Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System

The Sony MHC-EC69i Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System packs 100 watts of total power (50W x 2) into a complete, easy to use system designed to fit your lifestyle. The 7 built-in equalizer presets together with the X-MAXIMISER function lets you enjoy music to its fullest. Charge, play, and control your iPod through this shelf stereo system. This Sony mini stereo system also includes a CD player that plays audio CDs, CD-R/RW discs, and MP3 CDs. This stereo system also features a radio tuner with 30 preset stations, so you no more have to listen to the same set of tracks in your iPod or CDs. Featuring a sleek design, this stereo system makes a stylish addition to any room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.246 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation85%200 out of 234reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System

Disappointed with this product

09/16/2010
By ,
Vincentown, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound quality was very poor. Lacked a decent bass sound. Returned this product. I bought a SHARP Model CD-DK890N for twice the price of this Sony model and my wife and I both love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 62 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System

Nice bookshelf system for a bedroom

09/22/2011
By ,
Eden Praire, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item for my son after he lost his ipod. I figured he couldn't lose this one! He has used it literally every day since we bought this and he loves it. He hooks up his sister's ipod to the built in dock and also plays cd's. The sound is very large for a small unit and also has plenty of bass (which he loves). The radio comes in well and picks up most stations. It has several presets for the equalization which would accomodate most users of this type of product. We are very happy with the quality and the value for the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 63 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System

Surprisingly Great

12/26/2010
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little skepticle purchasing this system from walmart, but since I love Sony, I took a chance. That and Walmart had the best price for a shelf system I had seen thus far. I bought it for my little brother for Christmas and he loves it. Took maybe five minutes to set it up, and it sounds great. Do not be frightened when you see the words mini in the title, because it is not small at all. Very good size for a teenager. Very satisfied. I highly recommend this stereo. Hope this helps make your decision a little easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 64 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System

Love it!

01/02/2012
By ,
Mount Horeb, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mom and dad for Christmas. . . Love it! Very easy to set up, very easy to teach my mom how to run, love the remote control feature and the sound quality is very nice. The ease of operation is great as I was hoping it would not be too complicated for my 60+ mother to operate. I bought this stereo as part of a bundle with a pair of wireless headphones. The headphones are great also. Great clarity and can be hooked to my mom and dad's TV or used as a radio receiver! Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 65 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System
06/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
um i bought this stereo from kmart i had put it on layaway and i like alot it has great bass and u can do some awesome stuff with it um it sounds great and it is fast when switching cd to radio or to ipod great sound quality but i actually wanted one with a subwoofer because i like more basss but i highley recommend it to any one its a great stereo but i want to see if i can trade it in to get the one at walmart for $197 i doubt if thats even possible but i hope i can get some answers please comment
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 66 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System
08/30/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was in the market for a quick stereo system for my mom's surprise bday party, and this stereo system came in HANDY! i was pleasantly surprised at what it has to offer. I'm able to connect my iPhone up to it and play all my fav playlists and it has BEAT and sounds great! I was actually going to buy the one just like this one for a few dollars more and then my little bro showed me this one, which I'm glad he did! Saved money and it does all that I need it to do! Very cost effective!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 67 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System

Great sound

02/18/2011
By ,
Bethel Park, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit has great sound and is easy to use. On that score, it was a fantastic purchase. My discontent is that I can't plug my mp3 into it. Apparently, some units have two external plugs, and some only one.... unfortunately, I got the one with one, and it's just for earphones! If you have an actual ipod brand, you're in luck, because there's a dock for that. I have to admit, I'm disappointed that I can't use my mp3 (Zune) with this unit, but it is still a nice piece of equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 68 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System

picks up stations well and sounds awesome

01/15/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little stereo for the money. Picks up a lot of radio stations. The remote works all the functions on the ipod from a very long distance. The unit is small in size and big in sound. It has a built in fan in the rear so rear clearance is a consideration on where you want to place it. The only thing I don't like is it doesn't charge the ipod unless the unit is turned on. So make sure to turn off the ipod if it will be a few days before you turn the unit back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 69 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System

Great Product

01/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the reviews for this product very helpful when looking to purchase a new stereo for our home. My husband plays the guitar a lot, so he was wanting a good (but reasonably priced) system for our basement. This product works great, and has amazing sound quality. My favorite part is the ipod dock on the front. The stereo is considered to be a "mini" but don't let that fool you. It is almost the size of your average stereo and sounds just as good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 70 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System

If I could rate this with negative stars I would!

