Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Revlon Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

The Relvon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer lets you do wonderful hair styling on the go. It keeps your shining, healthy, and voluminous. This Revlon hair dryer has two speed setting to allow versatile styling and complete drying. The cold shot option in this dual voltage hair dryer produces cool air that helps setting the style perfectly. Featuring a hanging ring, it could be stored easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%94 out of 102reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

good quality great price

12/10/2012
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice ffor travel
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Great for travel or for home! Fast drying!

04/10/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this hair dryer specifically for traveling. I was staying at a friend's house and I knew they didn't have a hair dryer, it was winter and I have long hair, and I didn't want to take my bulky one from home. I like this one so much that I am giving my old one to goodwill. This one has two settings, low or high, but the high setting is way faster than my old hair dryer so my hair dries way faster. Note this hair dyer is way better than the compact hair dryers that you find at a hotel. This also has a cool air button. I really love that it folds and takes up way less space in my bathroom. Best of all, it was only $10. A much better deal than the over priced "high quality" bulky hair dryers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

not bad for the price, but not the best hair dryer

11/22/2010
By ,
Winter Springs, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for 2 reasons. first because it was so inexpensive and second, because it folded up. i travel a lot so i thought this would be perfect for my fully packed suitcase.
PROS: great for travel or small storage spaces, and pretty inexpensive.
CONS: the low setting barely puts out any heat. you might as well be using the Cold Blast setting - it is pretty much the same thing as low. High outs a decent amount of heat out but the strength of the blast of air is so intense (i feel like i am enduring hurricane strength winds! lol) that its not really suitable for styling. It is best for simple drying to no to very little styling.
basically if you are looking for a cheap dryer for basic blow drying, this isnt too bad of a dryer. but if you are looking for a dryer to help style your hair as you dry it, this might not be the product for you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

love it

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Good travel accessory

04/04/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Going to europe and needed a hair dryer that would work directly with european eletricity. This unit comes with two adapter plugs for the more common wall plugs. You would need an adaptor though if going to the UK.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

using on european trip

04/04/2014
By ,
lake worth fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for an European trip where you can only use low setting with adapter and setting hair dryer voltage to 240
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Smokes on high setting

10/24/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm not sure if it's a defect with the one I bought, but it smokes when you run in on the high setting. Returned for refund. Try it on all settings.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer
07/07/2011
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great travel hairdryer. Traveled throughout Europe and it worked in 4 different countries just fine ! Matter of fact, when we returned home, we kept on using our travel blowdryer. Was worried that since this price was SO cheap that we would get a "iffy" product, just the opposite, it worked like a champ ! I purchased 2 dryers. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Very Usefull

03/24/2014
By ,
Long Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, at high speed no need longer time for my hair to getting dry. Recommended one!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Travel Hair Dryer

03/23/2014
By ,
Bellevue, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works as expected
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Inexpensive & it works

03/16/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchase dryer to replace one that had just stopped working. New dryer is almost identical to our previous dryer. New dryer was inexpensive and so far it works. It's high setting has a little more power than our previous dryer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Great dryer for small price

10/28/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product. Works very well. Look forward to using for my future travel outside of the USA.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Functions are Just what I wanted

08/31/2011
By ,
OnLine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a hair dryer that had separate heat and speed settings. This hair dryer has 2 switches. One switch for multi heat levels and one switch for air speed. Hair dryers that only have one switch automatically raise the heat when the air speed raises. It is very easy to get burned with them. Two switches are much safer. Especially for children or people with sensitive skin.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OnLine
Remington D5000
Posted 09/04/2011
Woops. The review above was meant for the Remington D5000. This Revlon travel hair dryer is the one I returned. I returned it because it has a single switch for combined heat and speed control. More heat equals faster speed. If I didn't find another Hair dryer with 2 switches, I would have settled for this one.
Sorry for the mix up.
Written by: ValueForMyDollar
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

revlon travel hair dryer

03/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this because i swim early mrnings before class andwhen im done out of the shower my hair stays wet and i risk getting sick. This item is definately good for when you need a dryer ASAP and are on he go, but dont recommend it much cuz it only has two speeds, low and high: Low feels like it isnt enough, and high feels like a desert wind storm on ur scalp! plus its pretty noisy so if ur looking to do ur hair erly morning it mght wake up others, AND its kinda "chubby" at the rear so it might be a bit bulgy in ur bag or watnot. ......So, its good for just a general hairdryer on-the-go, but not a very quiet or small enough machine, even tho it DOES fold.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

GOOD DRYER

01/25/2014
By ,
salinas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good price for this dryer,really strong and it has the cool button.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Excellent buy for its price!

03/02/2014
By ,
Baltimore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this hair dryer for over a week now and am completely satisfy with the quality of product. The motor is powerful and works best in high power mode. The slow power (or high resistance) mode is not very useful for people with healthy long hairs. However, that might be useful for kids.
I'd definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Good product.

03/06/2014
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for. Nice compact size which gets better when you fold up handle. Still has enough power to dry your hair even though it is small. Price was great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Travel hair dryer

03/06/2014
By ,
White Lake Mich.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Hair Dryer for every day use , excellent for Travel too since it folds up to fit in your suitcase
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

Great little hair dryer!

03/02/2014
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing it dries my inches past shoulder length hair in no time at all! I was amazed at the power this small hair dryer has. It cut my drying time almost in half! Do not let the price fool you, you do not need a more expensive one to do the job!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon 1875 Watt Travel Hair Dryer

malfunctions

02/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first it would occasionally go from hot to cool, but after a few months it always goes to cool. It doesn't have a way to remove and clean the filter so it may be getting hot. Not a good design.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next