Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pandigital Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pandigital Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

Get the Pandigital PANSCN06 Personal Photo Scanner/Converter and experience exceptional convenience while scanning your documents and photos. You can now scan and make digital copies of your memorable pictures of sizes up to 8.5" x 11" just with one simple touch. The twin roller system makes sure the photos are fed evenly, thereby providing consistent results each time. This scanner can save the digital copies directly to an SD card, so no PC is required. The 5-in-1 card reader accepts nearly all card formats, including SD, MS, MS-Pro, MMC, and XD. You can use the USB port to transfer the scanned images to your PC. This photo scanner is extremely compact and can be conveniently carried wherever you go. Use this Pandigital one-touch photo scanner to save your pictures in high quality JPEG formats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%81 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

Great Value and Simple to use

04/14/2011
By ,
Norfolk, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Absolutely love this scanner! I bought it for document scanning, even though it says do not scan documents LOL. It works great, scan is clear, SUPER simple to use, and great that you dont have to have the computer connected at all times. I can carry it around to the front office and scan papers, then take it back to my office in the back and organize it. SO EASY, LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 22 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

Great Value

04/07/2011
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent value--works exactly as advertised. I scanned several dozen old photos in just two hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 23 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL

04/05/2011
By ,
Williston, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am doing a family history of old family photos and this machine is essential! You can just run the photos through and it automatically saves them to digital format! No experience necessary and very easy to use! Now all my friends are bringing their photos to me to convert to digital!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 24 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

Quick Scan

03/27/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it this scanner it took maybe 45 mins to scan 361 photos of different sizes way better than the flat scanner
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 25 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

Excellent product

03/17/2011
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my portable scanner for a few weeks and find it to be just as advertised. It is easy to use and produces perfect copies of all sorts of photos, documents, etc. Very satisfied and glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 26 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

A great product

03/11/2011
By ,
Cleveland TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scanner does everything it claims to do. It scans photos quickly. I gave it as a birthday present and this person loves it. It makes sharp photos and it does it with or without a computer. This is a great product and it is exactly what I was looking for. The arrival time was fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

Great Product for the Price

03/05/2011
By ,
Kingsley, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the quality and functionality of this little picture scanner. It is very fast and gives a very good JPEG file that can be quickly edited. I have a ton of photos to scan and can hardly wait to share them with my family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 28 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

It works great

02/22/2011
By ,
Coolidge, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed it works great and fast. I have a bunch of old pictures and it is so much faster that scanning them on my HP scanner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 29 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

Nice Photo Scanner

02/18/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this scanner because of the good reviews, and the price was right. So far, I am not disappointed, but I do have a few comments. The scanner supposedly comes with software preloaded on the SD card that allows you to scan directly to your computer. However, when I put the SD card in my computer for the first time, it said it had to be formatted? I took it from my Dell 580 and put it in my Lenovo T410 and it said the same thing? My only option was to format the card, which obviously deleted any information that MIGHT have been on it. So, if you are buying this scanner for this software feature, don't count on it. For me, I plug the scanner into the USB and scan to the SD card, then using Explorer I move the photos to my PC. Also, There is a limited thickness that the scanner will accept. I had some curled photos and the edges prevented them from feeding. I had some Polaroids from the '70s and they were too thick to feed. On the positive side, the feeder feeds the photos straight, the speed is respectable, and the quality is great. It also seems to crop the photo perfectly. I needed a scanner to scan my 70's childhood photos and it does that nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 30 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

Great photo Scanner

02/10/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had this scanner but for a few weeks. It was easy to start up and use. I have anoather similar scanner (Ambir) that does printed sheets well but is terrable (lots of lines) on photos. It is USB powered while the Pandigital has a separate power supply. I prefer the separate popwer and my computer is relatively highly stressed for USB power.
I am scanning old family phots dating back to the early 1900's and recovering and saving them is important to me and my relatives. The phots must be relatively flat to avoid angular scanns but the transparent photo popcket over comes that problem. It is fast and for the 800 I have done so far has give excellent results. I got it from Walmart because of their return p;olicies in case it did nmot perform to expectations. I researched all the available scanners and this was the only one that seemed to have a good chance of doing tise project. The price was the best also and it hancles 8.5" x 11" photos. The photo attached is my father and his father in Sweden in 1920.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 31 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

Just not for me

02/09/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this scanner seemed to be a very neat little machine, it was just not what I needed for my purposes. It would be great for photo scanning, but I needed a document scanner more so than a photo scanner.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
unfair rating
Posted 06/08/2011
It's called a "personal photo scanner". It's not for scanning documents.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 32 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

Thank you Pandigital!

01/28/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this photo scanner. When my son was born 13 years ago, I did not have a digital camera. I have been wanting to save all the pictures I had of him onto a memory card, but have not been eager to spend the time scanning them using a tradtional desktop scanner. Pandigital has fixed that problem for me. In one afternoon I have scanned over 1100 pictures. In fact, it is so easy to use that my 4 year old helped me do the scanning. I was also able to easily bring it to my grandparents' house and scan their wedding pictures and other old photos.
The only thing I can possibly think of as an improvement would be for it to also run on batteries. Although, I don't feel that having to plug it in is a big deal. Definitely a thumbs up purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 33 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter
01/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great scanner but it only scans one page at a time so a multipage document ends up being multiple documents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 34 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

Works great

01/21/2011
By ,
albuquerque, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value. Set up is very easy. Scanning is fast, pictures all came out great. I read some reviews that reported lines on pics, but I have scanned over 1500 photos and all have come out great--without cleaning or calibrating.
This product works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 35 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

Great scanner

01/20/2011
By ,
Scott Depot, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have started scanning old family pics to share and am really pleased with the quality of the scans. Very easy to use, and can scan dozens of pictures in a very short time. Would highly recommend this scanner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 36 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

Great little product

01/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did have to rerturn the product as it started copying with a line in the same spot of all scans. Awaiting a replacement, but other than what I am assuming is not typical, the item is easy to use, scans fast, and operates as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 37 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

very tough and easy to use

01/13/2011
By ,
wolcottville, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after getting my scanner we organizee our piles of about 2500 photo's we started scanning and after
two day's we had them all scanned and separated into 10 folders and put on dvd's and also stored i my computer. great little tool and easy to learn
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 38 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

Great Product

01/12/2011
By ,
Gastonia, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product to use to scan old pictures. It allows you to scan them to your computer or to a memory card. A great way to preserve old photo's and share them with others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 39 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

Works perfectly

01/12/2011
By ,
St. Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been using it for about 3 weeks now and it works great. My wife is able to scan in pictures very quickly and efficiently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 40 for Pandigital Personal Photo Scanner/Converter

Pandigital Scanner

01/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for scanning old photos. Great value & easy to use. Especially like that it can be used without hooking up the PC. Combined with 8G SD memory card, I can scan the 1000's of pictures that have been in storage boxes in the closet and under the bed. I highly recommend it.....after scanning ~750 photos, no dreaded lines yet!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
21-40 of 75 total reviews