Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starbucks Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12oz

Starbucks Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12oz

Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12 oz is a medium-dark and rich coffee. Featuring a chocolaty, nutty aroma, this Organic Seattle Coffee is a warming treat. This ground coffee is featured in a convenient 12-oz size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12oz

Cheaper than Starbucks and taste great

12/10/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starbucks with same weight is more expensive than this also it is organic and fair trade coffee! Of course, the taste is excellent. I usually put 3 big spoons for 4 cups, the taste just like the chain store gourment coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12oz

Decent Coffee

10/18/2012
By ,
Somerset County, New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As we are talking taste this is pretty subjective but here goes. We wanted a robust coffee without bitterness. Willing to pay a little extra for it as we are trying to reduce our level of use of our Keurig Machine. This coffee is acceptable. Also tried the number 5. Found that more to our taste. Good as using the Keurig? Not quite but getting there.
Also, we purchased a better coffee maker. That made a real difference no matter which coffee we load in it. Get something that puts out really hot water and you'll get better results. The under twenty dollar variety may seem a good deal I would no longer buy anything like it. We are using a Hamilton Beach that has ten cup pot and a built in seperate way of making a single serving. Great unit. There are some Bunn units that also appear quite good. Check the reviews.
Finally, as usual, the service from Walmart is the best. Fast and reliable in every way.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12oz

Excellent flavor and Organic too!

07/09/2014
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super smooth flavor. The #4 Organic is my favorite of all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12oz

Great price on quality coffee!

05/21/2013
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our office employs people who love coffee. Our office supply company's price on coffee was extraordinarily high. I did some research looking for the best price I could find for Seattle's Best Level 4 and Walmart won by a landslide at $6.00 per 12 ounce bag.
A great pot of coffee uses 1/2 cup measure of ground coffee per pot. 1/2 cup is 2 ounces, so each 12 ounce bag of Seattle's Best will make six pots of really good coffee for $1.00 per pot (which is six 10 ounce cups of coffee or five 12 ounce cups of coffee). I use a Keurig at home and the k-cups cost about 50 cents per cup....that equates to $2.50 - $3.00 for 5 or 6 cups. The savings is phenomenal for our office. We use airpots to keep the coffee fresh and go through 3 - 5 pots per day.
Thank you, Walmart, for making it possible for us to have great coffee....even through the sequester!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12oz

Great "organic" taste!

11/05/2012
By ,
Drums, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing beats organic. I always liked coffee that tastes like coffee. You just can't go wrong on this one. Excellent made and priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12oz

I Would Be Willing to Pay More For a Higher Level

03/14/2014
By ,
Flemington, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm happy with this coffee. I enjoy the smoothness of organic coffee. It even seems to have health benefits! I would be willing to pay the extra money needed to get a higher level of coffee. I think you should try to give your customers the opportunity to purchase a higher level of coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12oz

did not meet my expectations

12/15/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high expectations after reading customer reviews, unfortunately it has bitter aftertaste, had to mix 1 scoop of this coffee with 1 scoop of Eight o Clock Colombian coffee to balance the flavor - it's the only way we can drink this coffee. I'd rather get Folgers or Yuban coffee next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Taste
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12oz

Best Coffee and best price.

01/17/2013
By ,
Boulder, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have tried many brands and find Seattle's Best even better than Starbucks (amazingly it is made by Starbucks). We use a French Press method which provides an excellent cup of coffee every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12oz

Organic-Good Price-Bitter Taste

10/09/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is not a tasty coffee. It's got a bitter or acidy taste. However, blended with ice cubes, brown sugar, cream, and vanilla it does make a decent iced coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12oz

Great value (especially bought in quantity)

10/02/2013
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice to know that I'll never run out of this coffee - at least not for about two months, when I'll order some more. Also In my nabe, the food stores charge almost ten dollars more for each bag of this very excellent (and organic) or comparable coffee and are also often out of the organic blend, too. So nice and convenient to have it delivered right to my door, as well. Am super-pleased with this terrif purchase and Walmart's service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12oz

A very good Organic coffee that is also affordable

07/03/2013
By ,
Perkinston MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I was looking for, a very good organic coffee that I could afford.
This coffee is even better when brewed in a Chemex glass coffee pot.
I buy 8 bags at a time. With this amount I get free shipping. We make a pot of coffee 3 times a day and this is enough coffee to do my husband and me for a full month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12oz
09/17/2013
By ,
Houston, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee, first time to make a pot of this coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12oz

Surprise, I like it

05/28/2013
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, I do like the taste and the price. I started using it yesterday. It is milder than my usual Sumatra, et al. I will switch to them often though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12oz

good tasting coffee

07/22/2012
By ,
south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i really like this coffee it has a good taste and you only use 1 tablespoon of grounds per 6 ounce cup some others say to use 2 tablespoons per cup so you save coffee grounds per cup it has a decent price and its organic.good stuff
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12oz

Excellent Coffe ...great value!!

10/04/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each of the Seattle best blends are well balanced and offer excellent values relative to the "competitive" better quality blends
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Seattle's Best Coffee Level 4 Organic Ground 12oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5