Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Dual Action Power Toothbrush Replaceable Brush Head

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Equate Dual Action Power Toothbrush Replaceable Brush Head

Equate-Toothbrush Refill -WMO200902
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dual Action Power Toothbrush Replaceable Brush Head
04/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tooth brush head, "Equate" brand. Works great! Biggest drawback is that it is hard to find in stock in stores. The Equate (battery operated) toothbrush is less money than others and works great, however it can be hard to find replacement heads in store--very odd. Makes me think they are just trying to get you to purchase more of their toothbrushes. So, I had to order them on line. Something this basic of a need should be available in the stores.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Love the tooth brush, but wonder if they will ever
Posted 08/26/2012
offer replaceable brush heads
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dual Action Power Toothbrush Replaceable Brush Head

Good product - good price

05/24/2012
By ,
Mason, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been unable to find these toothbrush replacement heads in any of the stores in my area. Had to order online. I am hoping that they will be available in stores again soon. They are more economical than the name brand product and work equally as well. Good product Wal Mart!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Dual Action Power Toothbrush Replaceable Brush Head

Great product

05/29/2013
By ,
Lansdale, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy to be able to get these online. I bought an Equate battery-powered toothbrush after having tried several of the "name brand" ones. I did not like them as much and they used up the batteries far more frequently. I was upset when I could no longer find the replacement brush heads for the Equate in any of the Walmart stores, so I was very happy to find them on the website.
I like the size of the brush heads and the dual action. The hygienist at my dental office remarked about how good my teeth look, with very little plaque. Obviously this brush is doing its job!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Dual Action Power Toothbrush Replaceable Brush Head

as promised

08/21/2010
By ,
alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
useful, only thing is that when running the toothbrush makes more of a growl than a whine in most electrics, may be the battery, haven't changed it yet, but anyway you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
B
Replacement toothbrush heads
Posted 06/28/2013
Love this toothbrush. I have 3 boys, two with developmental delays. They can use these with no problem. No cavities, but no replacement brush heads either. They can't be found anywhere! Make products that can be valued for long term use, not short term profit!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Dual Action Power Toothbrush Replaceable Brush Head
05/25/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These refills are hard to find and not carried in most stores. When trying to order site to store, I was charged $5.00 for shipping--more than the cost of the refills. Went to my local Wal Mart to try to see if they could help. They went way out of their way to help me and eventually ended up giving me a gift card to cover the postage. Though I am happy with the purchase, and the excellent help I got from my local WalMart store, I am very disappointed in my on-line ordering experience. If you carry the toothbrush, why not carry the refills or be willing to send them site to store without shipping charges?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 6 for Dual Action Power Toothbrush Replaceable Brush Head

Great merchandise

11/10/2010
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product several times a day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Dual Action Power Toothbrush Replaceable Brush Head

Equate refills don't last as long as Spinbrush Pro

01/23/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I frequently buy Equate products and have always found them to be as good as name brand products but Equate toothbrush refills are not equal to Spinbrush Pro. They last half as long. After only several uses the bristles begin to curl outward. In the long run you will spend less buying Spinbrush Pro.
Product Attributes:
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 8 for Dual Action Power Toothbrush Replaceable Brush Head
07/29/2012
By ,
providence, ri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would strongly recommend this product as well as the power brush it fits. Well made and great value compared to the spinbrush. It is hard to find on the shelves in store however, and maybe too good of a value compared to the alteratives. Seems as though Walmart has decided to discontinue carring instore.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Dual Action Power Toothbrush Replaceable Brush Head

Best one I've found!

06/29/2012
By ,
South Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Just pop on the brush head and go.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Dual Action Power Toothbrush Replaceable Brush Head
09/15/2012
By ,
Pomona, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for the customers, I just wish they would be stocked in my local store so I wouldn't have to keep checking the website. Both the stores and the website have been out of these replacements for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dual Action Power Toothbrush Replaceable Brush Head
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5