Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pandigital Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pandigital Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

Featuring One-touch scanning, and requiring no PC, the Pandigital photo scanner makes it easy to enjoy digital copies of all your favorite 4" x 6" photo prints, slides and negatives. Designed for easy use, scanned images are saved directly by the Pandigital photo converter to a memory card (not included) for quick and simple transfer to your digital photo frame or a PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation79%42 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

NOT ENOUGH INFO IN ADD

06/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HAD I KNOWN I WOULD HAVE HAD TO TAKE MY SLIDES APPART TO SCAN THEM, I COULD HAVE SAVED A LOT OF TIME ORDERING AND RETURNING THIS PRODUCT .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Review 2 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

Poor quality

11/15/2010
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pc tech for 20 years, used to solving device problems, and this device sure has them. Poor quality scans on color photos as well as black and white photos, difficulty getting it to pull photos through straight, does NOT scan all negatives. After several hours of wasted time, I returned mine to the store as junk. It does scan fast, and was a nice idea to be portable and scan images to an included memory card, but that was the only good thing I could say about it. VERY dis-satisfied with it's quality.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Review 3 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter
02/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We loved the idea of this we have over 3000 photos. First few it worked great after several scans white lines appeared. We cleaned as instructed no help. After reading more into this it was a very common problem with these little scanners. I absolutely loved the idea of this scanner unfortunately it did not work. We then went out and bought a $200 epson flatbed. It has worked perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 4 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

A product that doesn't do as advertised.

07/01/2010
By ,
Stamford, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the product description, it is broadly proclained that it converts slides. So I ordered it to convert my inventory of slides. It does not work with slides. It only works with FILM. If you want to process a slide, you first have to remove the carrier or frame of the slide, (ruining the slide in the proces) then taking the piece of film extracted and running it through the scanner. This is not mentioned in the product description. This thing des NOT handle slides. Only photos and film.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+69points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
scanner
Posted 07/30/2011
This is an awesome scanner for 4 x 6 pictures. I have for my slides an SVP FS 1700, it's not quite as easy, but not bad. You load 3 slides in a tray and push it through, stopping for each slide and 'taking a picture' of it. It loads to an sd card also. I love both of these products, but the picture scanner wore out, ordered another brand and it left lines across the scanned pictures. I will reorder one of these. It worked for about a thousand pictures before it wore out.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

Consumer beware - does not have slide capability

08/28/2011
By ,
GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In spite of the description on the website, this scanner/converter does not do slides. It was a waste of my time to order and then return. I bought to do photos and slides and I was most surprised when I received it. It does not process slides.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 6 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

Didn't work on my negatives

03/13/2011
By ,
South Dakota, USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this to scan negatives, what the description neglects to tell you is that it does not work on black and white film. It does work very well on photos though. After I bought this and it didn't work like it said I bought the Cannon Negative Scanner
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 7 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

does not do slides well

08/06/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it is not clear with the product details....slides only fit if YOU TAKE THEM OUT OF THEIR FRAMES.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 8 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

Product has flaws

07/02/2010
By ,
Ogdensburg NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product has flaws that require extensive material preparation before scanning, especially positive slides which have to be removed from the pasteboard jacket in order to scan. Similar products do not require the removal and will scan with the jacket intact. Otherwise the product performs well and a positive attribute is the ability to scan 4x6 photographs. The product could be improved significantly if the scanner was designed to scan positive slides withoput the necessity of removing the pasteboard jacket from the film. So far I have used the product satisfactorily with good results.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter
11/16/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
after reading all the good reviews i purchased this scanner. i had to scan each picture 3 different times to hope that one of them would be good enough to use. there were white lines that would appear on each of my scans in different spots each time. very frustrating, and the ones that did work the quality was awful. purchased a new scanner printer does not have the convience but quality is a lot better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rochester MN
Scanner
Posted 07/25/2011
What scanner did you end up getting that was better? I purchased another scanner (other than this) and the white lines are awful 3/4 of my photos have them so i am looking for a scanner that is better. Any suggestions?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter
04/22/2012
By ,
Camden SC 29020
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After spendng 2 hrs scanning photos, which was relatively easy, I tried to download them onto my PC and nothing was there. I called Pandigital and was told I probably had a bad SD card and to return the item to Walmart. Moral of this story: before you spend hours photoscanning pictures, try a few and then download to make sure the SD card is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

Instructions!

