Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for PRO Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron

PRO Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron

The PRO Beauty Tools PBIR1871 Ceramic Curling iron creates medium bouncy curls and waves with even heat for healthy, longer-lasting curls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation78%14 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron

One Hot WAND!

07/05/2010
By ,
altoona,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used curling irons for over 30 years. This iron is vry hot, heats very quickly and the coating..(ceramic ? Tourmaline?) gives my a hair a long lasting shine and bounce. I have since bought a second one in a different size. Excellent product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron

Won't be Disappointed

08/27/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a curling iron that was going to heat up fast and remain hot throughout the length of time being used - well I couldn't have ask for something better!
This curling iron gets very hot on the last heat setting (high) and it does have different heat settings you can choose from (I believe its 10 or so).
All in all for the cost of this product you will be very happy with your purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron

You'll Get the Professional Look!

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive tried so many brands of curling irons, from Conair and its variety of styles, Remington, Vidal Sassoon, Wet 'To" Straight, CHI, I've tried different Brands from Sally's Beauty Supply stores and honestly none compare to this brand, It makes my hair just the right texture and curl and holds it all day. Its very affordable. One lasted me 5years, and I couldn't find anywhere to replace and had to order it online which was well worth it! You wont be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron

WORTH IT

02/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive gone through so many curling irons-expensive ones. This curling iron may be cheap but is extremely high quality! i was expecting it to break after 1 month of using but had it for a year and it still works like its brand new. i love this curling iron!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron

Disappointed!

07/04/2011
By ,
Houston, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this curling iron a month ago and was very disappointed with it's quality. On the first use the ceramic coating started to peel off and would get all over my hair. I figured with time it would stop but it continues to do so. Also, it's very ruff on my hair, usually the curling irons I've had my hair glides smoothly across/around the curling iron but with this one it pulls on it especially around the area that the ceramic peeling has come off. I would return the product but I threw away the box it came in thinking I wouldn't need it. First and last time I ever purchase this product. I guess you get what you pay for and I definitely did, cheap product = cheap quality.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron

great buy

02/18/2014
By ,
Farmington, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great price for an awesome curling iron. It heats up in seconds and stays hot. I love it and would buy another!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron

Perfect!

12/08/2010
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, heats up fast, easy to use and love the extra long cord.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron

Love it.

02/02/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicely made. Good heat. Makes big beautiful curls that last. Start at low heat to prevent overheating or burning hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron

Great curling iron

01/12/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well the price was good. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron

works really well and the controls are out of the

03/19/2013
By ,
pleasant grove utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
way so you don't turn them off when using it like others I've bought.
this is my third one . the first one I used for 5 years before I stepped on the cord and broke the plug end. The second one I leave at our cabin so I don't have to bring it back and forth.
I bought two other ones but didn't like them and couldn't find one in store so I ordered it on line.
LOVE THIS CURLING IRON
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron

NOT pro quality.

02/16/2013
By ,
Wooster,OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This curling iron is not ceramic coated ,as it claims. It's just metal coated with cheap yellow paint. On the fourth use, the paint on the clamp piece cracked and chipped, leaving large flakes of yellow paint in my hair. This item was a waste of money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron

Love this curling iron

09/21/2012
By ,
chicago,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this curling iron after using my mom's countless times. I love this iron. It heats up well, the size is perfect, and my hair curls perfectly each time. I would highly recommend this iron, and you really can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron

works well except for coating chipping off

12/13/2011
By ,
Clute, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this curling iron at the store and loved it until the coating started to come off. I took it back to exchange thinking maybe it was just defective but had the same outcome. It would be a very good product if it was not for that.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron
02/05/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It gets really hot and is great
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron
03/08/2013
By ,
Great Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this curling iron. Not only is this curling iron reasonably priced but it hold curls, which is hard for one with long thick hair. As well, it cuts the time in half than what I'm used to spending and it doesn't fry my hair. I definitely recommend this curling iron.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron

Won't buy again

02/06/2012
By ,
Merced, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This curling iron is not what I expected. It does not make your hair shine, it does not have an auto-off. Plus it always leaves a big frizz on the back of my hair. I have to use a straightner to get it out. I wish I would have bought my regular Conair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron

Curling the hair

03/21/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tested this curling iron on a wig and it looked very professionally styled. It does get hot right away and it is comfortable to handle.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pro Beauty 1" Curling Iron

amazingggggg!

06/12/2011
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heats up very fast and the long cord is a plus i def recomend!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.