Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for ProForm ProForm Shock Treadmill

ProForm ProForm Shock Treadmill

The ProForm Shock Treadmill is built for the body you want. It's a better, faster way to reclaim your body and your life for half the price of comparable exercise machines with fewer features. Experts agree that walking at an incline is the best way to burn calories. By combining the cardio benefits of a treadmill, the toning of a stepper and the comfort of an elliptical, ProForm has created the perfect weight-loss tool that is like three machines in one.
Average Customer Rating:
4.141 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation84%71 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 132 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

upset

03/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm really upset. It just took me 3 hours to put this treadmill together and when I turned it on the motor was working but the belt wasn't turning. I tried to adjust the belt like the book said with no luck. I turned the treadmill on the side and took the case off the motor to find that the motor wasn't even hooked to the bracket the bolts were snapped off. Therefore, the treadmill needs to be returned and all I have to show for it is lost time for putting together a machine that was already damaged.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

Stop Thinking And Jus Buy It Already!

06/02/2011
By ,
Chatsworth Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried after i orderd this Incline Treadmill , i was concerned with the size of the belt,what if it was made too cheap that i would not like it and havta send it back (jus a ton of things) Ok so today is the day i go pick it up 6/2/11 only have a small Honda Accord :) me and the store guy there stuff this thing in my trunk as far as it would go and i tied it down and made it home! First thing when i opened it i thought OMG this thing is gonna take all day to assrmble (over reacting) anyway i followed the instructions step by step and it was fairly easy going considering i put it together myself. Now to tell about all my relief about this machine, first of all this treadmill is NOT made cheap period the whole frame is Steel even the hand rail (that i thought was plastic in the pic are Steel :) The Belt being 18inches is perfect to me and im 260 5'11 and this machine didnt skip a beat at all, the incline will work your butt off so dont buy this if you are not serious about getting in shape :P oh yeah bout forget (of corse its makes noise it has a motor and belt spinning on the thing) lol ..and the ipod connection is also nice that you can listen to your music thru the speakers , its not a home stereo but gets the job done! Bottom Line If You Buy It You Will Be Happy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

03/01/2011
By ,
DeSoto,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok...so when I decided that I wanted a treadmill I thought that surely I would be out of $500-$600 once I finally decided on something. Thank goodness I was wrong. I found this treadmill while searching on other sites, and found that Wal-Mart was selling for at least $100.00 CHEAPER than most competitors. And plus you could do site-to -store and not pay any shipping!!! So we buy it my husband puts it together in under 2 hours and we use it everyday!! He loves the incline because it lets him burn calories quick....and the shocks are awesome. You don't ever feel like you are going to break the machine!!
If I had to mention any cons it would be that the machine doesn't fold away...but with as much as we use it I don't think that I would ever have it folded away!! Anyways, if you are thinking about it...buy it!! I love it and plus you can add new programs to challenge you....great buy!! Wal-mart really delivered on this product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

Great treadmill for the money

03/06/2011
By ,
Indianola IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This treadmill has met all of our expectations plus! The shock design has eliminated the stress on my husband's knees that has previoulsy prevented him from using a treadmill. He can now walk comfortably for long periods of time, and really work up a sweat. It is quiet, easy to use and program, and the belt width and length is perfect. One thing to consider with this treadmill is that it has only two inclines, 10% and 20%, and the incline is set manually. It is very easy to set the incline, but if you need to walk on flat "land" then this isn't the treadmill for you. The plus is you will burn major calories with the high inclines, and with the shock adjustable settings, it doesn't feel as though you are walking at such a steep incline. It was fairly easy to put together, and seems to be very sturdy and durable so far. We are very pleased with this treadmill and have really enjoyed using it. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas, TX
Great Treadmill.
Posted 06/28/2012
I am very satisfied with this treadmill. It is very large and I needed help bringing it into my home, but I was able to assemble it alone. It took me about 2 hours. The sound system is Great. It really sounds like a stereo sound system once you plug your Ipod in. It gets very loud but you can adjust the volume.
The Belt is a little to the right side of the treadmill but I don't care. It still works fine. It vibrates just a little but I think I may have not tightened up the screws well on it. You would need to assemble it in whatever room you want to use it in as it can't get through most doorways assembled and will need to be taken apart. It is just that large. It does not fold up.
All in all, I am very satisfied with the purchase. I work up sweats rather quickly like I've been running a marathon. The shock systems are also good. Great treadmill for the money.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

What I Expected & More

05/02/2011
By ,
Kearns, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was desperately looking for a treadmill recently and I came across one for Gold's Gym. It was within my price range, so I almost immediately bought it...until I realized it wasn't at the store. Desperate to get one that day, I began searching online, when I came across this one. For $15 more, you get way more options than the one made by Gold's Gym. And I thought Gold's Gym was pretty reputable, so it shocked me that they were being outdone. I love the shocks on this treadmill. I especially love the fact that I can plug my ipod right into it and the volume goes pretty loud. There's so many great features about this one that the Gold's Gym treadmill didn't have. So of course, I fronted the extra $15 just to get an even nicer one. Granted I was looking to get a treadmill that day, but this one had to be done with the Site to Store option. Well worth the wait. I would recommend this to anyone that wants a decent treadmill that doesn't have a whole ton of money to get the fanciest. This is the best one you can get for this price, guaranteed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

Great, except...

