Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Egg Genie

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Egg Genie

This As Seen on TV Egg Genie is ideal for people who value a perfectly cooked egg. It's super easy to use. The included measuring cup indicates water levels for hard, medium and soft-boiled eggs, and a see-through lid allows you to track progress visually. Conveniently, this As Seen on TV egg cooker is also easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation94%184 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 153 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Really faaaassssterr

12/15/2013
By ,
Huntintong park
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really nice is fast and clean and you can control how you want your egg love it my baby is crazy with this machine she love it she love hard broil egg now she can help me with that cuzz its so easy to use
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

How'd I ever live without this?

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, it is the best as seen on tv item that I have purchased in a very long time. The egg cooks just like you like it when it's boiled. You can customize it to your taste, I like my boiled eggs a little soft in the center but a not running.
The peeling of the egg does not really require water or an ice bath, it almost melts off. Every home that boils eggs should have one. It also has allowed me to be better at getting more protein in my diet.
Finally an "As seen on TV" product that truly delivers!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

No Fuss, Perfect Eggs Every Time!

07/21/2013
By ,
Austin TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as I found out that there was an electric appliance that cooked eggs, I researched them online and found the best price at Walmart Site to Store! This egg cooker is compact and makes perfectly cooked eggs with NONE of the fuss of bringing out the saucepan, boiling the water, etc. Since I have never pierced the egg or used distilled water as directed, and have put the eggs in the holder upside down with no adverse outcome, I believe this cooker is foolproof. There doesn't appear to be an automatic shutoff, but when the alarm (the sound resembles that of a low toned smoke detector buzz) goes off, I simply unplug it from the wall and remove the cover - be very careful of the steam! However, when I've left the cover on until it cooled down, there is no difference in the quality of the egg just a bit of scorched water in the bottom pan that wiped clean with a wet sponge. I can cook two soft boiled in the morning for breakfast while I'm getting ready or 7 that I peel and place into a container in the fridge for later. The feature that I like the BEST is that the shells come off so easily and quickly!! Great price, great product!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Does what I need it to do

05/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had this for a bit over 2 years. It died today. I'm here to purchase a replacement. It's an excellent value and frankly, I'm surprised it lasted this long as we use it EVERY day, sometimes twice. It takes a couple of trials to get the precise amount of water needed for eggs exactly the way you like them, but once you have that measurement, they're right every time. Wouldn't be without it and I say that about precious few "things".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

The Best

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best gadget I have ever owned. I always hated boiling eggs. I could never get them like I wanted them.
Just plug this in and forget it, it does the rest.
I would definitely recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

awesome

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just as it suppose to!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

EggGenie work like magic

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used it twice so far, but I love it. It works very well. I have not used the poaching tray so I cant say how well that works. Over all I an very satisfied with my purchase. Its easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Long time user

09/05/2011
By ,
Florida, Tampa area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for over a year now and I LOVE it! I used to put eggs on to boil and then would often forget to check on them. You know how that ends up! This little gadget is genius!
I use it a lot for just boiled eggs for snacking on, or deviled eggs, eggs for salads, etc. It takes out all the guesswork and pot-watching, and has its own timer with buzzer to let you know when the eggs are done. Perfect, carefree eggs every time! Someone said the water (measuring) cup doesn't store inside the unit. Not so! You just lay it in there sideways. And the cup gives you the exact measurements you need for any amount of eggs and any choice of done-ness. This is a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Make Hard Boiled Eggs in a Jiffy

11/08/2010
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am impressed with this little unit. I can make 7 perfect eggs in just a few minutes, never overdone or under done. I bought an additional one to give as a Christmas gift. Hope it ends up durable. (My only small complaint is the little measuring cup that is a very important item to keep track of does not store inside it, and I am hoping it will not get misplaced.) The unit can also be used to poach eggs and steam veggies. I have not used those features yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

i love eggs

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product good price I will have to order one for my mom
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

totally wowed...

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this for the first time for a Christmas Eve antipasta...needed a bunch of hard-boiled eggs to slice. It worked magnificently! The eggs were perfectly cooked and the shelling was a breeze.
Distilled water is recommended for the cooking process. I forgot to pick some up prior to cooking so I had to use tap water. My metal pan on the Genie turned a bit brownish black.
So...word of advice...use distilled water.
I love the Egg Genie!
Thank you...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Good for this price

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of this egg cooker is certainly not the best but this is what you can get for 15$. I am happy as I did not want to spend a lot of money and this egg cooker does the job without issues!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

What fun!

05/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this product extensively prior to purchase and couldn't get over how many positive reviews there were. My only hesitation was that I like to use jumbo eggs and wasn't sure they would work. I went to "Ask a Question" and within few days received an answer. I made the purchase, tried large, and jumbo eggs, and the product worked perfectly. You just need to add a bit more water for the larger eggs. They also peeled easier than eggs boiled in a pot. For the price, it's a bargain. I also recommend the product calle Pasta Boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

09/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE the egg genie. As long as you follow the instructions (which are easy), and use distilled water, it makes PERFECT eggs. I eat them warm, cold, pickled, etc... Easy, kids can do it, great product, especially for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Egg Genie Rocks!

07/31/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product definitely met & exceeded my expectations. Just a simple water level change determines hardness of egg. Quick & easy. My husband has even used it a few times and he won't cook a thing. Very pleasantly surprised since most "as seen on tv" items are a disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Love it!!

11/19/2013
By ,
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had an Egg Genie for years and absolutely love it. I bought this one for my daughter. I've only made hard-boiled eggs, but I make them often, and they come out perfectly every time. When the buzzer rings I turn it off and let the unit cool for 30 minutes or so, take the eggs out and put them in ice water, and have never had a bad experience,. Love, love, love it. The shells never stick to the egg. By the way, my Egg Genie I bought in 2009 works as well today as it did the first time I used it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Egg Genie

07/24/2010
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always have trouble getting the middle of the egg done but Egg Genie cooks them perfect every time. It has a simple design and is really easy to use. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Eggs are done quickly and taste great

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rarely leave reviews but this product really surprised me. I followed the directions for poached eggs and medium eggs and they turned out perfectly. This is a great product for making quick breakfast at the office! The only negative I have is that the alarm when its complete is a little loud.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

EggGenie

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the EggGenie is great. the only problem is the way it was shipped from the warehouse to my home. they shipped it in a box about 2'x2'x18" and the EggGenie was in a small box with one little air bag. I'm glad it still worked. guess that was a test
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Egg Genie

Great

02/07/2011
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product, I heard the poached eggs stick, just spray some pam and they slide right out...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 177 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next