Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.372 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation66%57 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

Awesome Product

07/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 puppies to to try to control. Working Great on house Training....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer
11/12/2012
By ,
Fremont, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my Zoom trainer several yrs ago when I started fostering rescue dogs, most of which had no or little training. It was great, easy and did not hurt the dogs. Within the last year, I have loaned the trainer to friends who had barking dog issues( one had spent over $100 for other products that did not work). Each person returned my trainer after they purchased one for themselves. All were amazed that it worked so well and quickly. So far 5 of my friends now have a trainer of there own and another friend now has mine to try. The product is great, easy to use, does not harm the animal and is very reasonably priced. All you have to do is choose a command word, point and press and be consistant. The trainer is very useful in various types of training issues from barking, house breaking, jumping up on people and many more. It is a good idea to use a generic command such as "stop" or "no" if you may need to address more than one problem. This is the 1st ever that I have done a product review. Too bad I don't own any stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

Great tool for training your dog or CAT!

06/24/2011
By ,
Bozeman, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Pet Zoom Sonic Trainer may look or seem like just another one of those "as seen on tv" useless or silly gadgets but it's NOT! This product doesn't just work, it works great and it works the first time you use it. I bought it to help me get my dog's attention when I am walking him or trying to get him to learn something new in a distracting environment ( like at the dog park / pond ). I tried it out right away inside the house and not only did I get my dog's attention, but I had the attention of my three cats as well. Depending on how you follow up the sound the Sonic Trainer emits, it can be used for positive reinforcement or as a behavior deterrent. For example, when my dog hears the Sonic Trainer he sits at attention and waits for a command to follow to recieve a treat or praise. My cats however, stop whatever they are doing ( like scratching my furniture ) and scurry from the "scene of the crime". I have even used the Sonic Trainer to stop another dog from it's aggressive approach to my dog and myself. I love this product and would recommend it to anyone who has pets. It is not a painful trainer like a shock collar, but more like a " clicker " on steroids. The Pet Zoom Sonic Trainer is perfect for getting your pet's attention so that you can follow up with a command. Other training products sell for upwards of $50. The Sonic Trainer was less than $12!! That is less than the cost of a bag of dog food! Try this product and not only will you love it, you will love having the dog ( or cat ) of your dreams, who listens when you give a command.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

Don't waste your money.

01/25/2012
By ,
Altamonte Springs, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product claims it works for both cats and dogs, I wish I'd have read the reviews before spending $11 on it. I purchased this device having seen similar products like it on the market and not knowing what to expect. Recently adopted a cat that needed some training and would have loved if this item worked as described, however it has had no effect on her as a kitten or even now, a year later.
Unfortunately it doesn't have any effect on the occasional dog passing through my yard either. Having now read the reviews, it's interesting to see how some customers claim this is the greatest thing ever made, while others have a pretty blue paper weight; is it a defect in the product, or are some animals just stubborn and or deaf to it?
This is one of the cheaper models I've seen, not completely sure if that may have something to do with it not working, or if I saved myself even more money by not buying an expensive one only to have my cat ignore it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

No perfect solution but has some value

01/30/2011
By ,
Warrenton, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Before I bought I read lots of reviews and decided that it works for some dogs and not for others. And dogs can ignore it. That turned out to be exactly true. Don't expect to trust this device to deter dog attacks. Don't expect to have a perfect training tool either. My dog DOES notice it, DOESN'T much care, but DOES do better when this is added to other behavior molding methods. Your mileage WILL vary. Small investment worth trying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spokane, WA
Reason it works on certain dogs
Posted 04/06/2012
The product doesn't work for some dogs because some breeds have a higher drive than others. Some breeds like my Border Collie respond very well to it because Border Collies are bred to respond to humans for working purposes. Some dogs respond and catch on quickly to high pitches and training whistles. I think the product is great though! 1 of my dog (border collie) responds extremely well, especially when doing off leash training with herding sheep. My other dog ignores it because he is a Schipperke and is a hunting/non sporting breed. It also works on alot of the nieghbords dogs when walking mine. I've told people about the product and they've bought it as well and it's worked.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

