Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel

The canopy curved shower rod is both attractive and functional. The brushed nickel shower rod features a unique curved design which provides up to 33% more space than straight rods. This bathroom shower rod fits standard shower curtains. The adjustable shower rod slides between wall mounted brackets for easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation43%13 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel

Horrible Product -Don't Waste Your Money

04/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bottom line- Don't waste your money on this shower rod. A week after installation it started to rust, it has been about 30 days now and the rust is unbelievable! (See attached pictures) We purchased shower curtain hooks at the same time and they rusted as well. UNBELIEVABLE!! <<DO NOT BUY!!>>
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+122points
Review 2 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel

Rusted in a week!

04/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a week of use, this shower rod began to rust! We are very disappointed and will be returning it. I don't recommend this rod to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Review 3 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel
03/07/2011
By ,
Morganton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this when I remolded my bathroom in my bedroom....I chose the brushed chrome since it matched my light fixture and towel holders. My husband put it up in no time flat. We mounted it on "studs" in the wall so that way it would be really sturdy....and the part I like the best is that my shower curtain no longer "clings" to me while I shower and it is much more roomy...I would definitley recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel

Nice finish, looks great, expands shower stall

03/16/2011
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great to expand your shower stall. The finish is nice, seems to be durable. The mounting directions were clear other than we pre-drilled for the molly bolts and the instructions weren't particularly clear on what size drill bit. Very pleased with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Review 5 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel
08/30/2011
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product had too much work involved it was not a simple device at all. z
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel

Poor quality

07/09/2011
By ,
Eagle Mountain, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the extra room in the shower, however, this rod is not the one to buy. The mounts are of pretty poor quality. It seems rather flimsy and not very sturdy. If my 1 yr old pulls on the curtain at all it is going to come down. When it does, I'm going to spend a little extra money and buy one that will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel

Not worth the money

04/16/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As others have said it has badly rusted. I love the curved curtain rod as it makes for a much more pleasant showering experience, however, it has badly rusted. It took about 2-3 months for the rust to set in, and now, a year later, it has gotten to the point of a complete eye-sore and needs to be replaced due to the appearance.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel
06/21/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very difficult to install. This sounds ridiculous, but if you mounted the brackets first, it was almost impossible to attach one end to the other. Also, if you have a 'standard' bathroom layout with the toilet next to the tub, the shower curtain is practically in your face. Hopefully mine won't rust. The roominess is good.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel
04/23/2011
By ,
Dallastown, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would not recommend this product at all. We got this rod about 2 months ago and the rust is out of control. do not buy this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel

Rusted in a month

11/13/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beware..this item WILL rust! This is my second one and i've only owned it for a whopping month before it started rusting again. Don't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 11 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel

A little disappointed

10/08/2011
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This rod is nice, does give extra room in shower and looks attractive but it is a bit weak. I would hesitate to hang a damp bath towel on it. A little disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel

Sorry Product

11/21/2012
By ,
Liberty, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Difficult to put up as it was not milled correctly. Had it not scratched while putting it up I would have returned it! Yes, it scratches VERY easily! AFTER remilling it to fit we realized the point where the two bars come together is not smooth and the sliding shower rings get stuck on it. When you tug on it to get them over the hump the bar wobbles. VERY UNHAPPY!!!!!!! WASTED MY MONEY!!!!!! and now we have 4 holes drilled into the wall and have a junk rod. Now I read they rust too, I guess that shouldn't surprise me. Thank goodness my husband had the tools to remill the rod curved ends or we would have nothing up until I can replace it with something more substantial.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel

Poorly made product

04/10/2013
By ,
Chapel Hill, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this shower rod for our guest bathroom and it has been terrible. Within days of installation (which was done professionally since we bought it to put in our home while it was being constructed) it began to droop. We had paired a lightweight clear plastic curtain with a fairly thin cotton curtain so it wasn't too heavy. My husband took the whole thing down and put up oval (painted) wood trim on each side to give it some reinforcement to the wall and tightened all the screws. It still drooped within a day or two. The problem is that the part that attaches the rod to the wall should be one piece (which it appears in the picture) but it is actually several pieces held together by little screws. They do not hold the rod up well, and if you put ANY weight on the rod the whole thing pulls down. This is definitely going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel

Nice and sturdy shower curtain

11/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little bit more curve than I was expecting but it looks great and it's strong. Looks very modern.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 15 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel

Could be easier to install

05/11/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pictures in the instructions are pretty bad. I would advise anyone purchasing this to just lay it out on the floor and fit everything together just using common sense. But it looks great and I love having space in the shower
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel

Installation nightmare

11/27/2012
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've just spent two days trying to install this curved rod, and it is a nightmare. The bracket design is cheap and to make things worse, the instruction booklet is very little help. It's nearly impossible to figure out which end of the bracket faces out from the drawings and the text is very vague. As it turns out, the problem that I have is because the holes drilled in the rod that are supposed to slip over a part of the bracket, are drilled in the wrong place. That results in not being able to angle the rod to fit against the wall. I am so aggravated... its too bad, because the bronze finish on the one I have is beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel
05/01/2011
By ,
Georgetown,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice look product. Easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel

I love it!

02/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it don't know why I didn't get this sooner! It's like having a brand new bigger shower!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel

more of a curve than others, looks better

12/11/2013
By ,
worland, wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice looking
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Canopy Curved Rod Shower Rod, Brushed Nickel

Awful design, awful colors

02/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all, this rod is not gently curved like you would expect. We hung this rod in our bathroom and it took up the ENTIRE room. It stuck out entirely too far, and we could not move the rod back any further or we could have the cloth curtain hanging over inside the tub on the corners. The color was supposed to be oil rubbed bronze, but it looked more like a silver metal. Overall, this is awful.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next