Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Motorola Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Motorola Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

The Motorola Hk201 Bluetooth Headset is an easier and stylish way to answer your calls and do much more with your phone. The powerful battery offers up to eight full hours of talk time and eight days of standby time so you can talk more and charge less. This Motorola wireless Bluetooth headsets exclusive TrueComfort design, lightweight materials and a super-small product size ensure that your headset remains stable and comfortable. Especially its lightweight material puts very less strain on your ears so that you can have it for long without any discomfort. Its echo reduction technology makes your calls clearer so you hear more of the conversation instead of the noisy interference.
Average Customer Rating:
4.206 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation87%54 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

Great, sensitive mic, but earpiece is too loud...

10/14/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THe main reason I bought this was because no one could hear me on the old MOtorola, one that folded. This device is even smaller, but the microphone works great. People can't hear me only when I talk very soft, and even then - when I turn up the device volume, seems the mic volume is raised as well.
Only drawback is that the lowest possible volume is still often too loud. The earpiece digs into the ear, and when it's too loud it's impossible to get away from the ear drum. But the blastic that goes around the ear is semi-flexible and I can sometimes let it just hang, not sit inside the ear so it's not too loud...
There is voice notifications telling you when phone is connected or disconnected, which helps. Device seems to automatically disconnect from phone, though. WHen you get a call - click once to connect to phone, once to answer. But battery life is incredible...
One more drawback - instructions said it's not usable when it charges. The old Motorola I had was usable. But charging doesn't take long.
Overall, I recommend it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Review 2 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

BUY THIS BLUETOOTH!!!!

04/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this bluetooth for over 6 months, and I HAVE NOT had one bit of problems with this. I was on the phone and the person on the other end heard my little dog barking outside and the door was closed. The person on the other end can HEAR EVERYTHING VERY CLEARLY. On this end of the line, YOU CAN HEAR EVERYTHING CLEARLY!!
The voice recognition system, WORKS WONDERFUL!!! VERY SAFE FOR DRIVING!!!
I thought I lost this today, and I DECIDED AT THAT MOMENT, THAT I WAS GOING TO BUY THE VERY SAME BLUETOOTH, because this is the BEST BLUETOOTH!! I did extensive research before I purchased this. I'm glad I did. I know I've got the BEST ONE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 3 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

Good, Not Great

09/29/2010
By ,
Elmhurst, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bluetooth to replace another Motorola BT that I accidentally put through the wash in the pocket of my shirt. I use it with an IPhone for business and it functions very well. The battery life is good. I can hear well as long as the earpiece is firmly in my ear. People I talked with say that they can hear me very well too with a minimum of background noise. The good news / bad news though is that it is small. That's good because the unit is lightweight and you don't even know you are wearing it; however, the buttons are very small and hard to find / use when it is on your ear. With practice you will probably get used to finding the right button but for people without nimble fingers, it is a consideration.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 4 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

Great little bluetooth

09/24/2010
By ,
Charlottesville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased the Motorola HK201. This is the most comforatble bluetooth I've ever had. I bought a Motorola previously that fit over your ear, but not in it. I used it for years and then lost it. I bought another and I couldn't wear it for very long because it hurt the inside of my ear....lost that one after a couple weeks. This one is fantastic. It fits perfectly in my small ear and doesn't pinch at all. As with my propensity for losing bluetooths, the price was right as well. Very easy pairing, sound quality is great! Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 5 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

Great for the price!

08/27/2010
By ,
Grayson, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not very expensive and not sure if any of the expensive ones would work any better. I've owned Motorola Bluetooths in the past and they seem to make quality devices. It is comfortable enough to wear hours at a time. I wear it all day because it is so convenient to be able to cook or do other things while talking on the phone and not having to hold the phone up to my ear! Sounds are clear and people that I talk to don't report any background noises or hissing. I wouldn't trust any of the very inexpensive devices (under $ 25).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

Lightweight and comfortable

08/16/2010
By ,
Medford, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful little bluetooth headset. I thought that I would only use it when I was driving, but found it so comfortable and convenient that I have ended up using it whenever I am on the phone. I am able to leave the phone in a spot that gets good reception and walk around or have my hands free to write, do dishes, etc. This little gadget has sure helped to keep me productive, even when I am on the phone. (Especially those annoying calls when you are on hold). At only 34.95, this is a great value. The sound is crisp and clear and the headset can be worn comfortably for hours at a time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