07/04/2010
By ,
Mississippi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needs better instructions. Even my very tech savvy sister had problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

just ok

07/05/2010
By ,
Myakka City, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this primarily to convert slides to viewable photos for my mom. Unfortunately, for this product to work perfectly the slides need to have the "filmstrip" look on the edges, which of course you can't know until you start removing the cardboard from the slide itself, which you need to do anyway for the conversion to work. The slides that don't have the holes up and down the edges will work if you have the perserverence to continually feed them in AND have a converting photography program. You need this program to convert the negative look that some of them are converted to, to a viewable picture. In the end, out of 90+ slides, there were approx. 15 that either couldn't be converted or were converted into black and white instead of color. Not a bad % but it took FOREVER to get them just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Review 13 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

helpful product

07/02/2010
By ,
Coatesville,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product works well with photos and negitives but you have to take the slides out of the frames which takes time and they are hard to put back in the frame. I have some old family pictures which I've already done but my Dad liked to take slides which I have a couple hundred of.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Review 14 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

solid product

06/30/2010
By ,
Carlisle, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We found this to be solid product. It was able to copy pictures which I was going for. However, if some negatives were too light or dark it had a diffcult and would only copy slides out of cardboard. But if your goal is to make sure to keep old treasured photos I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 15 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

Negative scanner

06/30/2010
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product. Easy to use. Worth the money. Only bad thing I can say is the resloutioni of the negatives scanned. IF it scanned at a higher resloution, this would be a fantastic scanner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 16 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

Pleased with the purchase

01/30/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I am pleased with the purchase. I bought it to scan in my 35mm negatives. It does a decent job. Quality of the picture is not perfect but I edit the print with some photo software to improve the quality. I just use the prints to post on facebook and for memory purposes so the quality does not have to be award winning. It was nice to see pictures long lost from 20 years ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

Amazing Gadget

05/02/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an amazing, easy to use little gadget. Hours of fun seeing the results. Some disappointment, but put this down to v old negatives. Speedy, and nimble. Loved my results, thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

Pandigital Negative Scanner

05/07/2011
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this thing is cool. Very small, and simple to use. I like that you don't have to connect it to the computer to use it, since it comes with a MicroSD card. But you can if you want to. It works great. My only problem with it is that I have some older negatives, and they are too big to fit into the negative guide that comes with it. The guide is basically for 35mm film strips. I was really hoping to scan those. It scans slides great, but you do have to tear them open to get the negative out. So for these two reasons, it gets a 4 star rating. For actual usage and how well it works, it gets a 5 star. Plus, sometimes 'photo shops' won't print out every photo on a negative strip because the machine doesn't deem the photo printable. This scans every one, so now you can try to fix your prints from negatives if you have a photo program.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 19 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

Very cute picture scanner

07/29/2010
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very neat and compact. It is so small you can carry it in your purse. Very easy to operate. All the scanned pictures get saved onto a memory card that you can put in your computer for downloading or a picture bridge on your printer for printing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 20 for Pandigital 4" x 6" Personal Photo, Slide, and Negative Scanner/Converter

Didn't do what I hoped

07/04/2010
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for doing photos, slides and negative strips. I wanted to do larger negatives that were around in the 40's. It will not work for that and I think I will be returning it. It works so well for 4x6 or smaller photos and small negatives that I am tempted to keep it. It's so fast too. You could do a whole box of pictures in an afternoon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next