Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Egg Genie

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Egg Genie

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation94%149 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 129 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Really faaaassssterr

12/15/2013
By ,
Huntintong park
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really nice is fast and clean and you can control how you want your egg love it my baby is crazy with this machine she love it she love hard broil egg now she can help me with that cuzz its so easy to use
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

No Fuss, Perfect Eggs Every Time!

07/21/2013
By ,
Austin TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as I found out that there was an electric appliance that cooked eggs, I researched them online and found the best price at Walmart Site to Store! This egg cooker is compact and makes perfectly cooked eggs with NONE of the fuss of bringing out the saucepan, boiling the water, etc. Since I have never pierced the egg or used distilled water as directed, and have put the eggs in the holder upside down with no adverse outcome, I believe this cooker is foolproof. There doesn't appear to be an automatic shutoff, but when the alarm (the sound resembles that of a low toned smoke detector buzz) goes off, I simply unplug it from the wall and remove the cover - be very careful of the steam! However, when I've left the cover on until it cooled down, there is no difference in the quality of the egg just a bit of scorched water in the bottom pan that wiped clean with a wet sponge. I can cook two soft boiled in the morning for breakfast while I'm getting ready or 7 that I peel and place into a container in the fridge for later. The feature that I like the BEST is that the shells come off so easily and quickly!! Great price, great product!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Love it!!

11/19/2013
By ,
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had an Egg Genie for years and absolutely love it. I bought this one for my daughter. I've only made hard-boiled eggs, but I make them often, and they come out perfectly every time. When the buzzer rings I turn it off and let the unit cool for 30 minutes or so, take the eggs out and put them in ice water, and have never had a bad experience,. Love, love, love it. The shells never stick to the egg. By the way, my Egg Genie I bought in 2009 works as well today as it did the first time I used it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Convenient

04/07/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The egg genie is a great product, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Saves me time every morning, can simply place the eggs and continue to get ready, and you know your eggs will be cooked perfectly every time.
Only reasons I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is that the steel at the bottom gets dirty every time. And can be difficult or simply annoying to clean every time. Also after you pierce the whole sometimes the eggs seep out of the shell and on top. Overall worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Perfect eggs every time!

11/27/2013
By ,
Young Harris, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product hard / soft boils eggs perfectly every time. Just put the eggs in the container, add water and a few minutes later - you have boiled eggs. They are cooked correctly and easy to peel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Make Hard Boiled Eggs in a Jiffy

11/08/2010
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am impressed with this little unit. I can make 7 perfect eggs in just a few minutes, never overdone or under done. I bought an additional one to give as a Christmas gift. Hope it ends up durable. (My only small complaint is the little measuring cup that is a very important item to keep track of does not store inside it, and I am hoping it will not get misplaced.) The unit can also be used to poach eggs and steam veggies. I have not used those features yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

09/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE the egg genie. As long as you follow the instructions (which are easy), and use distilled water, it makes PERFECT eggs. I eat them warm, cold, pickled, etc... Easy, kids can do it, great product, especially for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Great

02/07/2011
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product, I heard the poached eggs stick, just spray some pam and they slide right out...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

This was replacement for 6 yr old egg genie

03/25/2014
By ,
Troy, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always produces perfect eggs, whether hard, medium, or soft boiled eggs. A marvelous machine!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Shells came off so easily!

12/11/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The EggGenie was so easy to use, the shells peeled off perfectly, and the clean up couldn't have been easier. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

What fun!

05/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this product extensively prior to purchase and couldn't get over how many positive reviews there were. My only hesitation was that I like to use jumbo eggs and wasn't sure they would work. I went to "Ask a Question" and within few days received an answer. I made the purchase, tried large, and jumbo eggs, and the product worked perfectly. You just need to add a bit more water for the larger eggs. They also peeled easier than eggs boiled in a pot. For the price, it's a bargain. I also recommend the product calle Pasta Boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

good product

03/24/2014
By ,
las vegas nv.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the genie worked as advertized
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Cheap product & messy eggs! Terrible!

02/06/2014
By ,
Midwest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had great hopes for this because we love hard boiled eggs! Unfortunately the metal dish that holds the water starts to get scorched during the process which then makes it impossible to clean. I did 7 eggs, set for hard boiled and they come out too soft and they foam up and expand cracking the shells as they steam. So I thought maybe I'd just try to boil 3, to my dismay same out come. By the time you set it up, take it down and properly clean it. Too much time is wasted! However shells were somewhat easy to peel!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Egg Genie

07/24/2010
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always have trouble getting the middle of the egg done but Egg Genie cooks them perfect every time. It has a simple design and is really easy to use. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

I love deviled eggs

12/03/2013
By ,
altus, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best deal around if you like devilled eggs. Haven't tried poached yet but did do soft boiled eggs. Works great !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Egg Genie Rocks!

07/31/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product definitely met & exceeded my expectations. Just a simple water level change determines hardness of egg. Quick & easy. My husband has even used it a few times and he won't cook a thing. Very pleasantly surprised since most "as seen on tv" items are a disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Long time user

09/05/2011
By ,
Florida, Tampa area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for over a year now and I LOVE it! I used to put eggs on to boil and then would often forget to check on them. You know how that ends up! This little gadget is genius!
I use it a lot for just boiled eggs for snacking on, or deviled eggs, eggs for salads, etc. It takes out all the guesswork and pot-watching, and has its own timer with buzzer to let you know when the eggs are done. Perfect, carefree eggs every time! Someone said the water (measuring) cup doesn't store inside the unit. Not so! You just lay it in there sideways. And the cup gives you the exact measurements you need for any amount of eggs and any choice of done-ness. This is a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

You should upgrade...

01/22/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had an electric egg cooker for almost 10 years. This one was its replacement. And what a let down. It was flimsy, the lid didn't fit very well, it recommends you use distilled water, there are no internal lines for water demarkation you must use a confusing measuring cup. (I know...it doesn't sound like it could be confusing, and yet they managed to make it so.# It's not accurate as the eggs did not cook properly...and I tried it three different times. The poacher insert is practically useless...the egg #aside from not cooking properly# was near to impossible to remove. There is no cord storage. And when the timer goes off #announcing that your eggs aren't done) it does not stop until you go and unplug it. The cord is also on the side of this unit which makes the red power light difficult to see. Bottom line...upgrade. I'm returning it and going with something that, well, works.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Cooks eggs perfectly!

03/11/2014
By ,
Gilbert, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had an egg genie for years and love the way I get perfectly cooked eggs every time. I bought 2 more for my daughters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Egg Genie

10/11/2013
By ,
H.E. , IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next