Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

Microsoft Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

With the Microsoft Office 2010 Home and Student, you can create amazing documents and easily post them online. This Microsoft Office Family Pack comprises of 2010 versions of Excel, Word, OneNote, and PowerPoint. Navigation tasks are carried out easily using Office Backstage View. The Word 2010 enables creating documents with a professional appearance using its new text formatting effects and picture editing tools while its SmartArt graphics allows highlighting documents using diagrams. You can also share documents over the net and invite others to work together. Use Power point 2010 for making presentations with an impact using readymade templates, new video and photo editing features, and outstanding transitions. It also enables you to edit and embed videos in your presentations directly. Access, share, and edit files from virtually any browser with Windows Live SkyDrive and Office Web Apps using OneNote 2010.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(370 Reviews) 234
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
279
4 stars
74
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%356 out of 370reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
91 Questions | 360 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
279
4 stars
74
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

What I was looking for

09/06/2010
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for the traditional disc for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 so that I would have a copy in my home in case the one I installed on my computer would crash. We've all heard horror stories related to that! It is the most current Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote software, and I needed to update my previous Home and Student software that was a much older version. I used the professional version in my work and the Student and Home at home, and now my 14 year old grandson uses it for reports, etc. for school. You are able to save documents in either the newest version of the software or previous versions that you know someone would have. I am an advanced user of this software, so I knew what I was looking for. This software is highly recommended and easy to install. As with any new software, do not be afraid to use the Help ? section! I have used Microsoft Word versions ever since they came out with it. I have created documents that included graphs, pictures, tables, columns, and word art. This software covered everything I needed! If you are in need of an update, this is the version you will want for Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote. This software is wonderful to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+140points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

Great Price

01/15/2011
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great because it can be used on up to 3 computers. It was a very reasonable price as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

What a nice surprise!!

07/21/2010
By ,
Russellville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this in order to be compatible with what the local school is using so that reports, etc will be easier for the kids. I got it here about $25 cheper than anywhere else I found plus I got a $20 credit on my Walmart Card because I opened a new account.
Then, when it came it, I was pleasantly surprised to see that it is the disc that can be used on up to three pc's. Wow, what a nice surprise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

Better than getting just the code

05/05/2011
By ,
Sunrise, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I research this CD in different websites and Walmart has the best price. Also I recommend to buy the CD instead of just the code to activate it on one computer. Because with the CD you can activated in up to 3 computers and if you ever you have to clean the whole computer, you have the CD to install it again without any issues. And once I install it, I saw that it had Picture Manager, which is awesome and it has also other tools aside from the main four that it promotes! Which it feels that you got more for what you paid! I am really happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc
09/27/2010
By ,
DALLAS TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice update but the Trial version of 2010 OUTLOOK screwed up my 2003 OUTLOOK and there was no going back. So make sure you do a customized download and do not download the 2010 OUTLOOK trial version if you ever want your older OUTLOOK version to ever work again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

Good product - sometimes. Use Caution!

10/02/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 to use on 2 home computers. It installed perfectly on my e-machines computer with Windows 7. However it will NOT install on my e-machines computer with Vista. I spent hours on the phone with Microsoft without resolution. Office Home and Student 2010 will NOT install on Vista even though it is supposed to be compatible. This makes it unusable. I suggest you use extreme caution.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

A Great Buy!

07/11/2010
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love the 2010 Office Home and Student! Being a college student, it made my life that much more easier from home. Before I made this purchase, I would stay on campus for hours to do my homework and print off power points and study guides. I can do that and much more from home. I even got it $20.00 cheaper by shopping for it online versus the actual store. Great Buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

microsoft office 2010

07/28/2010
By ,
oakland, ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is pretty simple to use and manage but is not compatible with older versions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

Office is sure to please

12/05/2011
By ,
silsbee, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the starter method offerred on new computers. You can download the starter version which gives you all the usablility required by most folks. I have been building some rather complicated spreadsheets for my work and recently bought a new computer. It had MS Office 2010 Starter. Which is a neat way to introduce folks to MS Office. Unfortunately one cannot edit in Excel. This is something I need to do and therefore ordered the software rather than just the Product Key. There is not much difference in the price and it is always good to have copy of the software handy. In addition, it allows you to use 3 computers at the same address. This is a good program that has been constantly improved over the years. If you have had previous MS Office experience this will really be no challenge. If you have not, I encourage you to buy a book that will open up the world to all the features available to you. You can just fumble through it and still have a usable product, but it is so much better when you become a power user.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

