Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

VTech VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Interference free for crystal clear conversations — no interference with wireless networks and other electronic devices. With the touch of a button, the handset speakerphone makes hands-free conversations easy. The entire keypad illuminates along with the LCD screen, allowing for easier viewing in dim light.
Average Customer Rating:
4.243 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
49
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation87%164 out of 189reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
49
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Horrible Phone

03/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this phone a few months back. Have had nothing but problems with it. They sit on the charger for 3 days and they still only have 1 bar on the battery. It says there is a full battery when I go to use the phone for 3 minutes and it is back down to 1 bar on the battery. Have had nothing but problems from day 1..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Vtech: Not Good at All

10/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The phones were exactly what I was looking for. But, they continue to "page" on their own. Called tech support and they had no idea why this may happen. Suggested I move the base (I did) and plug it in it's own outlet (I did) and yet, it still goes off on it's on. I have 5 handsets in total. I will be returning these and looking elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Junk

02/20/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought it was a good deal but you get what you pay for, Programming it was more than annoying than any phone i have ever had and to get the thing to stay on the base was difficult also
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Not Pleased

04/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The battery doesn't fully charge. It will say fully charged on the base & have one bar when picked up. Also, the caller id rarely works and sometimes the phone doesn't ring at all - sending calls straight to voicemail. The price was right, but will now invest in a better quality phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Disappointed

01/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Over the last 10-12 years I had a VTech phone and then a Panasonic. Both worked well so this time I went back to the VTech just because of the price. This new VTech does not hold a charge as long as my old systems. I have four of the phones and they are all the same so I know it is not something just related to one phone. Also the buttons are too easily pressed which allows the phone to cut on and then you have to search for the problem phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Did not work

06/04/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone would not hold a charge. I installed batteries, and placed the handset in the base unit to charge overnight. The red "Charge" LED came on, and the LCD display showed the battery charging so I thought everything was working. I was able to use the phone receive one call the next day. I returned the handset to the base unit after this call and the red "Charge" LED came on, and the LCD display showed the battery charging. I tried to make a call that evening, and the handset beeped and displayed low battery. Basically this is a nice looking phone with good features for the money, it just did not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 7 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone
11/19/2010
By ,
las vegas, nevada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought that this was a good value. But the phone looked good, but the sound quality was horrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 8 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Disappointed

04/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I realized the phones did not have bells and whistles but I did expect that the reception would be a good quality....the sound quality is exceptionally poor...static makes it very difficult to even use the phone. How can I get a replacement or return?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Works until zapped with static electricity

02/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this phone about five weeks ago. The first one worked great for a month. One evening the phone rang; my husband went to pick it up and received a large static electricity shock which killed the phone. Thinking this was simply a random problem we exchanged the phone for another one of the same model. This new phone worked great too- for a week. Last night I tried to hand the phone to my husband, there was a static electric shock between the two of us and once again the phone died.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Poor Audio

11/01/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone was a great price. There is a BIG problem with it though. It is impossible to hear anything. Even with the speaker option activated and the volume all the way up you have to strain to hear anything and that is if it is perfectly silent in the room you're in. If there is any background noise you can forget it. Not worth the hassle to save a little money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Great

12/16/2010
By ,
Loveland, Co.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great phone It sounds good and as nice ring tones.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-9points
Review 12 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Not Reliable

09/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The speakerphone and ringer on one of the phones stopped working for no reason after only a couple of months. Often times I get bad reception on the phones, even if I'm close to the base. These phones are not made well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

bad buy

12/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
maybe I had two defective phones. But they wouldn't keep a charge. One day they were fully charged the next day one bar. I played with the connections to the battery, thinking maybe I didn't connect it correct. But this wasn't the problem. Plus if I would try and rest the phone on my shoulder to do something I would hang up on the person. The buttons are large for the on and off. Rather something small so this doesn't happen. And yes the phones were charged the way the book recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

a very disappointing product

10/22/2010
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so impressed by the reviews that this phone got that I went out and bought it and was greatly disppointed. I had a hard time hearing on it and when I walked 14ft from the base it would get staticy. I returned it today.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Vtech Phone

10/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked fine for first two days, now I'm picking up interference from everywhere, including my Belkin wireless router.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Interference free? NOT!

10/10/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone because my 5.8 mHz Vtech finally died. I had nothing but problems with this phone. The sound was very poor....alot of stuttering. At first I thought it was because the phone was too close to the computer. So I moved it to the other side of the room.....still had the poor sound. Sadly I returned it for a different phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

VTech-Dect 6.0 CS6319-2

02/19/2011
By ,
Troy, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall this phone isn't what I expected. I had VTech phones before for over 5 yrs. and they worked alot better than this set. I bought this new set in Nov '10. Volume when listening is too low to hear properly, have to use speakerphone to carry on a conversation. The batteries don't stay charged very long. Doesn't even make it thru one day without having to put phones on chargers. I'm very disatified with the durability/quality, my other VTech was 100 times better than this set. Plan on returning for a totaling different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Good product for price, pathetic battery life

02/19/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I took this product on recommendation from my friends. Found that this was available at a very reasonable price. With all the required features of CID display, speaker phone, mute, conf call facility, phone book etc I went ahead buying this product.
After I recharged the batteries and starting using the phone, the batter was good on the first call that lasted for around 30 mins. But I left the phone overnight without keeping on the cradle. Next day morning I found that already one battery mark had come down. This way I found it at multiple instance that the idle battery consumption is more. This is bad as the specification specifics different data which is not anywhere near it.
Dont go for it if you are looking for long battery life. Otherwise, its a great phone for the price you pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

A waste of good money

05/13/2011
By ,
Essex, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This pone is not worth the 28 dollars. I would have done better to invest my money in a higher quality phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

so sad.....

11/26/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
loved the phones & system..... for the two whole months they worked. aux handset died just before we owned it for 2 months. main headset and base died a couple of weeks later. so sad.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next