Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Revlon Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

The Relvon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer lets you do wonderful hair styling on the go. It keeps your shining, healthy, and voluminous. This Revlon hair dryer has two speed setting to allow versatile styling and complete drying. The cold shot option in this dual voltage hair dryer produces cool air that helps setting the style perfectly. Featuring a hanging ring, it could be stored easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.402 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%113 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

good quality great price

12/10/2012
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice ffor travel
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Good travel accessory

04/04/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Going to europe and needed a hair dryer that would work directly with european eletricity. This unit comes with two adapter plugs for the more common wall plugs. You would need an adaptor though if going to the UK.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Great for travel or for home! Fast drying!

04/10/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this hair dryer specifically for traveling. I was staying at a friend's house and I knew they didn't have a hair dryer, it was winter and I have long hair, and I didn't want to take my bulky one from home. I like this one so much that I am giving my old one to goodwill. This one has two settings, low or high, but the high setting is way faster than my old hair dryer so my hair dries way faster. Note this hair dyer is way better than the compact hair dryers that you find at a hotel. This also has a cool air button. I really love that it folds and takes up way less space in my bathroom. Best of all, it was only $10. A much better deal than the over priced "high quality" bulky hair dryers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Would buy again

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was on vacation for two weeks and there were not any hairdryers where we stayed. Bought this in a pinch with only the hope that a $9 hairdryer would last me the two weeks before breaking. My hair is long, very thick, and takes a bare minimum of twenty minutes to get it mostly dry with my "heavy duty" hairdryer at home. I was surprised at how powerful the little (travel) hairdryer was (especially compared to other "higher-end" travel sizes I have used) and I've had it for about three weeks so far without any issues! I would highly recommend for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

not bad for the price, but not the best hair dryer

11/22/2010
By ,
Winter Springs, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for 2 reasons. first because it was so inexpensive and second, because it folded up. i travel a lot so i thought this would be perfect for my fully packed suitcase.
PROS: great for travel or small storage spaces, and pretty inexpensive.
CONS: the low setting barely puts out any heat. you might as well be using the Cold Blast setting - it is pretty much the same thing as low. High outs a decent amount of heat out but the strength of the blast of air is so intense (i feel like i am enduring hurricane strength winds! lol) that its not really suitable for styling. It is best for simple drying to no to very little styling.
basically if you are looking for a cheap dryer for basic blow drying, this isnt too bad of a dryer. but if you are looking for a dryer to help style your hair as you dry it, this might not be the product for you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Cheap and best.

06/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall it's a good product. It has two voltage conversion, hence it can be used in 250v countries also
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Does what it is supposed to do

07/14/2014
By ,
Perdido Key, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it because it was the best priced travel hair dryer. Did not need the 1875 watts - wish they offered one with a little less wattage.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Good product.

07/13/2014
By ,
Morehead, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I thought the dryer was smaller, it is lightweight and easy to use. It folds to provide a more compact item for storage or travel.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Nice for traveling!

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice for traveling!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Great compact hair dryer!

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used hair dryer for stay in Europe. Excellence performance. Dried hair in short period of time. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer
07/07/2011
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great travel hairdryer. Traveled throughout Europe and it worked in 4 different countries just fine ! Matter of fact, when we returned home, we kept on using our travel blowdryer. Was worried that since this price was SO cheap that we would get a "iffy" product, just the opposite, it worked like a champ ! I purchased 2 dryers. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Really Works and Folds to Compact

06/25/2014
By ,
Plattsburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dryer gives a good steady stream of drying power, and is not too hot or cold. The way that it folds up makes it easier to pack in case it is needed for travel.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Perfect hair dryer

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This portable hair dryer has all the features I need. It's compact and has two speeds for slow or fast drying.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Great hair dryer

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the the right size for me. I've only used it once and it is we ll worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Great value overall. Compact for easy packability.

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great overall value. Compact for easy packing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Easy, cheap... attends it!

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a great benefit-cost relation. Simple, easy to use, super easy to storage. Perfect for trips. I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Functions are Just what I wanted

08/31/2011
By ,
OnLine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a hair dryer that had separate heat and speed settings. This hair dryer has 2 switches. One switch for multi heat levels and one switch for air speed. Hair dryers that only have one switch automatically raise the heat when the air speed raises. It is very easy to get burned with them. Two switches are much safer. Especially for children or people with sensitive skin.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OnLine
Remington D5000
Posted 09/04/2011
Woops. The review above was meant for the Remington D5000. This Revlon travel hair dryer is the one I returned. I returned it because it has a single switch for combined heat and speed control. More heat equals faster speed. If I didn't find another Hair dryer with 2 switches, I would have settled for this one.
Sorry for the mix up.
Written by: ValueForMyDollar
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

good cheap dryer

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality for low price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

revlon travel hair dryer

03/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this because i swim early mrnings before class andwhen im done out of the shower my hair stays wet and i risk getting sick. This item is definately good for when you need a dryer ASAP and are on he go, but dont recommend it much cuz it only has two speeds, low and high: Low feels like it isnt enough, and high feels like a desert wind storm on ur scalp! plus its pretty noisy so if ur looking to do ur hair erly morning it mght wake up others, AND its kinda "chubby" at the rear so it might be a bit bulgy in ur bag or watnot. ......So, its good for just a general hairdryer on-the-go, but not a very quiet or small enough machine, even tho it DOES fold.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Use in automotive interior repair

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for automotive interior repair technician to use as drying tool for water based dyes. Economical and durable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next