As Expected

03/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Microsoft Office is a great tool, and the 2010 version has some excellent upgrades. The only problem was installing it. I had Microsoft Works on my laptop, and I had to un-install that before I could install Home and Student 2010. It took me a while to figure that out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

Great Price For Microsoft Office

03/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Price For Microsoft Office 10....few changes from MO 7. Wanted the disc to be able to reinstall if needed, and you don't get this with the downloaded version.
Easy to install saved $25 by buying it at Walmart and having it shipped to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

Microsoft Home & Student 2010

01/27/2011
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item because my new computer cam with a trial version of 2007. It worked well to do the upgrade. For me it's a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

Easy to install

03/10/2011
By ,
Hamburg, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Microsoft Office Home and Student version 2010 is really different than 2003, which I have been using forever. Word definitely takes some getting used to, but if you are in school or college, and thats what they use, you need to have it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

MS in MS Office means Mighty Slow

07/12/2011
By ,
Louisville KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very disappointing in the time it takes to load the applications. I had Office 2000 before this and would much rather have it back. MS continues to try to be cute instead of just providing good fast applications. They make simple complicated and there Help menus are not helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

DVD - good for 3 Computers

01/08/2012
By ,
Upstate NY - Catskills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you recently purchased a new computer, then check to see if Office is pre-loaded. If it is, then you may only need to purchase the Product Key Code (for 1 computer) and not the DVD (for 3 computers).
I just purchased a new laptop that gave me limited use of Office. I purchased this DVD because I thought I needed to load the entire Office program and I did not want to download via the internet. Because my laptop was so new, it already had Office pre-loaded. So, I only needed to purchase the Product Key Code to activate Office and I did not need the DVD at all. I could have bought the Product Key Code only and saved money. I only needed to load this on one computer, so I purchased the licenses for two extra computers that I will not use. I found this out AFTER I opened the DVD pack to get the Product Key Code inside.
Overall, this product is what I need and works perfectly. Wal-Mart's price was cheaper than any other place I found too. Even though I only needed this on one computer, I still have the DVD to download on future computers, if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

Good value for the money.

06/23/2011
By ,
Glandale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price and purchase process with Walmart.com were both excellent. The Office2010 software gives me what I needed for my new computer, but is not nearly as user freindly or intuitive as the "old" Office2003 I had been using. Installation was easy and everything worked without a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

Works Great!

03/26/2011
By ,
South Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product to replace a "free trial" I was running on my computer. I mainly use Excel and Word and often save documents as "pdf" docs. It was pretty easy to install; however, the free trial I had was MS Office 2007 and this 2010 has different formatting, like how documents are saved. I'm used to Office 2007 because we also use that version at work. So, it took a little getting used to, but I don't think it's as user friendly as Office 2007. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. It serves my needs and works well, though, and that's what's important.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

Worth every dollar

04/17/2011
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy download application. Great quality for the purchase price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

Bad experience

02/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This software program could not be installed; M/S Tech Service tried three times and gave up.
They are returning the purchase price of the 2010 Office/Home Software to us.
Of course, this makes the related insurance service we bought from Walmart useless.
This was a bad experience; we spent three days on the phone while the techs made a valiant effort to complete the installation for us. Would not recommend anyone go thru this!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, Traditional Disc

WOULDN'T WORK ON 3 COMPUTERS FOR US!

04/19/2011
By ,
KENTUCKY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FIRST, my apologies for not rating sooner!!
2ND, The program does everything that it is suppose to do ON THE COMPUTERS THAT IT WOULD INSTALL ON.
HOWEVER...
Not sure why but this program would NOT download on my computer, although it stated that it could be used on 3 computers!
Downloaded with NO PROBLEMS on the first 2 computers in the house, but when it came time to put it on my computer, which would be the 3rd one, it just wouldn't work. It would appear like it was downloading, then the error stating it couldn't be downloaded (not sure of exact words).
My husband is very knowledgeable about computers, etc but with even using all the help tools, research, etc he still could not get it installed on mine. He also ran across other people complaining about the same thing (and others NOT having this problem with 3 computers) during his searches!? (THE REASON FOR---3 STAR RATING ON 'MEETS' EXPECTATIONS)
I kindly ask that if others that purchased this program and had problems installing on 3 computers but finally got it to work, please post. I will check back from time to time. Thanks!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 226 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next