huge bang for the buck

08/30/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work around a lot of parks where owners take their dogs for walks. There have been times when the owners could barely control their animals and our office complex was concerned these scenes would eventually lead to someone being injured.
One day during lunch young guy was walking his pit bull as an older lady approached in the opposite direction with her poodle. The table my friend and I were eating at was between the two. I reached in my pocket and took out the pet zoom feeling quite uneasy hoping both animals would pass without reacting to each other. Well, they didn't. The poodle barked first, then the pit bull began to growl and it was all its owner could do to hold it back. I pressed the button yelling STOP and both animals sat down.
The lady with the poodle was so happy she tried to pay me and both owners wrote down the Pet Zoom name and said they would be visiting walmart.com to purchase a device of their own. Thanks for a great product. The only drawback is the battery cover easily comes loose, but if you have a pet, this is a must have item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

Best invention ever!!!!

08/14/2010
By ,
Valencia, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the best. I trained my dog with it, he get's complements on he's behavior everyday.. I take it on walks and a dog was running after use i pushed the botton and the dog stopped and ran back home.
It's an inexpensive idem that actually works.. I defiantly recommend this product..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer
10/03/2013
By ,
Albany, Or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I rate this product as excellent but the thing wouldn't let me rate it.
took my dogs on a walk for the first time in our new neighborhood. They wanted to pull and run in every direction. I pushed the button and told them to heel. pushed the button and told them to sit. Happened like magic. (-:
Also worked on the barking neighbor dog.
While I was walking past someone's yard they had a big barking dog behind the fence that was trying to eat my dogs which are big also, my dog tried to back up and his collar came off. I was almost frantically pushing the button trying to get my other dog away from the fence and told the collarless one to lay down. It worked. The dog behind the fence quit trying to eat my dogs and my one dog laid down and the other one sat. I was just happy that I could control them. My dogs are 100 lbs and 60 lbs. So happy that I bought this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

Wish there were a yes and no catagory

02/01/2013
By ,
Eureka, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The reason I wish there were a yes and no catagory is that it worked much better than I had anticipated by reading reviews before I made the purchase. I had my dog, a previously abused Westie, only a couple of months and especially wanted her to leave my "scaredy cat" cats alone, so everyone kept telling me I should get the Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer. I did and don't know if it was the right thing for my sweet girl.
Some reviews said it didn't work at all..others that it was perfect..I want to say that it nearly scared my dog to death..she was frantically trying to get out under the gate, with only a few inches of clearance under it.......I don't know if she had, previous to my acquiring her, had a bad experience with the same thing...I don't know, only that I won't be using it on her again, only under the most dire circumstances..my cats will have to let her know the boundries..I won't!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

pet sonic trainer

04/23/2012
By ,
Witt, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My maltese puppy has a horrible habit of snitching things like my insulin syringe before I can inject it and any paper towel or tissue she sees lying around, not ot mention pens or markers, crayons, etc because as a teacher they are plentiful. When I click this sonic trainer she immediately stops and i tell he r "No or Stop" and she is learning not to snitch things. She has a habit of talking and barking when I try to go to sleep at night, especially if she has had a nap during the day, so I click the sonic trainer and she immediately lays down and is quiet. It is a wonderful product and does exactly as the advertisement says.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

Amazing!

