Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Element Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

Enjoy Full HD 1080i, picture with the Element 50" Class 720p Plasma HDTV. With a dynamic contrast ratio of 1,000,000:1 and a high brightness of 500cd/m2, this 50" Plasma HDTV delivers an amazing viewing experience full of vibrant colors and crisp contrasts when watching HD programming. Mount to wall by detaching the television stand. Remote control is included. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Element 50" Plasma HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.67 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%100 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

Excellent. BETTER than expected

12/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched tv's until I drove my family crazy. I chose this one prior to all the other positive reviews being posted. No regrets. Picture is amazing...sound is incredible (haven't had it past "10" yet). Go for it. I did buy the extended warranty. Shipping was quick and arrived in excellent shape. HEAVY. Pictures are blurry...you get the idea though. The tv stand was also purchased @ walmart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

Awesome TV for the money!

11/22/2010
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was apprehensive originally about buying a 50" TV for less than I paid for a 42" before. I had a Sanyo LCD before and had nothing but problems. I have only had this TV for about 3 weeks (purchased the extended warranty as well) but it's been awesome! We don't plan on upgrading to BluRay anytime soon, so the resolution is perfect (720p). There are quite a few options that allow you to plug in all kinds of stuff. I have the cable box and dvd player run through the HDMI inputs (there are 3) and have my computer plugged into the VGA input as well( there is 1). I have a Gamecube and PS2 plugged in as well but had to get a "splitter" box as there is only 1 AV input. The TV menus are easy to use and it has extraordinary surround sound as well as the automatic volume leveling feature so you don't get blasted by loud commercials. This is an excellent Plasma TV and I would recommend it to anyone. Don't pay the same amount for a smaller TV! Buy the extended warrany just in case...I'm glad I bought it for my Sanyo (R.I.P). The hardest part is waiting for it to arrive at the store and fitting it into your vehicle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Review 3 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

plasma rumor

12/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have just recently purchased the 42 inch of this model for my bedroom and have seen the 50 inch in my friends house. i am a very tech savy person and i can tell you that for the price these tvs are very nice if they will last the time. however my father has a pn63c7000 series from samsung and there is no comparison so you will not get the best picture from this plasma. but for a ticket price of 550, very good deal. i see on here a customer put that plasma tvs need to be recharged every three years or so. this is a total myth first of all there is no such procedure second of all if you look up specs of new plasma tvs they will last 100,000 hours. do the math at five hours a day that is over 50 years. i can not show u specific specs for this model but do some research on lcd-led vs plasma, you will learn all you need to know. in short plasma will give you a better picture in a controlled lighting environment. however if there is alot of light in your room you might want to go with lcd because the glare on plasma is much worse. i hope this helps and again for the money you get a good deal here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 4 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

A great television!!!!

11/24/2010
By ,
Antioch, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been looking for a good deal on a plasma television for quite a long time. We went to all the large electronic chains and looked online also. As a regular Walmart customer, I came across the Element 50" Plasma television while shopping online. The price was really good as were the customer reviews. I was still a little hesitant about buying a television without seeing the picture quality first. I received the television today, and the picture quality is unbelievably good. It is incredible to be honest! The sound is superb also. After looking at a lot of televisions, this TV has better picture quality then televisions costing over twice as much. I would recommend this television to anyone! You will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+76points
Review 5 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

Fabulous Choice!

10/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While hunting for a new 50" there were so many options and just happened across this item and was hesitant because of the reviews of Plasma vs. LCD. Well let me tell you this item arrived quickly site to store only 3 days to deliver. The picture and sound is amazing, I wanted to install my home theater but WOW the audio really is fabulous. I am so proud of this choice and the price is right I'm thinking about getting another. Definitely recommended to other Walmarters :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+227points
Review 6 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

I like

11/24/2010
By ,
Dublin, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Order this tv online and it arrived fairly quick. The Tv has Good picture quality and sound. I'd recommend this tv for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

EXCELLENT TV

11/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at how easy it was to order and pick up this television. This was an amazing value. The television has excellent quality and my husband LOVES it. I feel this is an excellent buy and better quality than many other televisions I looked at that were double the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 8 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

Beyond My Expectations

12/07/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been shopping for a big screen HDTV for over a year. I've seen and priced them all. When this TV was featured by Walmart this Christmas season, I decided to buy it based on the customer reviews and price. No buyer's remorse here. I love this TV. It has an awesome picture and more features than I will ever use. I added a home theater sound system. One problem.....I can't pull myself away from the TV now. You won't find a better deal than this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

Get Plasma not LCD

11/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are glad we bought a Plasma instead of an LCD. We don't like to be forced to sit square on in front of the tv.
When we have company everyone can watch the movie without a loss of picture, even from the side.
We didn't mount it on the wall. We put it on an old sturdy tv stand (from our old super heavy 36" regular tv) that has a turntable base so it can be turned easily without worrying the tv will fall.
I agree you should get the extended warranty. I know it's a money maker for the dealer, but it's worth it as electronics are more likely to break down within a few years compared to other products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 10 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

Much better than expected

12/22/2010
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the 50" Element TV based on the reviews of other customers. People seemed to like it but for the money, I did not expect much. I was wrong! The picture is fantastic and the sound and features were way above expectations. We have had the television on almost everyday for over a month and it has been consistently great. We are very happy and would recommend this TV to everyone who wants a large television, but has a small budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