03/08/2011
By ,
Rockieberge
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything about this treadmill exceeded expectation except for one thing: When raised to a 20% incline, gravity and not the motor controls the speed of the belt.
At 20% grade, what is needed is not a motor but a brake.
At 10% slope, it's great! The shock system is perfect. The size is generous. Both running and walking are perfectly accommodated. The display is excellent. The audio system is very much appreciated - I just plug my MP3 player in using the cord they provided.
The whole system is very sturdy and well-built.
Assembly was pretty easy and all the hardware was present and of the correct size.
Still, it would be nice to have a 20% grade available. I was very much looking forward to that particular training regimen inasmuch as I'm trying to get into shape for hiking up several 12,000' peaks this summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

Great workout for the money

05/31/2011
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this for a week now and I love it!
It took two people to unload and put together in a little over an hour. No, it doesn't fold, but it doesn't have a huge footprint as far as treadmills go. That said, I'm 5' 7" and the belt, while somewhat narrow, gives me plenty of room for my stride. The incline is set only at 10% or 20% and while manual, is easy to change. Shocks are great for low impact. It does take a bit getting used to the "spring"! I used to get shin splints from treadmills at gym; not so with this one, even with daily use!
It did make a lot of noise at first, but centering the belt cleared most of it up. Yes, it's a bit noisy (Don't expect to watch tv at the same volume as if you were on the couch) but you are using a treadmill!
Overall, it's a great treadmill, excellent workout and good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

Great Machine

07/23/2010
By ,
Los Altos, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine. It gives me the greatest work out ever. Love that the shock can be adjusted to my needs.
If you don't have one, give this treadmill a try, you will fall inlove with it if you like a good workout.
I use to g to the gym a few times a week and never felt that I had a good workout. But with this machine I really feel it. It's a great feeling when you wake up the next day with sore muscles, that's a sign of a good workout.
I have notice the difference in my body with just 1 month ago that I got it. My legs are more tone and I lost 8 lbs.
Cons; None. Noise? What noise?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+120points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

Great treadmill for the money

03/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking at a $1300 incline treadmill and I must say I am so glad I didn't pay that kind of money when this treadmill has all the same features. It's sturdy & not too loud. I have had it for only a week, so I still have to get iFit and go through all it can do. The only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars was because you have to manually change the incline, which isn't hard at all, but I'm a little spoiled with the machines at the YMCA that do it for you. But for the home it is all you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

Excellent Value

07/25/2011
By ,
Benton, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother assembled this treadmill for me. He said it was much easier than he anticipated, it took him about 90 mins. This treadmill is super quiet and very low impact. In the manual mode you can walk as slowly as you need. I have not used the treamill at the 20 degrees incline. The 10 degree incline is good for beginners and the shocks are very effective. The belt is a good width and the overall ease of use is good. The owners manual recommends both unplugging the unit and hitting the reset button when the unit is not in use. The reset button is a little awkward to reach and use every time you use the treadmill. The only real negative to me is the weight of the treadmill. It does not have wheels and requires 2 people to move. I feel like this treadmill is an excellent value for the money and would recommend it to anyone looking for a treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chatsworth Ga
Posted 08/04/2011
First of all ive never unplugged my treadnill at all and it turns on jus fine for me, second there is 2 wheels in the front of the machine (or should be if put together right) all you do is lift up from the back and relocate to where you want, unless your going to another room then you may have to partial disassemble
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

Big Machine

02/05/2011
By ,
Hot Springs,AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Need two people to assemble/move. Put together in room to be used. Too wide to get through my bedroom door. REMEMBER, does not fold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ProForm Shock Treadmill
07/16/2010
By ,
San Jose, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got the treadmill 2 weeks ago and it's been great. I love that it's friendly to my knees, they don't hurt anymore when I jog. It's the best purchase I made so far. Price is also great.
The only downside is that the motor it's a little loud, but I don't mind too much because I have my music on whenever I work out, so it cancels the loudness out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

