Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for American Kids American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

American Kids American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Butterflies flutter in a garden full of hearts and flowers on this delightful comforter. This American Kids twin/full comforter is inspired by all of her fanciful dreams, but also meets all your expectations of design, quality and comfort. Your little girl will be thrilled to sleep surrounded by blue and purple butterflies that seem to come to life on this comforter set. The kids' twin bedding set has a purple and white floral print background that transforms your child's bedroom into a fantasy world. Made from high-quality soft microfiber, the comforter will keep your daughter warm and cozy through the night. For a change of scene, just reverse the comforter and enjoy the pretty polka dot design. Soft and supple, bright lively prints, and durable fabric, this microfiber bedding set is a must-have for those who have a little tot at home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%97 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

I LOVE IT!!!!

10/04/2012
By ,
Fort Lewis,Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So we redid my daughters room with this theme and we love it!! We got the sheets, comforter,rug, and curtains. There were no picture wall decor to go with so I took an extra curtain panel and am slowly cutting the butterflies out of it and framing them to put on her wall. I also took the packaging and cut out the cardboard butterflies and put them on her light switch and tv =)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Walmart really surprised me with this one

04/21/2013
By ,
Greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of the fabric of this comforter is exceptional compared to the cost. I bought this one for my daughter as well as the sports themed one for my son and I was pleasantly surprised with both! I will definitely be purchasing the matching room items for each set when my kids move into their own rooms!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Pretty comforter

11/27/2013
By ,
Laredo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my little girl's twin bed. It fits long enough on both sides.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Love this comforter :)

04/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchases this comforter for a full-sized bed in our daughter's room and love it! I was careful about reading the reviews beforehand and knew that it wouldn't come with shams and we were OK with that. My only concern was whether or not it would like right on a full-sized bed when it's also listed to fit a twin. It definitely works out for us, but it could just be because we have one side of the bed pushed up against the wall, so you wouldn't notice how much/little it hangs over on that side. It might be a tad narrow for a full if you're looking for a lot of extra material to hang off, but overall, we're quite happy with it :). We also thought the sheets were a bit too busy that they advertised with it, so we'll be purchasing some green sheets to match and sort of "even out" all of the purple we have going in the room :).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Cute but...

01/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is soooo adorable. My 7 yr old loves it. However, it does not come with a sham. And I haven't seen where you can buy one seperatly. Although it is cute, wish I would have payed more attention to that prior to buying it or I would have found a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
cute but
Posted 07/01/2014
I just wanted to share that when I bought the comforter that I bought the pink, turquoise and purple throw pillows and put them on the head of bed somewhat replaces the sham and the kids loved them. colors perfect.
0points
Customer Avatar
selinsgrove, pa
Posted 03/08/2012
I prefer less than 84 inch curtains so I am going to size the drapes to the window and make thorw pillows out of the remaining material. Just thought I'd share that...
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Very Pleased!

05/04/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors are vibrant and the length and width is perfect for my daughter's twin bed. It will be fine throughout the spring, summer and fall, however, she may need something a bit heavier during the winter months. I do want to note that the description is Twin/Full, however, this does not seem like it would be long enough for a full bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Nice comforter/Not heavy duty

04/14/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a cute comforter and my 4yo was so, so thrilled.
Two of the butterflies have sequins and I was worried they would fall off,but so far so good. I was concerned the stuffing would bunch up when I washed it but it didn't--I have a front loader so maybe that made it easier. No fading either--washed it in cool water.
Its certainly not as heavy as I was looking for, but with the fleece blanket she was more than warm enough on cold winter nights. For the same $$ that I would have spent on just a comforter, I got the sheets and the blankets too to make a complete set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Too Short, Too Long

01/05/2011
By ,
Dalllas, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cuteness, is AMAZING. However, it needs to be tailored for a twin or full. It doesnt' work for both. We have full mattress. It is too long (head-toe) and too short on the sides. I did keep it b/c it is so cute. It just drives me crazy that it doesn't look like I made the bed correctly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Bought 3 years ago!

