Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Poulan Poulan Pro 16'' Gas Chainsaw

Poulan Poulan Pro 16'' Gas Chainsaw

The Poulan Pro Gas Chainsaw is ideal for light cutting. It can be used on most jobs around the yard such as clearing downed trees or cutting firewood. The Poulan chainsaw is powered by a 35-cc 2-cycle gas engine and has a 16" steel bar. It has a maximum cutting capacity of up to 32 inches in diameter. The anti-vibration top handle and over-molded rear handle are designed to reduce operator fatigue. This gas powered chainsaw has an effortless pull starting system that makes for easier operation. The automatic chain oiler lubricates the chain and bar continually when in use. With a vertical cylinder design, the gas powered chainsaw also ensures good balance while cutting.
Average Customer Rating:
3.308 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation62%8 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Poulan Pro 16'' Gas Chainsaw

Great Value

12/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine for the average person, the price was very reasonable and the quality is solid,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Poulan Pro 16'' Gas Chainsaw

great item

06/29/2011
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you use the right oil with a gallon of gas it starts easy and i love it i got a new one the outher day i had some gas mix the saw wouldnt run right so i use the oil it came with starts esay i love it i cut up about 4 truck loads wood with it so far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Poulan Pro 16'' Gas Chainsaw

Chainsaw description is not correct.

02/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart delivers a pp3416, which is a much lower quality saw than the 3516 described. No antivibe, no easy start, no tooless chain adjust.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bucks County,PA
Confirmed
Posted 11/27/2012
Spoke with Poulan Customer Service today. They told me that mod # 966063001 is a Poulan PP3416. The rep did not have details of features or warranty but other Poulan Pro models come with a 2 year warranty.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Poulan Pro 16'' Gas Chainsaw

Worse Chainsaw I ever bought

06/22/2012
By ,
acworth, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this for my husband on fathers day june 17 2012, on tuesday 19 june he was finally able to try and use it. After putting it together, it took about 45 mins to get it started and idle correctly. Finally he was able to start cutting, not only did the saw get caught, BUT the engine started smoking and just died, it was stuck. He waited for the engine to cool off and tried to start it and it never even turned over! Needless to say I am glad I purchased the warranty and took it back to Wally World!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
45 min to asemble?
Posted 09/05/2012
Everything you described in your review sounds like the saw may have been assembled incorrectly. You don't give much detail but that is a logical conclusion based on the info you gave.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Poulan Pro 16'' Gas Chainsaw

Perfect for the price.

09/11/2012
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I used this saw the first time I had to use a friend's fuel mixture. It was hard to start and stalled quite a bit. After reading the other good reviews I removed the fuel from the saw and mixed my own. The next weekend I ran the saw again and it worked perfectly. I worked perfect every time I use it. I clean it and fill the bar oil after every weekend of use. This saw cuts slow and isn't very powerful but for the price that was exactly what I expected. I use it mostly for cutting firewood while camping and in one weekend it was paid for in free wood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Poulan Pro 16'' Gas Chainsaw
02/25/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband wanted a gas powered chain saw for his birthday. I picked this one. He has had a Poulan before. He says the saw works ok but is difficult to start. I was dissappointed when he told me this. I believe he likes it otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
College Station, Tx
Starting
Posted 11/08/2012
After a week of use I've given up on starting this item. It's so hard to start i've strained my back trying to start it. I'am going to an electric or battery model.
0points
Customer Avatar
College Station, Tx
starting
Posted 11/03/2012
I'am having the same problem starting!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Monticello Ar,
He better
Posted 09/03/2011
I know u put some time in trying to find the one he would like.
It should be loved and used ofthen and smiling
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 7 for Poulan Pro 16'' Gas Chainsaw

Sorry I bought it....

06/13/2012
By ,
Vero Beach, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Won't run for more than 5 or 10 minutes without stalling out and is almost impossible or is impossible to restart. Has no power, it's difficult to start and will not idle. Returned after a few days of trying to use it. NO good!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Poulan Pro 16'' Gas Chainsaw

No problems

09/06/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I assembled and adjusted the bar and chain in about 10 minutes. Mixed the gas with the oil provided, filled the chain oil reservoir and started the saw as per the starting directions. No problems or complaints to report after cutting a half face cord worth of fresh felled Maple. Additionally, two trees about 35 feet long and 10 inch diameter each. The chain is dulling as normal, you can't avoid that. The power has been good. It's much lighter than my 35cc 18 inch Poulan. I really like this saw.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Poulan Pro 16'' Gas Chainsaw
09/14/2012
By ,
melissa, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the saw was exactly as advertised. however it does not include a case and the chain tensioner is the old style, its ok, but i would have preferred the new style built into the bar.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Poulan Pro 16'' Gas Chainsaw
04/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good reliable product when you follow all instructions will continue to buy poulan products
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Poulan Pro 16'' Gas Chainsaw
11/02/2012
By ,
College Station, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It took about 30 minutes to assemble. It's apparent this is an old model saw because walmart show it "out of stock" online and I don't think they will restock it. I bought mine at the store. Fortunately I had some bar oil because it didn't come with any. It was very hard to start and hasn't gotten any better with use. Overall, its a fairley good saw for the price but a newer model at the same price would have been a better choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Poulan Pro 16'' Gas Chainsaw

Piece of junk

06/03/2012
By ,
Burke, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never worked right Carburator adjustments impossible without special tools. Repairs or adjustments cost more than the saw. I threw mine away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
College Station, Tx
Ok for price!!
Posted 11/02/2012
It took about 30 minutes to assemble and get going. The bar tensioner was old style and a little difficult. It doesn't come with bar oil which means another trip to the store. My greatest complaint is that it's hard to start and an old model saw.
0points
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
Speacial tool?
Posted 09/05/2012
You threw your $122 chain saw away over a $5.00 adjustment tool? Here's the Poulan carb adjustment tool part number: "530035560". Probably to late for your though.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Poulan Pro 16'' Gas Chainsaw
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5