06/04/2012
By ,
Charlotte NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My pitbull-mix dog is a hyper dog who, despite going to obedience classes, did not walk/heel well AT ALL on walks. She pulled SO badly that I actually got bruises and leash burn from her pulling. We tried every type of training collar. We even tried an electric shock collar. After all of this, she still had not learned what she was supposed to do on walks. Keep in mind she is very smart. She knows lots of other commands and obeys them very well (sit, stay, come, wait, speak, etc).
I ordered this remote thinking "this will probably never work, but I'll try anything at this point". Within 10 minutes of training using this remote she got it. We would walk with her and as soon as she pulled at all we would say "heel", if she continued to pull we said "no" and pressed the button at the same time so she would associate the unpleasant noise with the word "no". After about 10 minutes of repeating this process if she pulled we said "no" and she stopped pulling. AMAZING! After another 10 minutes of training she didn't pull anymore. HOLY COW!!! It's like having a new dog. I'M SO GLAD I ORDERED THIS PRODUCT!!
One thing to note, it seemed to work much better from close up and not very well from 20 feet away. From the 20 feet distance she just sort of looked at me like "huh?" and tilted her head. It didn't seem to get her attention enough to make her obey.
We were careful to make sure she didn't "notice" the remote so she didn't associate the training with the remote but rather our command words.
All in all, I am SO glad I invested the money to buy this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

Surprised!

09/13/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product because i didn't want to spend to much money that i was unsure about but I am pleasantly surprised that it works. I have a dog that barks and tries to eat people when you come to my home... lol
one touch and he's stops dead in his tracks...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

Great product!

06/08/2012
By ,
Beaver Falls, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my golden retriever, who jumps up on people and the first time we used it, he immediately stopped jumping! Now all I have to do is bring it out and show it to him and he won't jump up! This was well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

Reasonable Trainer

12/22/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is worth the $11.88 I paid for it. It is better than the "Bark Off" because you control it. We have a yellow lab who likes to bark. It has helped deter his barking, but if he is in a playful mood, it triggers the barking more. It's a great product if you use it wisely and don't over do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
w.warwick, RI
Sonic Pet Trainer "THE BEST"
Posted 05/30/2011
I used this product to train my Bichon and Cavichon. Use it sparingly w/voice command soon need only voice command. Now buying one for my sister (for her dog not her lol)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer
01/05/2012
By ,
Statesboro, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son's two dogs came to visit for three weeks and one of them whined the first few days until I began using the Pet Zoom. At first touch (and it only takes a small push not an extended hold) he stopped whining. All the dogs (mine included) were outside barking at the yard man next door. I called them and to no avail. Punched the Pet Zoom and the dogs zoomed into the house. When my son returned to pick up the dogs he was amazed. I had actually purchased this one to give to him for use in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

it works...

03/13/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thought at first this thing was not working. My puppy totally ignored it. But then I tried one more time and noticed this time that my other older dog ran to the other side of the yard and my cats also ran for the hills (so to speak). I was so focused on trying to stop my puppy's unecessary barking that I didn't see the other animals reactions. I was just about to throw it away, but it does work.. just not working on my puppy. But popping a flyswatter against the wall shuts him up,(Would never hit him with it or anything else). I have some stray tomcats that like to visit and cause problems..all my cats are spayed and neutered. Maybe this will help keep them away. I did test it inside the house with the window down and my cats could hear it outside in the yard. So glad I did not trash it and gave it one more chance..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

Save your money

08/17/2010
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my Siberian Husky. The only response I get from her, is her ears will perk up.
She responds better with me clapping my hands and telling her firmly NO!
I was not very happy with this product at all!!
Save your money, or spend it on a treat for your precious pet!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

useless product

03/21/2011
By ,
Sidney, Mt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product to use on my siberian husky. Does not work in any way. tried it inside and outside. Does not respond at all to this product. Tried it on other dogs that is running loose into our yard doesn't work on them either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

Not a very good product

02/24/2011
By ,
South Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Please don't waste your money on this training aid!
Cons: The cover for the battery does not stay
closed.
The dog thinks it is a toy and tries to
sniff it when in use
Pros: Pretty blue case, if that means anything
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Pet Zoom Sonic Pet Trainer

Don't waste your money

10/30/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This device claims to be audible to cats. If that's true, both of my cats must be totally deaf because they don't respond to it at all. And neither does my neighbor's dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next