerous handy accesaries on phone,light weight and stylish.
All for $36 dollars compared to closes rival twice as much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

Something missing

04/04/2011
By ,
McMinnville, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We ordered our phones without thought towards hands free usage. These phones do not have a port for a hand free device (earpiece). Other than that, the phones works well and were a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

Good Deal for a cordless phone

03/30/2011
By ,
Maryland State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a nice inexpensive cordless phone for a good price. Light-weight, nice range and nice features. Pretty nice phone for a pretty nice price. Also love the speaker.......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for AT&T CL81219 w/ Caller ID, 2 Speakerphone Handsets, Expandable Up to 12 Handsets

Daughters phone

01/31/2011
By ,
Goldendale, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my daughter while I was ordering mine. She says it is great, especially the speakier phone feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next