Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

Average Customer Rating:
3.748 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
18
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation71%98 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
18
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

I LOVE This Pillow!

02/15/2014
By ,
ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a small pillow, but it works great for me! it is perfect for every night use, I never have a stiff neck anymore, I don't sweat all night on it, I just love it! My husband has had multiple back and neck surgeries and suffers from frequent headaches, and this one pillow in his 'rotation' of 3 that he can use, depending on the day. I love that I can even take it when I travel because the size is perfect.
I had ordered this exact pillow off of TV a few years back, and while they are very durable, mine was a little squished from wear. I was thrilled to find it on Walmart's website. Since my husband and I both loved the pillow, I ordered 2, one for each of us. I might just order one more to leave on my recliner. Highly recommend this pillow, just know that it is small. It fits my head perfectly though!
PROS It works and I don't sweat on it and I got used to the size.
CONS after a long time, it does squish down a little and I haven't found a way to fluff it back up. But it is after a long time, with everyday use. Wish it came with one extra pillow case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

A GREAT PILLOW...

09/14/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After having memory foam pillows for years, I couldn't go back to the polyfill pillows, so I bought this Sobakawa. So GLAD I did! We live in a hot climate, so sweating at night is commonplace. I have always kept a fluffy, clean towel over my pillow. With the Sobakawa, it works GREAT! It isn't cooler (or hotter like memory foam), the perspiration is the same, but being able to CONFORM the shape of the pillow to anything is WONDERFUL. I can scrunch it up under my chin, and it will stay like that for hours. After I move it all around my head, it feels like a firm foundation so I can settle in. It's firmer than any other pillow I've had, but I can "fluff" it up to make it bigger. A bigger size pillow would be nicer, though. And it should be bug-resistant, cold/flu/strep resistant, sweat-resistant - which means I can use it for years. Very happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

No more neck and jaw pain

08/14/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know if I'll be able to sleep with another pillow after this. With traditional pillows, I often woke up with jaw or neck pain. I even tried a cervical roll with my regular pillow and that helped a little, but the sobakawa is the best so far.
Some people complain about the size - it is very small compared to other pillows. Even though it is small, it surrounds and supports my head just right. I have the small sized sobakawa and I am 5'3". Someone taller might need a larger size.
Other people have complained about the noise the pillow makes when you move around. They must have superman hearing because I don't hear much. Not to mention, I barely move around because once I lay down I fall asleep fast with my new pillow.
If you have neck or jaw pain, I suggest giving this pillow a try. Maybe it will help you too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

not at all what i expected

01/25/2013
By ,
Norton, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have seen the ads for this pillow, and viewed it online before ordering it. Once I got it, I unwrapped it from the box, put the pillow case on it, read the instructions, and I was honestly surprised at the small size. That wasn't important, as long as it worked. When I went to bed that night, I could not get to sleep no matter what position I adjusted the pillow in, it was like resting my head on a block of cement. When I unpacked it from the box and held it, it felt flexible. However, when placing my head on it when I put it on the mattress, it provided absolutely no comfort. In fact, it exacerbated my arthritic condition in my shoulders and I had a terrible night's sleep, waking up every few hours. I had a stiff neck the next morning. I have no way of returning this item because I was so convinced this was the right pillow, I had already disposed of the packing box. I tried a few more nights, and I still got the same poor results--pain the next morning. Perhaps this pillow works form other people, but not for me.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

Good idea, but...

12/03/2010
By ,
Norton, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am always looking for a better pillow. I have neck pain, and the wrong pillow can really punish me.
I bought this pillow after seeing it on television. I ordered it online, because of free shipping.
This pillow would be so much better if it were about twice as big. It is pretty small.
Also, the cover is thin, and I would perfer something a little more substantial to protect my new pillow.
Air this out for a day or two before you sleep on it. I was suprised at how strongly it smelled of chemicals.
With all that being said, I do like it. I can wedge it up under my neck to support where I feel it needs it, and it stays pretty well.
It would be perfect for travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

Too small but found a good use for it

04/09/2014
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pillow was just too small to use as my nightly pillow. However, as a side sleeper, I like to have a pillow under my arm and this fit perfectly. So I am disappointed that it did not meet the need that I bought it for, and I am happy that I found a good useful way to use this product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

EXCELLENT SOBAKAWA PILLOW BY FAR THE BEST PILLOW!!

