Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Square Enix Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep (PSP)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Square Enix Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep (PSP)

Long before Sora was chosen by his Keyblade, the worlds' safety lay in the hands of the true Keyblade Masters. A unique gaming experience that unfolds through the perspectives of three different main characters, Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep allows players to explore the worlds of their favorite Disney stories. With settings new to the series, such as Sleeping Beauty's Enchanted Dominion, the Dwarf Woodlands from Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs and Deep Space from Lilo & Stitch, this prequel takes players through a magical journey of courage and friendship, all with an enhanced, action-packed battle system. The familiar action-packed experience that Kingdom Hearts fans have come to embrace returns with all-new features such as Command Styles, Command Decks, Shotlocks and Dimension Links. With four all-new multiplayer modes that allow players to enjoy the action with their friends, Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep is a robust portable gaming experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep (PSP)

Great

10/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love kingdom Hearts. This game has amazing graphics and story line. Square-enix needs to put more on PSP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 2 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep (PSP)

Great Addition to the Kingdom Hearts Family

09/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Kingdom Hearts series and this is a welcomed addition. It has great game play including a new command board, new worlds, new key blades, and new enemies, and 3 scenarios with different playable characters making this the longest Kingdom Hearts game. The only problems I found is the camera angle,the troublesome lock on, and lifeless backgrounds but even with these cons I would give this game a 10 out of 10. I would recommend using Ventus because his attacks are fast and accurate but he's attack don't deal as much damage as Terra's but I don't mind using Ventus reminds me of Roxas from Kingdom Hearts 2 and Kingdom Hearts 358/2 days. I would recommend this game to any one but if you haven't played the Kingdom Hearts games leading up to this game you would be royally confused.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
+24points
Review 3 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep (PSP)

AWSOME game

09/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this game for my son and he loves it, but if you havent played kingdom hearts before this is the one to start with because it confused him till he looked up when it was.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep (PSP)

Better than I expected

09/27/2010
By ,
Gonzales, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful game. Best since the first KH game.
Great dialog and fair graphics. This is the ONLY reason I own a PSP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep (PSP)

amazing!!

11/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alright, so unfortunately i didn't get to play much of kh1, 2, or 3, but it really didn't matter much at all. from the beginning, the story line is completely independent and didn't require any prior knowledge on the previous games. after the tutorials and first cut-scenes (hope you enjoy them, with Square Enix's usual style, there is alot of them) it throws you into a world of button mashing. But just before that got boring, your commands become better and stronger, becoming an important weapon in your arsenal(please pardon the pun). With three seperate but so very much intertwined stories, the game has a very high replayability factor, and it will keep you coming back for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep (PSP)

A good prequal to a great series.

06/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you've followed the Kingdom Hearts series throughout the years then you will be please by this product. Birth by Sleep follows the sure to win format of its predecessors, while at the same time adding new twists to its gameplay. This is a must have game for devout Kingdom Hearts players and, with its easy to pick up and play fighting system, a great game for new players.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep (PSP)

11 year old loved this game

01/10/2011
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my son opened this gift for Christmas he forgot about anything else and he was playing this game throughout the whole Christmas break. He loves this game, my 19 year old nephew enjoys it as much as he does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep (PSP)

Kingdom Hearts Never Disappoints

01/08/2011
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Kingdom Hearts. My son beat the game in about 4-5 days, but that is just him. He absolutely loved it. Decided to go back and get the original Kingdom Hearts afterwards. Loved It!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep (PSP)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5