Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garanimals Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Garanimals Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Dress your newborn girl beautifully with the cute and cuddly Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set. These cotton baby clothes is an assorted collection of short sleeve creepers, pull-on pants, gowns, sleep n play long-sleeve footed creepers, mittens, and hats. Made of 100% cotton, this baby girl layette is available in 2 sizes, namely 0-3 months and 3-6 months. With its lovely animal prints and soothing colors, the adorable Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set will provide the ultimate comfort to your little angel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%58 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Great set for gift or own baby

08/01/2011
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this set along with many other pieces that also went well with these peices. This set and the others like it, are well worth the minimal investment. The quality of the clothes, the amount of items and variety in addition to the patterns and fabric make this a wonderful gift set that will impress the recipient. Also, this set and the others like it are great for your own baby because they take the work out of picking outfits over and over throughout the course of the day. So many changes can make matching tops, onesies and bottoms tough but with these sets every piece matches the next and they are all interchangeable This works out great especally for your new borns because we always have someone stopping by to see the new baby and we want the baby to look as clean and cared for as we possibly can. This is hard on little to no sleep and when baby constantly needs to be changed and fed. With this set, the baby is always matching and always fresh withough looking like we ran out of sleep/play clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 2 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Great material

09/21/2010
By ,
Murray, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soft and comfortable for fair price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Nice Layette

11/22/2010
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice value for the money. The material is not thick and high quality, but it is nice for around the house. The onesies that came with the set were a little smaller than anticipated for 0-3 months size. I have not used the set yet since I am still awaiting my baby's arrival, but I did wash it and it came out fine without any shrinkage. I did dry it on a low setting and the material was still slightly damp allowing air drying. Overall, it is a cute set and I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+14points
Review 4 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essen

09/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!! Bought it for a friends baby shower! She loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Review 5 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Worth it!

09/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money. I havent used anything yet because I havent given birth. But 21 pieces are alot and they are good quality. No different from the quality of gerber and child of mine. Cute colors, very precious!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Review 6 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Great value

05/18/2011
By ,
Park Falls WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This met all my expectations. It was delivered in a matter of days. I have to say with gas prices the way they are, 97 cents for shipping takes the cake. The clothes are so soft and the colors are very nice. I can't wait for my new baby granddaughter to come into this world and wear these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 7 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Well worth the money

11/14/2010
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item as a shower gift for a friend. Baby Clothes are so expensive and this seemed a very good price. I am a mother myself and know that everything that is included in this set is what you need and will go through during the week with your baby. I am impressed that the quality surpasses most other clothes...and the best is that they are soft and come in the variety they do: boy or girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 8 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Great gift

06/05/2011
By ,
Lemoore
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this Item and had it mailed out as a gift. They loved it!! It had a little of everything that is need for a new born. It had bed time stuff, little hats and gloves to keep baby warm, onesies that are always useful!!
The best thing for me was that I did not have to worry about mailing it because it was purchased and mailed on the same day!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Adorable

05/12/2011
By ,
Davenport, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great value, so many cute little outfits, with matching hats and gloves, I did buy a larger size, and I should have gotten a new born size, but I was afraid of them being too small, so she has not worn them yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Great value - lots of clothing!

04/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for an office co-worker's baby shower and was very pleased. It contains good quality clothing and lots of it. All the essentials. I don't think on it's own it looks like a "pretty" shower gift, since they're packaged in plastic bags, but if you dress it all up by putting them in a basket and add some other items like stuffed animals, a blanket and a nice dress, it's perfect. And at such a cheap price, you can do that without breaking the bank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

prices show on the back of each individual package

02/07/2011
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift in a gift bag. Good thing I inspected the contents because each individual package showed the price. I covered the prices and put them back in the gift bag. Very cute and very happy with my purchase. I went with the cheapest shipping method and received them in two days! Even happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 12 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Baby clothes that not only look good but wear good

04/20/2011
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shop online because it is convenient and most often I can find items on your site that I can't find in the store. I purchased the Garanimals 21 pc. Newborn Girls Layette Essentials. Every piece is just beautiful. The quality was great and the price was affordable. I felt like I got a real bargain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Wonderful product

09/06/2011
By ,
Ormond Beach Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful!. All the essencials are there for the first week.Ideal for a gift or just to have the first things you need for your new born at the last minute.The delivery was much faster than I expect, and the quality was very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

GREAT PURCHASE!

01/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TO ALL OF YOU NEW MOMMIES LIKE ME...THIS IS A GREAT PURCHASE...JUST GOT IT TODAY AND LOVED IT! BEAUTIFUL COLORS N THE MATERIAL IS VERY SOFT! GREAT PRICE! I TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT! CANT WAIT TO DRESS UP MY BABY WITH IT =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

The perfect starter set for a newborn

05/10/2011
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited when I found this set online, it's just what I needed for my baby girl's first couple of months. The items are good quality, cute colors and a great value for the money. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Worth it!!!!

04/13/2011
By ,
Niagara falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was such a good deal. I love granimals & have had all 3 of my kids wearing them. This set was nice for a start because I have 2 boys & this is my first girl so I needed girl stuff. I would definetly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

GREAT buy

11/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an incredible buy! I am glad that I found this product at such a great price. It's cute and good quality. I do not like to spend too much on baby clothes as they grow so fast. This was a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Fits My Baby Perfectly!

01/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happy to receive this for my shower. My baby weighs 7 lbs. 10 oz. and these fit her PERFECTLY! It's great that you can mix and match pants, onesies, and hats. And everything is very soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

awesome

02/11/2011
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these item for mynew grandbaby born on my birthday. When it arrived my daughter-in-law was very very satisfied. She desire that I purchase more. The color were beautiful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Garanimals - Newborn Girls' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Essentials is correct!

04/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very soft, 100% cotton, loved & used all the pieces in the set. You can mix and match anyway you want. It should cost 3 times as much for the value you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next