Finally found a great bluetooth

07/18/2011
By ,
Baltimore , MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first ever Motorola bluetooth and I just love it . The price was awesome , other sites wanted to charge at least $29.95 and up , but of course it was cheaper purchasing this bluetooth at Walmart. Not even spending $25 for both the earpiece and shipping combined . Kudos . Set up with my Android was very easy . And I don't have to worry about talking and people saying that they can't hear me like with my other bluetooths , 7 to be exact . So I think this one is a keeper . I would recommend this headset to anyone looking for something simple and easy to use .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

Great Bluetooth for the price! Motorola HK201

10/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had numerous Bluetooth headsets and always end up preferring the Motorola brand. This one has been the best so far. It was very simple to pair, the features are great and the sound is exceptional (and I am a little hard of hearing) and it is comfortable enough to wear even under my motorcycle helmet. Also stays charged for a long time. I would say this is one of the best out there in this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

User Friendly

07/27/2011
By ,
Portage, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to work with LG Banter and it works. Spoken features are great, in case you push buttons by mistake or intentional when driving you'll know what feature it is using. Clear sound. Sits just outside ear canal so if you have small ear canals these should work for you. The Walmart.com price can't be beat in the stores. Worth the money. I will buy additional ones for family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 10 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

Pretty Nice

09/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bluetooth works great for me. Only problem is for people like me who have very small ears its hard to adjust it to fit and sometimes if your adjust it to much it snaps in half. But other than that I love it, you can hear it very clear and people can hear me very clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

Not a good product

02/06/2011
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have owned this item for 3 months, it was good in the beginning, but now it has nothing but problem. The Bluetooth will not activate on my phone half the time. It cuts in and out often, the noise reduction does not work well either. I have purchased a different Bluetooth and got rid of this fantastic mess of a product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201
03/15/2011
By ,
Northern WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for myself. I find the headset to be light weight and comfortable. The main problem I have, is that even when the volume is turned all the way up on the device I cannot hear the person on the other end, unless they shout. That doesn't make for very pleasant conversations. I will be taking it back to the store. I might add that I have very good hearing, and I used this in a very quiet place. I even had my husband try it to see if I did something wrong. He agrees, too quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 13 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

Great Value...

06/13/2012
By ,
Independence KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great with Iphone and with Siri. Fits great and the battery life is fantastic. Buying one now for my wife and son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

Great product

01/23/2011
By ,
New Bern, Nc.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes driving much safer now hands free easy set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

couldn't be any more clear

08/04/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the incoming calls are clear and everyone I speak to on it can't even tell. my carrier charges twice the price for this model. I love that the bluetooth is voice animated to make sure your phone and device are connected. It even lets me know when the battery is low.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201
11/22/2011
By ,
Forest Park Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I personally did not like it, the the piece that fits in the ear is to large for the ear. The plactic
piece that should hold it on the ear is very flimsy does not hold very well.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 17 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

Decent bluetooth for a decent price

12/29/2010
By ,
Statesville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had high expectations for this, but i was a little disappointed. overall it's okay but the noise cancellation could be a whole lot better
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

02/21/2011
By ,
Milton, Florida.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Bluetooth! Motorola always does a good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

Fits good, looks good, SOUNDS BAD

11/14/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bluetooth is terrible. Everyone I talked to on it said it sounded like I was driving with the window open even when they were closed. Not one person told me I sounded clear. I returned it and bought the motorola H560 which fits the same and is only $4 more and everyone says the sound is SO MUCH BETTER!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201

piece of junk

05/09/2011
By ,
carthage sd
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product based on the reviews here. some were good and a few were bad. I found the product to be junk. my current blue tooth works but it does not have a rechargeable battery so i thought motorola should be a good one. this bluetooth has issues with the volume. at its highest level it sounds like a whisper. sitting in my quiet house i could barely hear the commands. at the mid and lower levels i couldn't hear anything. I have the volume up all the way on my phone and still can't hear it. Don't waste your time or your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next