Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

VTech VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Interference free for crystal clear conversations — no interference with wireless networks and other electronic devices. With the touch of a button, the handset speakerphone makes hands-free conversations easy. The entire keypad illuminates along with the LCD screen, allowing for easier viewing in dim light.
Average Customer Rating:
4.243 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
49
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation87%164 out of 189reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
49
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Great Cordless Two Phone System

08/24/2010
By ,
Burlington, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little delay as was out-of-stock, but Walmart located one and got it shipped within a few days. About $6.00 cheaper then in-store purchase, if you can wait.
Powerful reception range, very clear connection & hands-free speaker. Large illuminated screen & clear backlit keypads too!
Light weight, good battery charge, great price for all the bells & whistles of a cordless phone system with two handsets.
Has an off-ringer easy set-up which is something I definitely wanted. Excellent volume control and about 10 ringer choices. Easy to operate, if you READ the manual.
BTW, their Customer Service Agents (which I called twice) were very good & helpful + quite knowledgeable with their product to help me out with some questions.
Can't go wrong with that powerful little cordless at a very reasonable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 2 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Love mine, extra strong and durable!

11/09/2010
By ,
Canyon Lake, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the 2 phone set. I love it, the green is much better than the orange set, it's easier on the eyes. They have great ringtones to choose from and like I said, they are very durable, these phones are so abused and mistreated in my house and they still work as perfect as they did out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 3 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

A very helpful product

07/01/2010
By ,
new york, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These phones are tremendously clear and user friendly. Can be expanded to include more phones.
I paid more in store emergency purchase no regrets.
My phones share the same number directory incoming calls or stored. When you enter a number in one phone the number is stored in the others.
Highly recommend this VTech CS6319-2 DECT phone system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 4 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Great Product

12/06/2010
By ,
Chicago, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchase this phone for my mother-in-law, who just moved into my basement. This phone worked out great, I don't have to order a second phone line. It also has an intercom, so when she needs to, she calls us on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 5 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Excellent clarity and volume

08/14/2010
By ,
Perry, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was easy to use for my 94 year old mother-in-law with hearing difficulties. Speaker phone loudnes and clarity enabled her to easily hear and understand even soft voice communication.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 6 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Great Value

02/24/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this phone now for a couple of weeks. I bought to use with my magicjack, and have not been disappointed. However, I've been using it for a couple of weeks. So long term durability is yet to be seen.
The system has a feature I really like. If you change the settings of one handset, for example adding someone to the phonebook, or deleting the caller id log, it makes the changes to all the handsets automatically. The phone is also compatible with the caller ID signal from my magicjack which is nice too. My old cordless was not. The sound is clear and crisp.
For the price I paid for the base and 3 handsets, this is a great value. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

good value

06/18/2010
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this phone is compact, modern looking and easy to use. It has a better choice of ringers than more expensive phones and is easier to use than alot of more expensive phones. Would definately recommend it for value, ease of use and call clarity
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 8 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Did not work

06/04/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone would not hold a charge. I installed batteries, and placed the handset in the base unit to charge overnight. The red "Charge" LED came on, and the LCD display showed the battery charging so I thought everything was working. I was able to use the phone receive one call the next day. I returned the handset to the base unit after this call and the red "Charge" LED came on, and the LCD display showed the battery charging. I tried to make a call that evening, and the handset beeped and displayed low battery. Basically this is a nice looking phone with good features for the money, it just did not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 9 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Good deal (with one exception)

03/03/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outside of the fact that the phone doesn't have a light to notify you that you have a voicemail message, it is a good deal for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

this is best cordless Two Handset Cordless Phone

02/23/2011
By ,
stockton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone is worth the money:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

This phone is just so so

01/31/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone has some good features but in using it I have noticed that sometimes when I make a call I hear all kinds of static in the line. The person I am talking to also hears it and I end up having to hang up and call them back. Other than that the phone seems to do it's job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Outlast Water & Other Damages

11/27/2010
By ,
Washington,DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG! My daughter has dropped this phone in the toilet so many times. I always let it dry for at least a day with the battery out. The phone bounces back and is able to use like normal even after she bangs the phone on the ground or even steps on it. I have this phone set for 3 years now and only one phone has finally went a little bad - meaning it still works but I cannot see the caller ID when calls come in. Other than that, it still works perfectly. I am on my way to re-purchase the same 2 head-set cordless phone! So worth the purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Good Budget Cordless Phone

01/10/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone works well, but the volume can be a little low and some distortion when used as a handset and when you are more than 60 feet away from the base station. Volume is better as a speaker phone.
If you are going to use the phone in a noisy room or go out to your yard, spend money on a more expensive phone with more range and clarity.
If you live in an apartment, townhouse or modest home, don't move too far from the base station and without a lot of noise this phone will work for you.
The last cordless phone (another brand) with Dect technology, the base station interfered with other wireless devices, keyword, mouse, etc., when place next to the computer, so this Base station is in master bedroom.
Buttons need to be "pressed firmly" and skips numbers when you try to "dial quickly". This can be a bit of a pain, but it prevents you from accidentally "toning" the person on the other end of the line. So, its not so bad.
If there are numbers you dial a lot, store them in the speed dial memory.
With everything said, this phone is very affordable, has good features and does the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Wow!Great Product!