Decent Plasma Tv

12/20/2010
By ,
New York,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was discouraged that it took so long to arrive to my home. It took almost 2 weeks! I never heard of Element tvs but this one has a good picture quality although sometimes it looks blurry. I dislike the controller that comes with it since its giving me problems. Sometimes it doesn't function well. The tv does not have plug ins for your games or dvd player on the side like other tvs (for easy access). It just has one in the back. And it takes about 10 seconds to turn on. All in all, its a decent plasma that you can view from all angles and for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501
11/16/2010
By ,
Eufaula, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great 50" TV. Love it. I watch Alabama Football game on it ,super!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

Best kept secret

01/11/2011
By ,
Gboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted to let folks know that this is probably the most bang for your buck TV out there. I bought mine for 519.00 shipped to my front door! Can you say BARGAIN! I have a 42 inch Panasonic, and a 32 inch Sony, I like the Element the best out of my three. The picture is great, sound is great. I use an Onkyo home theatre system I got with the TV for 250 for sound and that is an amazing item as well for the money. The pic is great at 720 and if you are one of those folks who heard you need 1080, when you are watching an HD channel I bet you couldn't tell the difference between them so dont let that be an issue. My Panasonic is 1080 and I think the Element looks better. It's great all around and alot of TV for the price. As long as it holds up a few years then it will go down as the best I have owned and one of the best bargains.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

good stuff

01/02/2011
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am writing about the Element 42 inch 720p plasma that I bought for $379 and had delivered to my house, free shipping.
Compared to the Vizio 32", Samsung 46" and Toshiba 32" LCDs I already have, this is a very good television. The picture is not quite as crisp as the Toshiba, and the colors are not quite as natural as the Vizio, but it is still a very good tv at a much lower price than I paid for any of the others. My Samsung 46" cost me $1800 and the picture is not appreciably better than the Element. And what a difference in price.
Overall, once I adjusted the picture I find that the Element is nearly as good as any of my "name brand" tvs and much better than the Best Buy Insignia LCD I bought two years ago, which is the worst of the lot.
Since I use it in my bedroom mostly at night, the higher reflectivity of the plasma screen is not a problem for me. Sports are great on this tv, but I use it mostly with my new $99 apple tv, streaming Netflix from my computer. Much better picture than comcast cable.
The only thing that gives the Element away as a "cheap" tv is the plasticky bargain bin remote.
I did buy the extended warranty for the Element, just in case .....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

Too early to call for sure.

12/28/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After spending months (and by months I mean the better part of a year) I finally said to heck with it and picked up this model. Several sales at BB and Ultimate came and went. Basically it all depends on what you are looking for and what matters most for the prices you see. For me, this model meets everything I truly wanted in a tv and the price could not be beaten for comparable models from elsewhere.
Very few reviews I came across in all this time have been much older than just a couple months. Mine is just at a month since purchase and I haven't had a bit of a problem. I can't speak to longevity with this unit, but if it is even close to the distance I have gotten so far out of my Emerson 32" from 2005 (Still works like it's just out of the box.) I will feel like I got my money's worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

Great Price / Great Buy

12/03/2010
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an unbeatable price, and the quality is more than expected for the price. Easy set up, easy to use, great picture, all the hook ups easy to get to, easy to set up. I would buy another if I needed another!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

Outstanding Big Screen TV

12/26/2010
By ,
Woodstock, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this Element 50" TV online on Thanksgiving w/ free shipping to home. Walmart uses a lousy shipping company for some reason!! The TV arrived shattered due to poor packaging and extremely poor handling by the shipper. I called Walmart and they sent a replacement right away. Unlike the new LED's, this TV is real heavy and requires 2 people to carry. Set up was like a charm; straight forward. The picture is crystal clear and on HD it looks even better than my friend's 46" LED LCD Samsung which he paid over a $1000 for. The sound is very nice and the surround sound option makes even better. We had a 37" before that we gave to our son. Let me tell you, 50" is way big and you better have a large living room as this will be your private movie theater from now on.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

Great Value

12/29/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is an excellent value with great picture quality and very good sound, would definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

Wait an hour in the return line...

12/24/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this TV delivered a LOT quicker than the website estimated it to be. It is heavy, by the way. Got it set up. All looked good, except there was a black line down the center of the screen when it first was turned on. The line did not go away, but was less noticeable when the screen changed...
I can see how the picture would be SUPER, without the black line. I noticed a lot of other buyers of the 55" complained about a black line. Oh well.
The hookup features are OKAY, basically standard for today's televisions. Also, I believe that the display was actually about 1/2 to 1/4 inch short of 50 inches. The screen is bigger than 50 inches, but the display of the screen is not quite that big.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 20 for Element 50" Class Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV, ELPCFT501

Great TV with an exceptional value!!

01/01/2011
By ,
Nashville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tv for an exceptional price. I bought a Panasonic plasma ($3200) like this 3 years ago and I can't tell the difference between the two. Too many people get caught up in plasma vs. LCD or 720p vs. 1080p etc. but truth be known most people couldn't tell one from the other if they didn't know the specs! Some people are scared of "burn in" but that is very unlikely if you turn your tv off before you leave the house. You could pay more but you won't get more bang for your buck. I also purchased the 3 year warranty so I have 4 years of warranty total due to Element's one year. I would highly recommend this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next