07/02/2011
By ,
BENNETTSVILLE SOUTH CAROLINA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw it advertise on tv and went to walmart and bought one well size was shocking bt for me thats perfect, I rather have a small one than one thats to large, and the first night i feel asleep great and I love this pillow it my favorite, i noticed it had a small hole right were the tag is located and the beeds came out, so i called the company and they going to send me another one free, wow, to by pass the time i put tape over the small hole, looks were they missed a seme by the tag, lv it so much, its my favorite, I higly recommend this pillow and i hope to get another one, i sleep better and awake fresh and ready, great for back suffers, it relieves back pain and worth the 20 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

no more pain!!!

09/26/2010
By ,
Starkville,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been having neck pain for years. it's really bad when i wake up in the morning. since i got this pilow, my neck is so much better. i really didn't believe it would work, but when your neck hurts all the time, you will try anything. And i have tried many different type of pillow, but this one stop the pain. i would recommend this pillow if your waking up with neck pain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

Starts out great, but watch out!

02/16/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this pillow because of a recommendation. The first three nights were awesome. Pillow is very small, but once you fall asleep, you don't move. So size doesn't really matter this time. I woke up feeling great. However, on the fourth morning, with absolutely no warning signs, I woke up to my neck being so sore and stiff I could not turn my head at all. It took three days for the pain to go away. I thought about giving it another try, but I can't afford to run the risk of hurting my neck again. Exact same thing happened when my husband tried it. We took it back. I didn't have high hopes to begin with, so I'm not really disappointed. I'm just desperate for a great pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

works well

03/31/2014
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helps with the neck and i sleep alot better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

It's what I expected!!

03/28/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owed a very small micro bead pillow, and it helped my TMJ, and it finally gave out. Found the Sobakawa pillow and WOW! I wake up without any pain. Love it, will own one forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

Good but could be better

09/01/2010
By ,
Ft. Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've been using these pillows for about 5 months now. It states they are cool, but, we find that they do not breathe enough. Sometimes we wake up and feel like we're soaked in sweat. They also lose their shape a bit. Overall though, they are great. I've never slept better and would buy again. Just don't expect them to be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
texas
don't waste your money...
Posted 07/19/2011
I did buying this pillow. I am trying to find the right pillow for me- so I thought I would try this one, but it's too small all night I kept waking up looking for it. It's half the size on the commercial with the pillowcase(you have to use). never again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

Love the pillow. I bought two.

03/24/2014
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price and great for side sleeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

great pillow

03/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a pillow like this but after years it went bad. This pillow is great and very stuffed. It already fixed my sore neck. I'm sure this one will last longer then my last one. Great pillow for allergy sufferers. Very well made.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

Really good cloud like pillow

02/18/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased one of these years ago and loved it then but it did lose it's shape and so became an under the arm pillow eventually because it is so soft that it really helps fill in gaps while you sleep.
I did order another and it is good for feeling like you are sleeping on air and also conforms nicely to your head, or between kness anywhere soft support is needed. I don't think these air bubbles last long so I gave durability only 3 stars but in general i do recommend this pillow. And when it does lose it's shape eventually, it makes for a good extra pillow for shoulder or knees, like a mini bean bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

Love this pillow!

01/21/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband purchased this pillow for me after our car accident in June 2011. The pain in the back of my head and my neck made it difficult to sleep, a problem that was compounded by the added pressure of laying my head on anything. Yes, this pillow is small. It is best to use as a supplement to a pillow you already have (if you like to be elevated). I personally have a big pillow that I lay on and use my Sobakawa for my head and neck to alleviate the pressure placed there. I cannot tell you how much this pillow has helped me. It's small, fits right where I need it, stays cool, and goes wherever I do! We have to drive 4 hours to the specialist and this pillow has been perfect in the car. I've had it for almost 7 months now, and it's still as great as day 1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

CHEAP PRODUCT!!!

08/28/2011
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews before purchasing this pillow and was excited to try it. I liked the fact that if I did not like it Walmart would allow me to return it with no hassles. First, I could not believe how cheap this pillow is made. The pictures are misleading. It was like trying to sleep on cheap bean bag. There was no support for the head and it made sounds when I moved positions. I took this pillow back immediately, and I hope you won't waste your time and money on this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow
07/07/2011
By ,
fort white, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had 2 major back surgery in less than 3 months. I understand the meaning of getting comfortable. I will pay whatever to achieve this. luckly for me there is a walmart their prices are usually lower than most and have a wider selection. when i purched this pillow i was dubious, but when i laid my head on it i knew this was the pillow for me 5 stars, heck , 100 stars. totally recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

Love this pillow

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A++ pillow. I sleep so much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow

this is the best pillow for the money

02/20/2014
By ,
Lascassas, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried lots of pillows and I cannot believe that this pillow is as good or better that those 4 times the price. It conforms to the shape of my neck of face and is very supportive but
comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next