Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Charmin Charmin Freshmates Adult Flushable Wipes, 40 count

Charmin Charmin Freshmates Adult Flushable Wipes, 40 count

Charmin Freshmates Adult Flushable Wipes can be used for a more thorough clean than can be accomplished by most dry tissues alone. These flushable moist wipes can be easily disposed of by flushing. Charmin Freshmates Wipes are safe for your sewer and septic systems. Charmin Freshmates Wipes come in a convenient one-ups designer tub, and every tub contains 40 adult flushable wipes. These wipes have received the Good Housekeeping Seal of Approval.
Average Customer Rating:
3.272 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
15
3 stars
13
2 stars
16
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation61%91 out of 150reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
15
3 stars
13
2 stars
16
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Charmin Freshmates Adult Flushable Wipes, 40 count

Good product!

08/13/2012
By ,
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the wipes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Charmin Freshmates Adult Flushable Wipes, 40 count

Wipes

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is soft
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Charmin Freshmates Adult Flushable Wipes, 40 count

GREAT FIND.

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THESE WET WIPES, SMELLS FRESH AND FEELS GOOD THE SKIN! THEY CAN BE USED FOR EVERYTHING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Charmin Freshmates Adult Flushable Wipes, 40 count

These are the same as baby wipes..

08/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The dimensions listed (under specifications) are totally incorrect. These are small...maybe 6" x 6"...identical to the baby wipes. Unless we were sent the wrong container, this is false advertising.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Charmin Freshmates Adult Flushable Wipes, 40 count

Flushable wipes aren't

03/18/2013
By ,
Cape May, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Charmin Freshmates do not live up to the promise. Non-paper wipes ARE NOT FLUSHABLE. Yes, when you flush them they will disappear. Unfortunately, they probably won't leave your pipes by themselves. Sooner or later your drain pipes will clog and you'll be calling the plumber to clean out your pipes.
I just had the plumber out to my bed and breakfast for the 2nd time in 2013 (2.5 months) to clear our drain pipes. Sure enough, it was "flushable" wipes. It cost me $262.15 to clear them out. I BEG our guests not to use them. We post polite requests over every toilet explaining that they are not flushable. What a nightmare. Have you ever had sewage backing up through your shower? Give these wipes a try for a while and you may get to experience it yourself.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Charmin Freshmates Adult Flushable Wipes, 40 count
07/23/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These have a very light pleasant scent, but for adult wipes I found them to be too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Charmin Freshmates Adult Flushable Wipes, 40 count

Dry wipes

07/02/2012
By ,
Westchester, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would have given this product 5 stars but, everytime I go to use one half of it is dry. Even though most of the wipe is kept in the plastic refill wrapper it comes in, the part that sticks out at the top for easy retrieval is always dry. Pointless! Charmin needs to go back to the drawing board with this one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Posted 08/25/2012
Uh, have you tried covering the refill package back up after you've used a wipe or two? You'll find that it is self-sticking and will seal the wipes to stay soft and moist.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Charmin Freshmates Adult Flushable Wipes, 40 count

The Best Bum Wipes!

11/15/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These wipes are our family's favorite. Strong, durable, yet soft and gentle, and they don't cause a rash on the kids bums like other flushable wipes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Charmin Freshmates Adult Flushable Wipes, 40 count

Great flushable wipe

08/11/2013
By ,
ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year old is potty trained and is still not liking regular toilet paper and cannot use baby wipes because they are not flushable, so we got him these. They are gentle on his tush and he loves them. They don't dry out when box is closed and even if it is left open only the top wipe seems dry out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Charmin Freshmates Adult Flushable Wipes, 40 count
01/10/2012
By ,
Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TERRIBLE PRODUCT VERY MINI WIPES TO BE FOR ADULTS WAS VERY DISSAPOINTED.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Charmin Freshmates Adult Flushable Wipes, 40 count

good priduct will buy more

09/06/2013
By ,
rock hill sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a good product, meets my need
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Charmin Freshmates Adult Flushable Wipes, 40 count

Keeps be feeling fresh!

10/03/2011
By ,
Abingdon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product that does what it's suppose to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Charmin Freshmates Adult Flushable Wipes, 40 count

great

05/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly what i wanted.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Charmin Freshmates Adult Flushable Wipes, 40 count
Based on the average of (138) ratings-only reviews
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5