Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Generic Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Give a child's room a fresh and pretty makeover with the Global Trends Flutterby Pink Quilt Set. This is just the cover you need to decorate during the spring season or add a touch of cheer any time of year. Made from cozy 100-percent cotton, this Global Trends quilt set contains a conveniently machine-washable face, back and fill. The twin size includes one pillow sham, while the full and queen sizes offer two shams. Each one showcases a large fuchsia flower with a pink border. This cotton quilt set features lively butterflies and lovely floral designs in vibrant tones of blue, pink, peach, fuchsia and apple green with white polka dots. Both the quilt and shams display a gently wavy edge. The overall effect is lovely. Reverse the cover for a coordinating and colorful stripes-and-dots design. The Global Trends quilt set is soft and welcoming. Its visually appealing blend of country and whimsy will complement many furniture styles, colors and room decors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%64 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink
03/22/2013
By ,
Dalhart, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Full/Queen size does NOT fit a queen size bed. It is too small in all directions. So beware when purchasing any Full/Queen if you have a queen size bed. You need something larger than 86 x 86.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

05/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a cute set for my granddaughter. Glad I selected it for her. She comes over only a few times a month, but loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Colorful quilt for spring

02/02/2012
By ,
Phx. AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colorful and charming prints are just right for springtime.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Good, but expensive

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's good, but I think for 2 only pieces $40, it's expensive. Other than that, it's good and soft comforter with pillow case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

My granddaughter loves flowers

05/29/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This quilt is just right for the summer
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Great quality! Perfect square?

05/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, My 4 y/o daughter and I LOVE this quilt!
Its the perfect weight, BRIGHT colors, (I didnt want pastels in her room. Shes far too enegetic to surround her with pastels) and a Great quality. (I'm very picky about quilts. I was raised in a family of quilters and quilt collecters, so it's kind of in my blood.)
This quilt is *almost* as good as the handmade quilts my grandmother gave me.
And that's saying a lot. Especially for the price!
It washes very well, with NO color bleeding! (A few loose threads from production, but nothing a little snipping didnt fix.)
The only thing that was dissapointing, and only barely just, is that the full/queen size is a little short on my daughters full sized bed. I like quilts and comforters to reach the top of the bed, and hang down to touch the box spring at the bottom, and this one is about 6 inches shy of that.
Thats it. Thats my only let down. And since my daughter is only 4, I can live with that.
(Perhaps it's a safety feture? To be sure children don't suffocate in too much blanket?)
That said, it seems like the quilt is almost a perfect square, so while the length is a bit short, the width is fantastic! I would reccomend perhaps "sizing up" for a queen sized matress, if you want much over-hang.
It comes with pillow shams that cover the "gap" left at the top, should I ever care enough to make her bed the "fancy" way, and they washed just as well as the quilt.
All in all, I'm very impressed with this quilt, and would buy it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Lovely set for a girl's room

02/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product as expected - colors, fabric and pattern are great. My daughters loved the set. Can't wait to use this summer. Have not washed as yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Quilt

05/13/2011
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
More well made than I expected. Very cute. My 5 yr. old grand daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Rave Reviews!

08/08/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my GD who is almost 8 for summer bedding...Both my dtr. and GD love it...Bright, cheery, and coordinates well with her bedroom colors. My dtr. also loves the reverse side of the quilt as well and thinks this is a perfect transitional set from "little girl" to "big girl". She also washed it before putting it on the bed and reported it washes and dries on the gentle and low cycles very well.
The "girls" give it 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

better than expected

08/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this set is much prettier in person. the pictures make it look a little old fashioned but it is really very girly and sweet! i would even consider it reversible because the back is a really nice stripe pattern.
i have not washed it yet so i hope it holds up. i do wish there were more matching items...like a valance, dust ruffle or sheets but there are LOTS of colors that solids would work with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Precious!!

12/21/2010
By ,
courtland. ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SO SO CUTE !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Exceptional!!

04/25/2011
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so very pleased with this quilt. The quality is excellent and the colors are very bright and vibrant. It is just what I was looking for to transition my daughter's room from nursery to "big girl" room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Beautiful!

05/22/2011
By ,
Knoxville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in a twin size for my mother who is in a nursing home and she absolutely loves it! It is a very beautiful quilt and looks great on her bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Pleasantly Surprised!

07/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was leery purchasing this quilt set because of the price and you get what you pay for...but after receiving it I am very please with the quality, price and look of it. In short you get more than you pay for. The colors are wonderful and so perfect for my little girl's room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink
07/08/2013
By ,
Melfa, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter. This quilt is beautiful and the quality is excellent. I would order a size bigger if you want it to hang over the box spring. The end of quilt goes to the box spring but I have a big mattress and box spring. Would buy again! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Very adorable

12/25/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This quilt was a great value. It is well made and very adorable. My daughter loves it! I would definitely recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Great value

08/30/2013
By ,
Dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely quilt set for a great price. Bought it for my daughter's first big girl room. It is not childish so should grow with her.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Pleasant Surprise

08/17/2011
By ,
Semmes, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first purchase on Walmart.com delivered via site to store. I was in for a pleasant experience! I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the quilt when I took it out of the box. A quilt of this quality at other retails, even discount retailers, would be priced twice as much. This was purchased for my six year old daughter's bedroom and it coordinted very nicely with the other decor in her room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Beautiful!

10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these sets for my girls. I thought they looked thin in the picture, but it turns out they are very heavy and well made. These quilts were exactly what I was looking for!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Global Trends Flutterby Quilt Set, Pink

Very well made

05/27/2013
By ,
Green Bay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality, vibrant colors, well made, fast service, very happy with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next