03/03/2011
By ,
Nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the least user friendly piece of electronic equipment I have ever tried to set up! The instructions are numbers so you need to refer back and for between the maual, stereo and remote and it does not say what the numbers represent....WORST product EVER!!!!!! I have returned this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 71 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System
06/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this shelf system for my teenage daughter. It was for her bedroom. It sounds like a much larger entertainment system. The built in ipod dock is great. The sound is crystal clear, and the bass is pretty good for a system of this size. If I didn't have a home theater I would definitely buy one of these for myself. For this price you will not find a better value. You could pay more for a system and it would not sound as good as this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 72 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System

Sony Shelf Stereo

05/05/2012
By ,
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this purchase. It sat very comfortably on the shelf in my dining room, which is where I wanted it to go. Some said that it may not fit but I was lucky. It is a nice sounding stereo for a room. I live in an apartment and no one has complained about the noise and I had the music to it's max. But just in case they do, I got bonus wireless headphones so that I can still enjoy my music as loud as I want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 73 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System

Small but with good sound.

04/28/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice Shelf System for my husband and I. We Did not feel we needed something grand. It is perfect for us and it sounds very nice. I feel it would also be good for a young teen still at home or dorm, because it doesn't take up to much space. Also the cost was great we received the system and to wireless headsets as a bundle deal. I have seen the same system elsewhere for much more and did not have the headsets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 74 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System

Great product, reasonable price!

12/21/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to replace our older 5 disc CD changer/AM/FM stereo. Both my husband and I have IPhone's and Pandora Radio, so the docking station feature is great! You can charge your phone and listen to music all at once. The sound quality is decent, but not as much Umph as our old system. But we aren't looking to make our windows vibrate, so its not a major issue. The FM comes in very clear and the single CD player works well also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 75 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System

nice radio for apartments

06/26/2011
By ,
San antonio tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this radio as a graduation gift from my sons mother. Sounds good with cds. but unless u have an ipod u cant really listen to your playlists. Especialy if you dont listen to the radio too much. Since it dosnt have the AUX outlet you kind of have to make cds or get an ipod. Other than that nice radio good for big rooms and apartments. it wont get you kicked out. Good for chillin and small kick backz. Less than 30 ppl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 76 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System

eh!

12/25/2010
By ,
charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had the oldest model but i broke it after kicking it (i went nuts) but that one was MUCH better it looked nice and well constructed, this one looks cheap and ugly but the sound is really loud and nice when turn up, it has very good stereo reception and it reads cd's quickly about the ipod feature, mine looks like it had a bit long time to read it and i have the i pod touch 3rd gen, so i don't know if this is normal.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 77 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System

sounds great

12/31/2011
By ,
saint louis, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
im a huge audiophile/technology guy. i bought this as a gift for my in-laws. the radio sounds awesome. ironically its the best priced shelf system as well. Pandora also works on here which is a rare feature when docking an ipod/iphone to anything. the horn tweeters are crisp, the dual ported enclosure actually has nice tight crisp mids and lows. i would definitely recommend this stereo to anyone in the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 78 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System
12/22/2011
By ,
Lynden, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sony has done it again!!! This Mini-stereo for under $200 is incredible. The IPod dock works great and very easily. Wish the CD player was more than just 1 disc, but oh well........The radio works great and the speakers have such good quality sound, well it's easy to get it too loud. No distortion of sound and the remote is a nice feature. You won't be disappointed with this mini-stereo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 79 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System

ground punder

07/31/2011
By ,
zanesville Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this product because i wanted something better than a curtis 40w systems.when i got this sony 100w systems it is great i like this prouct because it has gerat bass and it punds the ground when you turn it up.it is a wounderfull pruduct.and do not ad on car speckers it will over load the comuper in any home systems.and if you do buy this product make sure your family members are up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 80 for Sony MHC-EC69I Mini Hi-Fi Music Shelf System

Exceeded Expectations

02/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and people were saying how great this was, and they are RIGHT!! This system is awesome! So much GREAT soud coming out of this small unit. I got it for my husband's bathroom to get rid of the 1982 boom box and it has done an awesome job. It sits on the counter and he can well hear his radio in the shower. Great buy for the money. Might get another for our son's room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
61-80 of 189 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  10 Next