Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Worldwise SmartyKat LooLadle Litter Scoop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Worldwise SmartyKat LooLadle Litter Scoop

SmartyKat litter accessories like our sleek LooLadle scoop help meet a cat's - and cat owner's - need for good hygiene. Dig this new litter scoop! Extra-wide mouth makes regular litter cleanups quick and easy and the long handle keeps you at arm's length from the mess.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation67%8 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SmartyKat LooLadle Litter Scoop

Big Litter Scoop

12/22/2012
By ,
Minerva, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, larger than most.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for SmartyKat LooLadle Litter Scoop

wider slots makes this a breeze!

06/03/2010
By ,
boston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this scoop when i was still using regular clay litter. i recently switched my cats over to the tidy cat breeze litter systems and use the feline pine original pellets and this scoop is the only one with wide enough slots to allow the pellets to pass through. not a bad deal becaus ethe scoop that comes with the breeze boxes is rather small...
very pleased with this scoop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for SmartyKat LooLadle Litter Scoop

More lift for your litter

05/07/2011
By ,
Charlotte Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had bought one of these from another Walmart store when I was out of town and liked it. I have a large litter box and this works very well with the bigger box. None of the local walmart stores in my area carry this scoop so I ordered a couple on line for backup. It surprised me they were a little cheaper on line also. They are built very well and do a good job of scooping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for SmartyKat LooLadle Litter Scoop

if you dont own a cougar dont buy this

10/26/2012
By ,
brooklyn ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There must have been some labeling mistake because this scoop should only be sold to zoos. It is massive. Much to big for a house cat box. The price was good considering the size of it. So if you don't own a tiger, mountain lioon or cougar I don't recommend this scooper!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 5 for SmartyKat LooLadle Litter Scoop

Good scoop for lions, not cats!

01/04/2013
By ,
Black Canyon City, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this scoop cause the one I usually buy was out of stock. I've been scooping for over 30 years (time to retire!) as head of a no-kill animal shelter. I'm the CLO -- Chief Litter Box Officer. This is definitely one of the most disappointing scoops I've used. It's so large it is hard to handle, especially in the corners of the box. And the holes in the scoop let wa-yyyy too much stuff through to be effective. ME-OWWWW...I give it a TAIL DOWN rating!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for SmartyKat LooLadle Litter Scoop

Well built litter scoop

08/28/2012
By ,
Roseburg, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have more than one cat and their litter box needs to be cleaned more than once daily. In the past I have had several litter scoops from different companies that crack and break when I am scraping the bottom of the box. This scoop is a LOT sturdier, and it has a longer handle too so I don't have to get my hands as close to the mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for SmartyKat LooLadle Litter Scoop
06/20/2012
By ,
near Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sized scoop portion. Lifts wet litter much better than my previous short-handled one. However some of the smaller "nuggets" fall through the slots.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for SmartyKat LooLadle Litter Scoop
10/11/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's strong, but my goodness! It is quite large and the holes, therefore, too big for efficient scooping. Better for a large dog than a cat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for SmartyKat LooLadle Litter Scoop
12/14/2012
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's much bigger then I thought . Love the long handle and very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for SmartyKat LooLadle Litter Scoop

Too Big

10/21/2011
By ,
Greenfield, Massachusetts
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I found this scooper to be too big. The smaller pieces fall through it and thus it doesn't do a good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for SmartyKat LooLadle Litter Scoop
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5