Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Generic Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Give a child's room a fresh and pretty makeover with the Global Trends Flutterby Pink Quilt Set. This is just the cover you need to decorate during the spring season or add a touch of cheer any time of year. Made from cozy 100-percent cotton, this Global Trends quilt set contains a conveniently machine-washable face, back and fill. The twin size includes one pillow sham, while the full and queen sizes offer two shams. Each one showcases a large fuchsia flower with a pink border. This cotton quilt set features lively butterflies and lovely floral designs in vibrant tones of blue, pink, peach, fuchsia and apple green with white polka dots. Both the quilt and shams display a gently wavy edge. The overall effect is lovely. Reverse the cover for a coordinating and colorful stripes-and-dots design. The Global Trends quilt set is soft and welcoming. Its visually appealing blend of country and whimsy will complement many furniture styles, colors and room decors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%61 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink
03/22/2013
By ,
Dalhart, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Full/Queen size does NOT fit a queen size bed. It is too small in all directions. So beware when purchasing any Full/Queen if you have a queen size bed. You need something larger than 86 x 86.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Lovely set for a girl's room

02/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product as expected - colors, fabric and pattern are great. My daughters loved the set. Can't wait to use this summer. Have not washed as yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Colorful quilt for spring

02/02/2012
By ,
Phx. AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colorful and charming prints are just right for springtime.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Quilt

05/13/2011
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
More well made than I expected. Very cute. My 5 yr. old grand daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

05/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a cute set for my granddaughter. Glad I selected it for her. She comes over only a few times a month, but loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

My granddaughter loves flowers

05/29/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This quilt is just right for the summer
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Good, but expensive

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's good, but I think for 2 only pieces $40, it's expensive. Other than that, it's good and soft comforter with pillow case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

better than expected

08/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this set is much prettier in person. the pictures make it look a little old fashioned but it is really very girly and sweet! i would even consider it reversible because the back is a really nice stripe pattern.
i have not washed it yet so i hope it holds up. i do wish there were more matching items...like a valance, dust ruffle or sheets but there are LOTS of colors that solids would work with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Pleasantly Surprised!

07/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was leery purchasing this quilt set because of the price and you get what you pay for...but after receiving it I am very please with the quality, price and look of it. In short you get more than you pay for. The colors are wonderful and so perfect for my little girl's room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Pleasant Surprise

08/17/2011
By ,
Semmes, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first purchase on Walmart.com delivered via site to store. I was in for a pleasant experience! I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the quilt when I took it out of the box. A quilt of this quality at other retails, even discount retailers, would be priced twice as much. This was purchased for my six year old daughter's bedroom and it coordinted very nicely with the other decor in her room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Rave Reviews!

08/08/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my GD who is almost 8 for summer bedding...Both my dtr. and GD love it...Bright, cheery, and coordinates well with her bedroom colors. My dtr. also loves the reverse side of the quilt as well and thinks this is a perfect transitional set from "little girl" to "big girl". She also washed it before putting it on the bed and reported it washes and dries on the gentle and low cycles very well.
The "girls" give it 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Beautiful quilt, great value

07/26/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to buy a quilt set that would make my 4.5-year-old daughter excited about moving from her toddler bed into her first "big girl" bed, and the Flutterby quilt set did just that. She loves it, and so do I! It seems very well made...held up just fine after the first washing. The colors are beautifully vibrant and it's such a bonus that you can flip the quilt over to switch things up if you want to. The look of it is neither too babyish nor too mature, so it works well for all ages. So glad she'll be able to use it for many years to come. Such a great value (especially if you buy it from Walmart). My daughter and I highly recommend this quilt set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Great value and quality

09/15/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 year old daughter and I love it. Colors are much prettier in person and reverse side is even better with stripes, polka dots and butterflies. I also bought the other pattern for my 2 year old's first big girl bed, it is called suzie bonnet, and have washed that one. I used woolite and gentle cycle in washer and low setting on dryer and it came it out just like new. The quilt has a perfect weight to it and makes up nicely on the bed. It is oversized, which I could not be happier about! I wish they made one in King size and an adult pattern for my bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Very cute

04/13/2011
By ,
Jacksboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old. She loves it, and so do I. It's still girly enough for her, but not so babyish that she will outgrow it in a year. I love that's it's reversible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

The WHOLE Family Agrees!

09/15/2011
By ,
Eads, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our twins were ready to move out of toddler beds and I wanted to spend as little as possible on the upgrade as we are on a budget. I have always preferred quilts especially after dealing with toddler comforters that were on the floor 10 mins after putting the kids to bed each night. Typically quilts tend to be much higher though and we were on a TIGHT budget. I came across these and read all the high reviews and decided to give them a try. The colors allowed me to keep the window treatments already hanging but the design is a nice transition from toddler to big girl without going straight to tween. The quilts have been washed numerous times and have held up fantastically. The colors are more vibrant in person and are fantastic. The colors have never faded in the wash. I think they were a steal and can only hope to find something this great when my baby reaches this stage. I can tell you my twins are 4 and they were excited to get them as a birthday present and my husband and I agreed on them and each time someone sees them for the first time they just rave about them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

LOVE LOVE LOVE this quilt set!

03/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made great, colors great, size is perfect! Money well spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Exactly What I Wanted

08/16/2013
By ,
Irving, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In a market which is full of polyester comforters, this cotton quilt comes as a refreshing change. It is very well priced and as described is 100% cotton, my daughter loves it as it goes really well with my daughters pink Barbie bed sheet (also bought from Walmart). For a mom who is very particular about fabrics this is just superb. Just buy it without thinking much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Nice quilt for a nice price

07/28/2012
By ,
Monument, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for a while for a full/queen quilt for my daughters bed, while trying to stay on budget. This turned out to be nicer than I thought it would. Looks like a Pottery Barn quilt at a Walmart price. The full/queen fits great on a queen sized bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Perfect Quilt

05/11/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are of the highest quality one can purchase. Not only are the colors vibrant, but the stitching is superior. I ordered 2 sets for my 2 grand-daughters that share a room and they love them. I highly recommend this set and you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink
06/19/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the color...it is perfect for my two years old's new room!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next