Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for American Kids American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

American Kids American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

This American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Comforter is ideal for the MVP sports fan in your family who dreams of playing in the Big Game. Your boy will enjoy the sports theme and you will appreciate the quality and easy maintenance. This kids' full comforter is made from machine-washable microfiber to keep your little one warm and cozy. This microfiber comforter is also reversible, so you can switch to the blue stripes design as he gets older.
Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%119 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

BEST THING YOU CAN GET FOR YOUR MVP

02/24/2013
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking everywhere for the perfect comforter for my 4yr old son's new big boy bed I came across this and like it right away. It's not too baby looking and it's not too serious looking either. The colors are vibrant and it just looks great. I ordered it online with site to store and received an email with hours to tell me it was ready for pick up. My son loves it and so do i. Definitely recommend this to anyone that has a MVP at home.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Mainstays Mini Saucer Chair, Soccer Ball
2 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Again Walmart has surprised me

04/21/2013
By ,
Greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought both this comforter for my son along with the Butterfly themed one for my daughter and BOTH are of exceptional quality. I can't wait to but the matching room accessories for both!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Absoltuley Perfect!!

02/19/2011
By ,
Vanceburg, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched EVERYWHERE trying to find a nice bedding set for my son. Who would have known the one I fell in love with would be from walmart.com? The comforter looks even better in person than online. I posted pictures below to help. I have washed and dryed the comforter over 5 times in the 6 months my son has had it. As you can tell, the colors do not run, it has not faded, and it looks the same as it did the day we took it out of the package. Needless to say we are very pleased with our purchase. On the windows are the matching curtains. They also were a great buy and I would recommend them along with this comforter! They looks great together!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Nice for Sports Themed Room!!!

02/24/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is transitioning from toddler room to big boy sports themed room and it looks great!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Great comforter

07/13/2013
By ,
Motherofjas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colors are very vibrant, and the comfortable is a nice weight.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Great comforter for your sport fan

10/14/2010
By ,
Jonesboro,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two for my sons bunk beds and the comforter set looks great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Great product for the price!

06/03/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I honestly thought this comforter was going to be paper thin and garbage.. Needless to say I was shocked to bring it home and realize how snuggly and warm it was! We purchased the matching sheets and the matching blanket (we live in Chicago, yes, it gets cold!) and I absolutely love them. Great product for the money. My 2 year old son loves it, I am now waiting for the matching lamp to come to Walmart and his room will be complete.
Definitely recommend this comforter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Nice comforter.

04/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The comforter is perfect for our son's room. He is 8 and I feel that it is age appropriate, plus I love the reverse side for when he gets older. The only problem is that it snags very easily (it's almost like a silky material). We just have to watch when he has toys on the bed. Good product for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Just Perfect!

10/09/2010
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my toddler who just got a big boy bed. It is too cute. Super soft microfiber material. He loves it. I'm very pleased with the look and overall apperance of this comforter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

great boys comforter

01/20/2014
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these for my grandsons bunkbeds for Christmas. They were affordable, but didn't feel cheap. Had nice features such as accent stitiching for a more quilted look, vibrant colors. I would definitely recommend or purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Absolutely Wonderful For My Lil Guys!

06/05/2011
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this comforter and received it within about a week of ordering through site to store pickup. I had no problem with this delivery method and had to paint first, so was ok with the amount of time for shipping. The comforter is really really cute and the colors are vibrant! It was really a great value for the price and a great pattern for my 2 and 4 year old boys. I highly recommend this if you are looking to do a sports themed bedroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Just What I wanted

09/05/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for a sports theme bedding set for my god sons room and came across this one.. Its just as it appears in the picture.. The quality seems good.. Since its new it has yet to be washed but so far so good and it looks great with the matching rug.. I order the "1 Get it Together Microfiber Bedding Sheet Set; Color: Navy" to match with the set instead of getting the pricey sheet set that's suppose to go with the bedding and I also ordered the "Mainstays Room Darkening Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel; Color: Navy," the navy colors are exact to the bedding so I'm very please......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

For your Sports nut

12/03/2010
By ,
Lincoln, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product arrived quickly, but we are only 1 day away from Arkansas. Out of the package, it looks like a very nice comforter. We carefully snipped a few long threads so the kids wouldn't pull on them. The corners hang almost to the ground at the foot of my son's standard twin bed, so it may even fit an extra long twin. My only complaint is that it is a little thin, which is easily modified in colder climates by adding an extra blanket. The product info. says .5", which I agree. However, there is another Sports comforter just like this one, but it is shorter by 6" and is 1" thick, and it might be better for younger kids who just tuck the comforter under their chins at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter
06/20/2011
By ,
Jefferson, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this comforter. It's fairly thin which we wanted. The colors are vibrant. It's feels almost satiny it's not a soft cotton as many comforters are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Just right

10/31/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture doesn't do justice. The color is very vibrant. My three year old was thrilled to take it out the package, which made me more excited I chose the right comforter for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

NIce comforter

11/01/2013
By ,
El Dorado Hills, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is definitely nice for the money. I wish it came with a pillow sham. Doesn't look complete with just the regular pillow, although I did buy the sheet set.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Great quality!!

03/12/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought 2 of these back in Oct. for my boys (8yrs&4yrs) bunk beds and they love them!! They've been washed several times and have held up well, don't get those little lent balls or look faded. Warm and soft (we live in Ohio) and they don't look cheap, I really like the quality bc my boys can be hard on things. The only thing I would change is to make separate sizes for twin and full bc the twin is a Lil too big and the full a Lil small, but I still would definitely recommend to anyone considering to purchase this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Very nice

11/01/2013
By ,
Staten Island NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice perfect for a little boys room will now get the rug and curtains!
Prompt service and I could not find this set anywhere else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Absolutely best kid's comforter ever!

07/30/2013
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw this, I was iffy and decided not to go with the full set, because I honestly thought the quality would be bad. Most kids bedding is usually made out of that plasticly-uncomfortable material.
This quilt is astonishingly superb! Its the perfect thickness for summer and winter. The colors are vibrant, the embroidery is flawless, and the overall material is so comfy that my 2 year old pulled it out of the box and laid right on top of it. Lol and I'm supposed to wait to give it to him for his birthday.
I am now going to order the rest of the set because its definitely worth it! Great price for amazing quality! A definite MUST buy for your lil sports fan!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for American Kids All Stars Twin/Full Reversible Comforter

Kids Love them!!

05/18/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these comforters for my boys for their sports themed bedroom. They are ages 4 and 6 and they love them!! The fabric is very soft and the weight is perfect for Texas weather. Not too hot and not too cold. Just what I was looking for!! I do not recommend the sheets that you can buy that go with this set. they constantly slide off the bed and don't stay on the corners of the mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next