10/27/2010
By ,
Colma, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a VTech phone at work and adore it. I decided to purchase one for my home. The phone is simple to operate and setup. I just had to put names in one phone and the names are automatically set into the 2nd phone. NICE AND SIMPLE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Absolutely great!

05/10/2011
By ,
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These phones not only met my expectations, but they also EXCEEDED them. The clarity of the calls, the features, the slim design... it has all made for a really great experience to me.
Setup was easy. The phones hold a charge for quite a while, even under heavy use and I just LOVE that it will tell me that I have a voicemail even though the phone itself does not have an answering machine.
Honestly, I couldn't have asked for more. Even the price was simply outstanding. For less than $30, you get a pair of awesome cordless phones with a ton of great features that are so easy to use it will make your head spin.
If you are on the fence about these, grab them. I can assure you that you will NOT be disappointed.
In closing... one person mentioned the phones shutting off/hanging up when they prop it on their shoulder. I do that a lot myself and have not had a single issue with it. I've never hung up on anyone yet while doing that.
My only gripe was how long it took Walmart to send it to my local store. 5 or 6 days total when the product was sitting in a New Hampshire town about 45 minutes drive from the store it was sent to.
Buy these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Better then I ever expected.

12/27/2010
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! Was I ever surprised. The last several phones I have ordered have been a different brand. The last one I owned prior to the Vtech was really difficult to set up. Buttons were hard to use and I never was happy with it. I purchased the Vtech. I didn't expect too much as I didn't pay too much for the phone. I was really surprised and pleased. Set up was a breeze. This is the first phone I have ever purchased that had an auxiliary phone with it. The sound is extremely clear, buttons are easy to use. The only thing I had on the other brand that I don't have on my Vtech is being able to add personalized rings to incoming calls. A very minor thing. I am very happy with the quality and the value for the money. It is a real win win and I would recommend it to anyone. Never expected to get a better quality product at such a reduced price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Phone Works Great!

09/03/2010
By ,
Wyoming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great phone for a great price!! I have always purchased Uniden Phones but they seem to only last 1-2 years. I did not mind replacing them in the past, but I am not in the same financial position I was in then.
So, I shopped around and stumbled upon this gem. I was unfamiliar with this brand, but it has all the features I like in a phone: Called ID, Various Ringtones, Additional handsets, Intercom, Speakerphone, Speed Dial, etc.
It is super easy to set up and has a nice slim design. The key lighting is a subtle green, not too bright. Battery life seems quite long. I have not had a dead phone yet and we are terrible at putting the handsets back on the chargers. *Make sure to fully charge phones before first use.
It is also a DECT 6.0 and does not interfere with our wireless household. We have multiple wireless devices on our network (router), and there is no static or echo on the landline.
The only drawback to this phone is that there is a slight delay in the key beep when the buttons are pressed. I rely on the sound when I dial numbers and it tripped me up at first, but it just took a little adjustment.
No regrets on this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Excellent Product - Excellent Value

02/07/2011
By ,
sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concerned about the speakerphone being on the actual handset. I was quite surprised. The volume level can go very loud, sufficient enough to be heard in the next room. Additionally the quality of sound is superb. The intercom works just as well. Programming was easy. Ring tones are decent and not too corny. It has plenty of memory for directory and CID. Wireless range is better than expected. In fact I can't find anything wrong with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Nice Phones

01/09/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these phones. For the money they're a great deal. 100 number directory, great speaker option on the phone itself, and easy to hook up. When using the speaker option the person I was talking to had no idea that I was using the speaker on the call. If you don't want to unload a bundle on replacement phones take a look at these, and they're cheaper on the website than they are in the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for VTech CS6319-2 DECT Expandable Two Handset Cordless Phone System with Caller ID and Handset Speakerphone

Good product for price, pathetic battery life

02/19/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I took this product on recommendation from my friends. Found that this was available at a very reasonable price. With all the required features of CID display, speaker phone, mute, conf call facility, phone book etc I went ahead buying this product.
After I recharged the batteries and starting using the phone, the batter was good on the first call that lasted for around 30 mins. But I left the phone overnight without keeping on the cradle. Next day morning I found that already one battery mark had come down. This way I found it at multiple instance that the idle battery consumption is more. This is bad as the specification specifics different data which is not anywhere near it.
Dont go for it if you are looking for long battery life. Otherwise, its a great phone for the price you pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next