10/25/2013
By ,
Westland, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this twin/full comforter for my daughter 3 years ago (Summer of 2010) and she was not quite 3 years old. With all the potty mishaps that come with that age, and all the washings (at least once a week) it's still beautiful. The batting inside doesn't bunch up like most cheap comforters and not a single sequin has fallen off. My younger daughter has just turned 3 and I went to Walmart today to Happily find they still sell this :-) Both girls are now very very happy. Also, it is warm enough for my kids, and we live in Michigan. It doesn't feel heavy, but it sure keeps them comfy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Great/Durable Comforter!

05/11/2011
By ,
Houston, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a beautiful comforter, the only downside is the sequins sewn on can catch the skin. But other than that we couldn't ask for a better cover! Going through potty training we have washed this thing over and over and it is still in perfect shape!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

So cute

04/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This comforter is really soft, has vibrant colors and patterns and even had sequins for an added touch. It is just adorable!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Midwest
This Sham would look amazing!
Posted 09/09/2011
http://www.kmart.com/shc/s/p_10151_10104_096C6334000B?prdNo=14&blockNo=39&blockType=G39
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Great Comforter!!

09/11/2011
By ,
Lake Charles,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comforter is so cute! Soft and not to silky. My 2 year old loves it. Plus it goes perfect with her room. Her room is purple with a tree painted on the wall with white 3D butterflies on it. So We would diffently recommend this comforter to a friend. It also fits a twin size bed Perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Great product for price!

03/03/2011
By ,
needles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought mine in the store for $29.99.....
Very pleased with the new bedspread and with it being microfiber its soo comfortable. Great brand great quality and cute designs! ! Its so pretty and vibrant and really adds to my daughters room. This is our second purchase in this line (i bought one 2 yrs back same maker a little different pattern but same butterfly designs...and same sheets) But recently her old bedspread started to look....well BLAH not because it was falling apart but because she had spilled things on it etc...our old one lasted for 2 yrs and honistly its still in great condition except for the stains and what not even the sequins on it are still there from day one! And no bunching of the matting inside the bedspred either!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Way too small for a Full

07/09/2011
By ,
North Dakota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's very cute but doesn't come close to being big enough to fit my daughters full sized bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Very pretty

05/31/2011
By ,
Gj, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching countless websites for a comforter I finally decided on this one for my 2.5 year old. We just got her a twin bed and this fits perfectly, and the price is right. I paid $29.99 at the store, vs. $34.00 online. The comforter is not a set; it does not come with a bedskirt or shams and does not come with sheets, however I picked up a pair of plain purple sheets that match for around $13.00. I have not washed the comforter yet but the material is very soft and the colors are just how they appear in the picture..very beautiful. My daughter is thrilled with it, and so am I.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter
01/22/2012
By ,
AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wish I had paid more attention to how this comforter was made. After looking at it I knew it wouldn't make it through the first washing and the batting would all bunch up. I am in the process of quilting it. The alternative to quilting would be tying bows at each corner with Yarn. The little 3 inch ovals just aren't enough to bind the back to the top. I also bought the butterfly sheets not realizing they were 100% polyester. YUCK they slide and will not be used during our AZ summers.
Tami
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Absolutely Beautiful!

02/13/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors on this comforter are bright and beautiful! It's slightly bigger than a twin which is what we wanted. We redid our kids rooms in all American Kids items and it was the best decision! Nothing looks too "babyish" and the kids all love everything.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Cute bedset

12/30/2010
By ,
commerce, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheet set was cute. Blanket very warm and comfortable. I'm glad i bought this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Slidell, La
Very Cute!!
Posted 05/27/2011
I just bought this set for my 5 year old! It is adorable. I was very impressed by how much the colors really looked like the picture. Some of the other bedding set commets said the colors were off. I love this one! One thing, I wish I would have checked the store first, because even though online said my store didn't have it, they did.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

very comfy!!!!!!!

11/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great and feels very cozy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for American Kids Butterfly Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

So Adorable

07/07/2013
By ,
agawam, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little nervous ordering the comforters after some people said that this was thin and for only 27 dollars I thought for sure I would be returning upon receiving them (I ordered two). They are so adorable and yes a little thin, but if you put a blanket under them during the winter months it will be fine. It lays nicely on the bed and they look like you spent a lot more money! I also ordered the butterfly sheets (which are extremely thin and don't fit a twin size bed ,too wide),but other than that are nice.
Again, for 27 dollars you cannot beat this and the quality of the bed spreads are decent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next