Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neutrogena Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz

Neutrogena Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation84%107 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz

Works...

05/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really does what it claims! It smells great, my post acne scars are fading and no breakouts since using this toner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz

horrible product

08/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I normally love neutrogena so I purchased the rapid cleanser to try something new. I'm a 30 year old female with an oily T zone and get the occasional breakout. At first I used this product AM and PM, but it was really drying out my skin so I cut back to just PM and a rinse in the AM. Firstly this product does nothing for oily skin. If anything it makes it worse. After 5 or 6 hours after washing my skin was caked in layers of oil. I have never seen my skin that oily. It also made me breakout 3x as much. At first I gave it a thorough chance thinking it was bringing my breakouts to the surface, but after a month more and more pimples appeared. I was finding 2 and 3 new zits every morning. I am so fed up with this product I threw it out. Please don't purchase it. If not for blemishes for oily skin. Even if my breakouts weren't getting worse the even oilier skin it was causing isn't worth it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz
07/05/2011
By ,
Pawtucket, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great!! It cleared my skin and faded my acne scars. It didn't dry my skin out either.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz

Only product that has ever worked for me!

07/25/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It keeps my breakouts to a minimum and gives my skin this awesome glow, and also adds a touch of moisture. I use it before I go to bed and when I wake up before applying makeup. It works great for me! But all skin types aren't the same, so the only sure way to know if it works for you would be to try it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz
01/22/2011
By ,
Thousand Oaks, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The smell is not unpleasant. It doesn't burn or dry my skin. A little moisterizing is sufficient.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz
07/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Been using this now for about 2 weeks and it is GREAT! My skin is clearing up and this toner does not burn. Doesn't smell bad either.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz
07/30/2011
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used other brand name toners down to the bottle, but my moderate acne is still the same. I have never tried Neutrogena products until I have heard about the hype of this toner. Seriously, after the first use... my face is visibly clearing up. A little goes a long way, and using an spf moisturizer during the day would be a good idea. I am 21, but I recommend this product to all ages. GOOD STUFF AND I LOVE THE FACT THAT IT IS VERY AFFORDABLE! GOOD LUCK!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz

Good product

04/01/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this for years. I love Neutrogena products! I cannot use them all (due to being allergic to certain ingredients in some of the products) but this is one that works for me! It has become increasingly difficult to find it in stores, so I had to order online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz

Awesome Product!

09/19/2013
By ,
IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using this along with Neutrogena All-In-One Acne Control Daily Scrub early this year and I must say, this product is AMAZING! I have tried COUNTLESS products and home remedies to try and help deal with my acne. I have very oily acne-prone skin and this product REALLY helped keep the oil to a minimum! It's helped my acne heal faster and helped reduce the look of scars. This is seriously the only thing that has EVER made my acne problem show ANY kind of improvement. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with my skin type. I think if you have dry skin, this probably wouldn't be a good product for you as it really dries up all the oil on my face. Hands down one of the best products I have ever came across. My skin is FINALLY under control!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz

It Works Wonders

08/28/2011
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Scars Have Faded Completely Since I Started Using This A Year Ago I Havent Had ANY Breakouts It Does Keep My Skin FLAWLESS But YES The Big BUT Its A Bit Sticky To Me The First 30 Mins After Applying It But It Works Its Smells Good Not Perfume Good But It Smells Better Than My Other Toners Besides The Sticky Feel In The First Hour It WORKS GREAT I Used To Have Acne Scars And Theyre Gone Now !!! Ive Never Had A Toner That Did That Before
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz
09/17/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(I use this in addition to Neutrogena Power Cream Wash)
I'm sad to see so many negative reviews. I personally love this product. I have seen less amounts of breakouts and pimples, and my skin FEELS clean. It's amazing to see just how much dirt/make up is missed after washing your face.
It IS drying, very. But what do you expect? It contains salicylic acid! It does what it's supposed to do.
*This may be too much for someone with sensitive skin.*
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz

Kinda works

10/23/2011
By ,
Seattle WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doesnt actually stop the pimple right away, or I dont even know if it actually does anything to the pimple. But it did fade some of my scars and reduced the amount of acne I get. I used this with another acne cream made by Walgreens. Both of them seem to work good together, but then again I still get some acne and red spots sometimes. Not too drying and it smells pretty good. I have greasy face before and still do. I never have a clear face always at least 2 or 3 pimples and red spots from scars or old pimples.
I'm Asian
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz

Miracle Toner

02/19/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 47 with acne/acne marks, tried a lot of products which didn't work. I did some research on Neutrogena Rapid Clear Toner and decided to give it a try...well i must say, within 7 days I have gotten good results; acne is basically gone, and my dull face is looking bright and clear (finally). I am also using Neutrogena Rapid Tone Repair moisturizer with sunscreen and I'm about to purchase the night moisturizer with retinol-SA and vitamin c.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz

Great Toner

09/10/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Toner Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-1 does not sting, or burn and it does not dry your skin. I love the scent as well. This product will be will be purchased again and again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz

Love this product

04/23/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only after 2 days I saw results. I have very sensitive skin so I was cautious to try this but it has turned out great. I put a good amount of moisturizer on before hand and I haven't had a problem with dry skin. I pick at my skin a lot and bumps that would take a week to fade away are much clearer the next day. Very impressed with this product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz

Not too bad, but not phenominal

08/14/2012
By ,
Vero Beach
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been using this product for about 2 and a half weeks, and while it works, it both fights and fades, it is not amazing, mainly because it works slowly and the results are not astounding. I must say it does soothe the blemishes quickly; when I use it before I go to bed the next morning my blemishes are less inflammed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz

Ineffective

02/18/2012
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been using this daily for months, and my acne has not improved. I'm struggling with it as usual. My post-acne redness isn't even fading. I was sorely disappointed with this product. It smells nice, and it's incredibly easy to apply.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz
11/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
starts working after first few uses but stops working.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Neutrogena Rapid Clear 2-in-1 Fight & Fade Toner, 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (112) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5