Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Revlon Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

The Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer lets you do wonderful hair styling on the go. It keeps your hair shining, healthy and voluminous. This Revlon travel hair dryer has two speed settings to allow versatile styling and complete drying. The cold shot option in this dual voltage hair dryer produces cool air that helps set your style perfectly. Featuring a hanging ring, this handy dryer even folds at the connection between the handle and nozzle, so it can be stored conveniently in your bags or in your bathroom. Whether you need to touch up your style at work, want to get ready for a special event or are on the go, this handy and powerful dryer is a smart choice. Both for daily class and more extravagant looks, this hair dryer gets the job done.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%126 out of 135reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

good quality great price

12/10/2012
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice ffor travel
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Compact and lightweight

08/23/2014
By ,
Atlanta Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very portable. Comfortable weight and size
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Would buy again

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was on vacation for two weeks and there were not any hairdryers where we stayed. Bought this in a pinch with only the hope that a $9 hairdryer would last me the two weeks before breaking. My hair is long, very thick, and takes a bare minimum of twenty minutes to get it mostly dry with my "heavy duty" hairdryer at home. I was surprised at how powerful the little (travel) hairdryer was (especially compared to other "higher-end" travel sizes I have used) and I've had it for about three weeks so far without any issues! I would highly recommend for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

not bad for the price, but not the best hair dryer

11/22/2010
By ,
Winter Springs, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for 2 reasons. first because it was so inexpensive and second, because it folded up. i travel a lot so i thought this would be perfect for my fully packed suitcase.
PROS: great for travel or small storage spaces, and pretty inexpensive.
CONS: the low setting barely puts out any heat. you might as well be using the Cold Blast setting - it is pretty much the same thing as low. High outs a decent amount of heat out but the strength of the blast of air is so intense (i feel like i am enduring hurricane strength winds! lol) that its not really suitable for styling. It is best for simple drying to no to very little styling.
basically if you are looking for a cheap dryer for basic blow drying, this isnt too bad of a dryer. but if you are looking for a dryer to help style your hair as you dry it, this might not be the product for you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Good travel accessory

04/04/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Going to europe and needed a hair dryer that would work directly with european eletricity. This unit comes with two adapter plugs for the more common wall plugs. You would need an adaptor though if going to the UK.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

It does what it is supposed to.

09/22/2014
By ,
Bellingham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dryer so I can dry my hair using round brush in order to add some volume. It has a fast and slow option which is great for me because I need slow dying to style my hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

dry fast

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drys fast for a travel hair dryer good for my Dog..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

May have gotten a defective one

10/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There are two settings on this dryer, low and high. The low works fine but the high setting doesn't work at all and this will be returned. Disappointing.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Great for travel or for home! Fast drying!

04/10/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this hair dryer specifically for traveling. I was staying at a friend's house and I knew they didn't have a hair dryer, it was winter and I have long hair, and I didn't want to take my bulky one from home. I like this one so much that I am giving my old one to goodwill. This one has two settings, low or high, but the high setting is way faster than my old hair dryer so my hair dries way faster. Note this hair dyer is way better than the compact hair dryers that you find at a hotel. This also has a cool air button. I really love that it folds and takes up way less space in my bathroom. Best of all, it was only $10. A much better deal than the over priced "high quality" bulky hair dryers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

good, so far

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its powerful, just what i needed.
The heat is not so hot, but im fine with that.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

great product

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great little hair dryer and certainly priced right
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

will fold up for travel

09/10/2014
By ,
Mechanicsville,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good strong flow of air
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

great hairdryer for travel

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
basic no-frills, light-weight, small in size but with the power of a large hairdryer
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

great hair dryer

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything you could ask for. works great
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer
07/07/2011
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great travel hairdryer. Traveled throughout Europe and it worked in 4 different countries just fine ! Matter of fact, when we returned home, we kept on using our travel blowdryer. Was worried that since this price was SO cheap that we would get a "iffy" product, just the opposite, it worked like a champ ! I purchased 2 dryers. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Functions are Just what I wanted

08/31/2011
By ,
OnLine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a hair dryer that had separate heat and speed settings. This hair dryer has 2 switches. One switch for multi heat levels and one switch for air speed. Hair dryers that only have one switch automatically raise the heat when the air speed raises. It is very easy to get burned with them. Two switches are much safer. Especially for children or people with sensitive skin.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OnLine
Remington D5000
Posted 09/04/2011
Woops. The review above was meant for the Remington D5000. This Revlon travel hair dryer is the one I returned. I returned it because it has a single switch for combined heat and speed control. More heat equals faster speed. If I didn't find another Hair dryer with 2 switches, I would have settled for this one.
Sorry for the mix up.
Written by: ValueForMyDollar
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

revlon travel hair dryer

03/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this because i swim early mrnings before class andwhen im done out of the shower my hair stays wet and i risk getting sick. This item is definately good for when you need a dryer ASAP and are on he go, but dont recommend it much cuz it only has two speeds, low and high: Low feels like it isnt enough, and high feels like a desert wind storm on ur scalp! plus its pretty noisy so if ur looking to do ur hair erly morning it mght wake up others, AND its kinda "chubby" at the rear so it might be a bit bulgy in ur bag or watnot. ......So, its good for just a general hairdryer on-the-go, but not a very quiet or small enough machine, even tho it DOES fold.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

As advertised

09/06/2014
By ,
Wterbury, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Just okay

08/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This hair dryer was incredibly inexpensive, so I can't complain about the value. However, it's not as powerful as my last travel hair dryer, which finally stopped working. That one dried my hair much faster, even though it was the same number of watts. This one does the job and it is as described, so I can't say anything really negative. I think I just got spoiled by my last similar dryer. It does have a folding handle, high and low settings, dual voltage for international use, and a cold shot button.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Great Dryer, Great Price!

08/24/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dryer works great! Dries hair fast! It does a great job on medium to coarse type hair. If you are looking for a dryer that does not make a lot of noise, then this is not the dryer for you. Although it is a little noisy on the high setting, it does its job-which is to dry hair.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next