Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oneida Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set

Oneida Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set

The Oneida Pluma 20-piece Flatware Set is made to provide years of reliable service. When it comes to design, the stainless steel flatware set looks classy with its reflective finish and sleek ridge down the center of the handle that ends in an angular tip. This mirror finish flatware set includes four 5-piece place settings of dinner forks, salad forks, dinner knives, tablespoons, and teaspoons. Maintenance of the Oneida flatware set is simple as it's a dishwasher safe product.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%19 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set

Surprisingly sturdy

12/25/2012
By ,
Powhatan VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this flatware as a starter set for my daughters new apartment. It was on sale and I was pleasantly surprised at the thickness and strength this set has. It has a very simple, versatile design that will compliment almost any style of dishware. It should last her for many years and I am even thinking of purchasing a set for myself! I highly recommed this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set

Great value

10/10/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a high-quality set for the money. Heavier pieces than many of the other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set

We Love Oneida Products!

01/14/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy silverware.. these pieces woule be quite difficult to bend while in normal use. My family and I are always satisfied with Oneida's products. Another great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set

Shiny, and heavy...

01/12/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my mom during the holidays. I love how quickly the product shipped - I got it before Christmas - and was surprised at how heavy the utensils were!
A very nice set - don't use lemon dish soap with them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set

Nice looking set

07/26/2013
By ,
Dublin, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using these as everyday silverware for about 2 weeks now. They are sturdy and pretty and feel like expensive silverware. They hold up well in the dishwasher and against my protests, my teenager used a spoon to scoop ice cream and it held up perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set

Better than expected

10/29/2013
By ,
Johnstown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed enough for 8 people and two sets did the trick. These are much better than I expected. Easy to clean if you clean by hand. No intricate pattern or cheap handles for food to get stuck in. A much healthier choice in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set

Awesome!

03/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flatware was sooo pretty and durable that I had to order a second set..two days later to be sure it would not sell out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set

A Gift Purchase, looks nice

10/16/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks well enough, handles wide enough for a child or senior to hold. I purchased it as a gift so not sure of its durability and stainless quality. But utensils are personal, what is good for one may not be for another and vice a versa. I purchased as a starter set, they can exchange. But what motivated my purchased are the handles, designed for anyone to hold.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set
12/28/2011
By ,
Ironton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great flatware
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set

Great Buy

12/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set looks nice, washed well in the dishwasher. Am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set

Very pleased

08/17/2010
By ,
Jackson, ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great set of silverware at a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set

Love it

12/10/2013
By ,
Detroit suburb
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchases as a charity donation for unknown family. The set looked very nice, with a heavy feel to it. Appeared to be quite durable. Personally, I loved the simple pattern.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set

Very nice

12/09/2013
By ,
Stroudsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the silverware for the price but like another reviewer stated, they are kinda big but nothing to be to concerned about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set

Good Quality

12/17/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was quite happy with this set. Am always a little skeptical when buying online. When I received it, I decided to order another set, but they were sold out :>(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set

Attractive, reasonably heavy, and inexpensive.

02/14/2013
By ,
Lake Worth, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only a few weeks of use. I like the product. No issues with rust. Nice balance and attractive. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set

Nice gift

09/13/2010
By ,
Paintsville, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a wedding gift. It was easy to order on line. It is a very pretty set of flatware and was reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set
07/24/2012
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pretty and good quality; I bought second set
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oneida Pluma 20-Piece Flatware Set
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5