Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cetaphil Cetaphil Daily Advance Lotion, 16 oz

Cetaphil Cetaphil Daily Advance Lotion, 16 oz

This lotion is specially formulated to provide everyday intense moisture for dry, sensitive skin. Contains epidermal replenishing complex5 (erc5), a unique combination of 5 key ingredients that protects dry skin and enhances hydration. Leaves your body feeling soft, hydrated and smooth. Non-greasy formula.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cetaphil Daily Advance Lotion, 16 oz

Best moisturizer ever!

06/06/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do chemical peels on my face (specifically, glycolic and salicylic acid) at home. After a peel (which can be dying) you need a moisturizer that will stick with you!
It is recommended that after a peel you use non-comedogenic facial products. I picked this one because it's non-greasy. fragrance free and non-comedogenic. It also contains Epidermal Replenishing Complex5 (ERC5) and other ingredients such as glycerin, macadamia nut oil, shea butter and panthenol that protect dry skin and enhance hydration.
I gave myself a peel, and put some on afterwards, and I still feel moisturized (not greasy). It absorbs well, it feels absolutely wonderful on my face, and I can safely say this will be the facial moisturizer I use from now on. That's how much I'm loving it. This costs a little more, but like my Dad used to say "you get what you pay for" - - and this is worth every dime.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cetaphil Daily Advance Lotion, 16 oz

great lotion

07/11/2014
By ,
newburgh, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for my son who has dry skin which also itches. this lotion takes care of that. i also bought the body wash to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cetaphil Daily Advance Lotion, 16 oz

A worthwhile investment

04/10/2011
By ,
Southern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this lotion as it definitely matches its advertising, i.e. moisturizes for a long time without that greasy feelling!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cetaphil Daily Advance Lotion, 16 oz

Phenomenal Product with Great Results

01/05/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works extremely well and does NOT cause burning, irritation, or clogged pores. You have to try it and you will be HOOKED!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cetaphil Daily Advance Lotion, 16 oz

Macademia nut oil and shea butter combo are great

04/25/2014
By ,
APO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hands and body were itching and I put this lotion on and within hours I was back to normal. Lotion seems a little greasy at first going on since it seems to linger on your skin for awhile but soon it all seeps in making it feel like normal again.
Only company I've seen that uses macadamia nut oil and Shea butter in their lotion. Read where macadamia nut oil is almost like the oil in your skin so it drinks it in when you apply it. Shea butter is usually added to high end lotions for an additional 1-2 punch.
I've tried a number of lotions throughout the years and I think I'm going to stick with this one since it seems to work.
Might be a little bit more expensive than what most folks are used to spending but then there's that old saying, "You get what you pay for".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cetaphil Daily Advance Lotion, 16 oz

If you have dry skin, this is for you

06/12/2014
By ,
South Gate, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best moisture cream I've tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cetaphil Daily Advance Lotion, 16 oz

Slick as Satin

03/29/2011
By ,
Camarillo, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using this product, my skin felt silky and smooth and nurished. Can't live without it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cetaphil Daily Advance Lotion, 16 oz

Great Lotion For Men

03/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good lotion for men. doesn't have a fruity girly smell and its good enough to use everyday. My girlfriend loves that i'm a bit softer but still smell like a man.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cetaphil Daily Advance Lotion, 16 oz
02/04/2013
By ,
Temple, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very, very, good for dry skin. I use it daily.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cetaphil Daily Advance Lotion, 16 oz

Excellent for very dry skin

10/26/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I've matured in age my skin has become very dry, especially during winter months. I've searched high and low for a product that would provide good coverage and hydration for my dry skin. I've used expensive department store brands and economical drugstore products in my search. I went to a dermatologist and they gave me a sample of Cetaphil Daily Advance. I was hooked!!!! This is the first moisturizer I've used that gave me true 24 hour hydration, and an added bonus is that it helps make-up go on smooth. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cetaphil Daily Advance Lotion, 16 oz

Awesome Moisturizer

10/19/2013
By ,
Idaho, u.s.a.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very dry and sensitive/allergy prone skin, small pores and could wrinkle easily. I have been using Cetaphil for years and wouldn't go back to using anything else other than Dr. Hauschka Products, but would still combine those with Cetaphil. I find this particular product is the best for sensitve and older type skin. I highly reccomend this product, your skin will drink it!
I am an Esthetician.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cetaphil Daily Advance Lotion, 16 oz
10/24/2012
By ,
ky, radcliff
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son and i use same lotion. and we like it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cetaphil Daily Advance Lotion, 16 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5