Good performance but very inconvenient

06/13/2011
By ,
Cincinnati
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The built is good, quiet machine, several program options. Ifit live is junk as the inclination control is manual, so when you run on a virtual road you wont get inclination changed as actual, its either 10% or 20% and you have to change it manually. The control panel is very 'toyish', cheap. Well, you may say you get what you pay for. The shock absorber is another thing which may have caused ProForm to discontinue this model- who likes to change the settings each time you switch from walking to jogging to running. I wish I had reviewed the details little bit more before buying. Anyway, I'll make it work.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

Very Good treadmill

09/07/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this treadmill because I did not have the time to go jogging in the morning or when I got back from work. My neighborhood is not the safest area so I did not like to go jogging at night at all. It arrived at my house like three days after placing the order and the shipping cost was less than 20$. Also the 3 year plan was like 35 bucks, so it was a deal. I put the machine together on my own and did not have any problems at all. It took me roughly about 1 hour, it could have taken me probably less time if I would have had help. The machine is not heavy at all. Pretty quiet, the speakers on it are awesome, it's ifit compatible. The incline works great at 10 or 20%. I break a sweat in less than 10 minutes and burn over 400 calories in 45 mins. Overall I do like it, the incline is stationary, so if you are not into running or walking on an incline, this is not for you. I am happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

Better than a membership to the Gym!

06/27/2011
By ,
Winston-Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, I was really worried about buying a treadmill online, and so was my husband. However, we have been very pleased with the ProForm X-70. We actually looked around at other sports stores and tried to compare prices. We saw this treadmill at Sports Authority and I fell in love with it! I almost bought it right there, but my husband told me to go home and think about it, so I searched the name of the treadmill on Walmart's website and it was at least $150 cheaper than anywhere else we had looked.
The only drawback to this treadmill is that the belt is shifted more to the right, rather than in the middle. There's a way to remedy that in the instructions manual, but I'm impatient so I didn't worry about it, it still runs very well.
Me and my husband both love the shocks on it, I run almost every other day and haven't had any problems with my knees or hips! The always 10% incline is awesome and will WORK YOU OUT! :) But that's a good thing right? If you run fast on a regular treadmill be prepared to work yourself up to it on this one. My husband usually runs a 7 or 8 speed, but he could barely keep up with the 6 on this one, because of the 20% incline. Sounds like hard work but honestly if all you want to do is walk, you will definitely be getting a work out with just that!
I will definitely buy more things with Walmart because they have the 'Ship to store' benefit where it's free and they are CHEAPER!!! :) Ahem.... cheaper price, not cheaper quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

Just "Ok"

06/20/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this for my mom because she had looked around and tried to find a good deal for a good treadmill. While the price was alright the product was kind of disappointing.
For starters the 'on' button is almost hidden under the machine.
I think the most bothersome issue though is the incline. I understood that there were incline options but it really wasn't super clear that the machine started at an incline anyway.
It's mostly little things that irked me about it but the machine is 'ok'.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

Good Value but always at an incline.

10/02/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think this treadmill is a good value. However, there is one significant problem. I read that it had 2 incline positions, 10% and 20%. It was not clear that the treadmill did not have a flat position. That is a problem for me and might be an issue for someone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

4 days in and having problems

10/17/2011
By ,
shickshinny pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
let me start out and say this is not my first treadmill nor am i an occasinal user. i walk/ run 2 hours or more a day.i was so excited to get this but it's now 4 days of ownership and it is already showing signs of serious problems. on day 2 it failed to engage the belt. i thought maybe i didn't do something right and had to remove the key and blank it out to get it to start. day 4 and the belt is now making a noise and another failure to start except this time i know i did not do anything wrong. using it on manual mode i found that it speeds up and slows down. it is not supposed to do this on the manual setting. horrible waste of time and money and i wouldn't recommend this to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

Great purchase

03/09/2011
By ,
Easley, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this treadmill. I have been searching for quite sometime trying to find a reasonably priced treadmill with a higher weight limit! And this product is as good as it gets! I searched every sporting good store plus Walmart, Kmart, and Target.
The movement of the treadmill does take some getting used to. But, once you do, its amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ProForm Shock Treadmill

A good buy

02/23/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided on this treadmill after I looked at so many and decided this one was the best buy for the money. I ended up putting it together myself. It took some time but it's do-able.
It's pretty solid and quite heavy. As it is a bit wide and it doesn't fold up you do want to make sure you assemble in the room your going to use it in.
Overall it's given me a good work out,the shocks work great,it's pretty quite. You do have a slight hum from the motor but I use my Ipod while walking so I don't even hear it.
I'm also 5'7 and a half and I get a good stride on it.
I do believe that if you get this product you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next