Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)

Microsoft Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)

With Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 Product Key Card, you can create documents, collaborate with classmates and easily post files online. Access, share, and edit files from virtually any browser with Windows Live SkyDrive and Office Web Apps. Use the MS Home and Student 2010 Product Key to purchase Microsoft Office 2010 for one new PC and get access to the newest programs including Word, Excel, PowerPoint and OneNote 2010. The item includes a Product Key, not a disk, to activate preloaded Office software on one PC. The Office 2010 Home and Student Key Card allows only a single activation for one PC and will not work after the activation is complete. Ideal for students, both young and old, who need to collaborate with others and keep up-to-date with the newest PC programs. It is compatible with Windows XP/Vista/Server 2003 and 2007.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation88%122 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)

Only good for 1 PC

07/17/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned this b/c it was only good for one computer. I paid a little bit more and got the disk, which is good for 3 computers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)

Great Wal-Mart Price!!!!

08/13/2010
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was so much cheaper than anywhere else I looked online. Our laptop (purchased at Wal-Mart) came with MS Office pre-loaded - - so we just needed the product key. Once again, Wal-Mart came through with the best value! Easy install/update.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)
04/05/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have not been able to use this product yet. The original product key code was invalid, I called Microsoft they gave me a new key code and that doesn't work either. I have not been able to get another rep on the phone in days.
Very frustrating
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)

Love it!

03/10/2011
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Microsoft Office always doesn't dissapoint. Way different from Office 2007, takes a little while to get used to.
Their customer care takes very very long though!
KEY POINT:
Make sure you read which versions are installed on the laptop...or else, you'll have trouble!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)

Easy to use

05/24/2011
By ,
Twin Falls, Id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want word, excel, &/or powerpoint this is the way to go. It's very easy to use especially if Microsoft Office is already installed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)

Wasted Money?????

07/27/2010
By ,
Houston,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 Product Key Card only to receive problems installing it on my computer and to get the run-around to find help getting it installed. I dont have money to waste & now Ive spent over $100 on something I cant even use at this time its quite disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TX
problems with install
Posted 07/21/2011
I had problems with install as well. I first had to turn off my user account control. This alone will solve most download problems..not mine of course. But then I had to make sure all updates on my computer were up to date. Next I wiped off all previous versions of microsoft. I then went to the microsoft website. (you will have to create an account if you havent already.) I downloaded the free trial version in 32 bit under advanced options. It gave me a click and run option but that gave me problems as well. I took about an hour to download everything. Once everything loads it will give you a place to enter the product key. (You can enter the one microsoft gives you for the free 60 days or this one. I did the 60 days first then this one to give me some extra time. I hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)

MS office 2010

07/23/2010
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible experience downloading the product. Still not working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)

Great Product with Fast & Easy Ordering & Shipping

10/09/2013
By ,
Roswell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a long time fan of Microsoft products and certainly was not disappointed in the Office Home and Student 2010 edition that I recently ordered from Walmart.com and had it shipped at no cost to the Roswell store. Received it and installed it the same day! If you prefer, Microsoft will install for you and they warrant the product for 90 days! Easy, fast, great product & price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)

product key

12/17/2010
By ,
cincinnati ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ended up sending it back because i ordered the wrong edition. I needed 2007 - all that was available 2010 but I thought it would work. It didn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)
11/03/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thought it was for 3 codes but it was for only one i had to pay another 100 dollars for another code for my desk top
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)

A must have for every student

10/19/2010
By ,
Trafalgar, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a student taking online courses through a University. One of the requirements was to download Microsoft Home and Student edition 2010. This has been an awesome tool to use and should be a must have for every student.
You can even use it if you are computer illiterate as I am.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)

Great Value

03/17/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchasing the Product Key for MS Office 2010 at Walmart was a good deal. I used the "Site to Store" service. The product was delivered to the store early. I got email updates on the progress of the delivery. All in all a good deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)

Great LOW Price for Microsoft Product Key

10/31/2011
By ,
Green Bay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't spend Hundreds of Dollars on Microsoft Office, Order the Key Card and install it yousself
Its easy and Wallmart has a Great Price for this Product. Thnx Walmart for ROLLING BACK YOUR PRICES
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)

HORRIBLE!!!

03/08/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I cannot get it to upload and it has been hard to find a phone number or to get help techs to help online
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)
09/05/2011
By ,
Elmer, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Granddaughter loves powerpoint. This version has alot of extras she is learning to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)

No Office on PC

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The key card will ONLY work if you have no other Office type software on your PC. Another reviewer on another site said so and I believe him. Several years ago I had problems with Windows updates being REFUSED by my Vista software. Working with Microsoft, I got a Vista cd and reloaded the software to a point BEFORE the problems. However, I was sent a cd of UNLICENSED software!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Downloaded fine then BUT NOW with this Office software, I constantly get a window wanting me to purchase LICENSED Vista software!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)

Needed product support

07/27/2010
By ,
Winston, MT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I followed the directions for installing and had to call technical support for help. They ended up uninstalling the program and reinstalling it. Took about two hours. Since then, it has been working fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)

Very Easy to install*

11/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
*As long as you aren't complety incompetent, this is the right product for you, however if you are, you are better off getting the edition with the hard copy disk.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)

Easy to install

08/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to install plus with the special offer/deal I was able to add Access, Publisher, and Outlook because I'm currently a student.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 (1 PC - Card)
09/26/2011
By ,
Port Alto, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product price, was impressed with the ease of site-to-store pick-up, only issue I had was the length of time to receive product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next