Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nailene Nailene Ultra Quick Brush-On Gel Nail Kit, Clear, 6 pc

Nailene Nailene Ultra Quick Brush-On Gel Nail Kit, Clear, 6 pc

The Nailene Ultra Quick Brush-On Gel Nail Kit gives you naturally beautiful-looking nails and the strength of acrylics that you've always been looking for. Experience Nailene's advanced gel formula for a quick and easy application.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation50%5 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nailene Ultra Quick Brush-On Gel Nail Kit, Clear, 6 pc

A Pretty Good Alternative

12/25/2013
By ,
Des Moines, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have small hands and tiny nails so the traditional products don't work for my hands. The traditional do it yourself products (even if I get the very short nails) are huge on my nails so I don't buy those. Although, these are tips they cover my entire nail plus some. I love the actual nail tips but I don't use the rest of the kit. I use different glue and they look perfectly natural without the other parts of the product; just as good as if I bought a traditional product instead. For someone with tiny nails I recommend this. These are one of the only products with tips that look natural, don't look odd without the gel, and fit on my nails well. I don't use them as actual tips because that would make them way too long but for a person with really tiny natural nails like myself the tips are great. It is probably a waste of money (and I wish it came with more french tips) because I don't use the whole kit but it is one of the best I have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nailene Ultra Quick Brush-On Gel Nail Kit, Clear, 6 pc

Patience is key

03/23/2012
By ,
Oil City, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is relatively easy to use, however patience is a requirement. This is not a five minute task. Time must be taken to file artificial nail down to blend evenly with natural nail bed. Highly recommend doing one nail at a time when doing the gel portion or the gel will not dry correctly. Def apply more than one layer. Be careful of gel pooling on sides of nail. Less is prolly better. You can apply as many layers as you would like. I used three layers and have not broken a nail yet and I have had them on for over a week. I even jammed my middle nail between the holes in a walmart cart on accident and not even a crack. Had a sore finger for a few days tho. I have two kids I take care of all day and these nails def hold up to it. Cons: I feel they do not provide very many nails or nail size selections.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nailene Ultra Quick Brush-On Gel Nail Kit, Clear, 6 pc
01/17/2011
By ,
GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved how easy it is to apply the nails and gel with very little effort. They really do look as good as a salon. The problem are: Once you complete your nails, it says it takes approx. 5 min. for them to dry...I sat for over an hour and they were still extremely tacky. I eventually rubbed them with alcohol like they do in the salon to dry them. Second problem is that I have had them on one day and there are already cracks in the gel. If they had a better gel product, this would be an amazing product and I would never go back to the salon
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Canyon Hills
Not good results
Posted 07/30/2012
I just bought my Nailene gel kit today and I followed the instructions for doing a fill and it said it would dry in 3 minutes and if not repeat the steps again which I did and they still didn't dry. Also the brush in gel overlay got all sticky and didn't want to come out of the bottle. Very disappointed with this set. I am going to try it again and see what happens. I thought from reading it was clear acrylic but maybe I read it wrong.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nailene Ultra Quick Brush-On Gel Nail Kit, Clear, 6 pc
04/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this set, I hate other sets because they look fake and flimsy but these were so easy to put on only took 20 minutes (being careful) it was my first time using this but they look like i spent $25 at the salon. I was even able to cut them and make them a little shorter for my small hands. I will be using these for my wedding so excited :-)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nailene Ultra Quick Brush-On Gel Nail Kit, Clear, 6 pc

Don't spend your $$s...save up and find a PRO

10/21/2013
By ,
Soldotna, AK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did my nails for the first time using this product. When I finished they looked great, for about 5 seconds! Then every thing that sheds ended up on my nails --dog hair, pieces of lint, etc. . . attached to the tacky nail. My box did not come with detailed instructions. The 'instructions" are located on the box and are very vague; does not explain to use the gel as the glue for the tips. The gel really does work great as a glue and comes off the hands so much easier than glue but the bottle is so small there is no way this will last on to a second application.
It has now been well over 90 minutes from application and my nails are still tacky! I am hate taking them off but they DO NOT look good even from a distance. Maybe I will try to paint them!
The box does say you can get a refund, which I plan to do!! However, it will probably take more in postage to send it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maddiebee5
tacky nails
Posted 12/20/2013
any time you use gel on your nails there will be a tacky residue left. So all you have to do is take some rubbing alcohol and thoroughly wipe each nail till there is no more tackyness. I know some gel kits do not explain thoroughly enough to understand the steps. As for the glue, I would only use nail glue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Nailene Ultra Quick Brush-On Gel Nail Kit, Clear, 6 pc

salon lokk for way less

08/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does really look like you went to a salon and paid to have your nails done. The nails and the gel are very easy to apply. Not a really overpowering smell either. I applied the french tip set on Monday. I have broken three nails since then and had to reapply. (This is Friday) Also, you really don't receive enough of the gel overlay in the kit. I don't think i will have enough of the gel overlay to apply the second set of nails that the kit contains.Overall, I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nailene Ultra Quick Brush-On Gel Nail Kit, Clear, 6 pc
08/27/2013
By ,
Ft Worth, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The kit is easy to use but the quality is horrible. The white tips started chipping an hour after applying and the sizes are weird. None of them fit my fingers properly. They lasted maybe a full day before they started lifting. Stick with the gel kit by Broadway nails. It's so much better! I had no problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nailene Ultra Quick Brush-On Gel Nail Kit, Clear, 6 pc

great product for cheap!

12/29/2012
By ,
atlanta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this nail kit is amazing! i just did it today, mosty because i was wanting to go to the salon but i wasent up for paying a ton on money! i purchased it for $11 at my local walmart, and came home and directily did it. i was so excited but also nerverous putting them on. so you need to make sure that all of the polish and dirt is off your nail, then just follow the directions on the piece of paper that cames with it. beware though, there is a little ridge seperating the clear part with the white tip, so if you dont like your nails super long, i would file it off! but remember, it doesent take just 5 minutes to put them on, if you want great results, take your time and do it right!! other than that, this produt is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nailene Ultra Quick Brush-On Gel Nail Kit, Clear, 6 pc

waste of money

12/13/2013
By ,
bronx,ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the tips are of good quality fit my nails perfect but the gel never dries!!!!!everything gets suck on it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nailene Ultra Quick Brush-On Gel Nail Kit, Clear, 6 pc

takes to long to dry

08/29/2012
By ,
illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the insturctions r horrible they could of been a little more informative.i applied this at 8pm. i went to bed at 9 and they were still not dry. I used a thin layer over my real nails to keep them from breaking. i woke up at 6 am and one hand was till tacky. i have been able to file one hand and it looks pretty good. but the other hand is still tacky and im almost out of the overlay. did not come with glue for the nail tips. will be sending it to the address on the back and getting a refund. ive been doing my own nails including acrylic and glue ons for 13 years. this was my first time with gel but the product could of been better for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.