Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

The Fisher-Price Infant to Toddler Rocker is a reclining infant seat with a fold-out kickstand. Adjust the seat upright so baby's movements create a rocking motion. There are also stimulating toys and music to enjoy. For naptime, you can remove the toy bar and switch on calming vibrations. And as your child grows, the rocker becomes a toddler rocking chair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%97 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

12/09/2010
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY FIANCE & I PURCHASED THIS FOR OUR 13 MONTH OLD SON BECAUSE OUR SON LIKES TO SIT IN CHAIRS SO I FIGURED WHY NOT GET THIS ROCKER FOR HIM TO HAVE HIS OWN PLACE TO SIT. IT'S NOT EXPENSIVE SO WE WEREN'T WASTING A LOT OF MONEY IF HE DID END UP NOT LIKING IT. THE ROCKER ARRIVED QUICKLY & WAS EASY TO SET UP, TOOK MY FIANCE LESS THAN 30 MINUTES EVEN WITH OUR SON WANTING TO HELP PLUS IT'S LIGHTWEIGHT & SMALL ENOUGH TO WERE IT DOESN'T TAKE UP MUCH SPACE. ALSO, I LIKE THE FACT THAT IT'S BOTH AN INFANT & TODDLER ROCKER ALL IN ONE SO DEFIANTLY WORTH THE MONEY. CAN'T WAIT FOR OUR NEXT BABY TO USE IT.
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT, IT'S A GREAT CHAIR & OUR SON LOVES IT TOO. :)(:
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

love rocker!!

03/03/2011
By ,
howell mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for my 6 1/2 month old son after he out grew his bouncy. he loves this rocker!!! very easy to assemble compared to other fisher price items i have bought! looks very comfortable, vibrations are just enough, he loves to play w/ the toy bar the only thing is i wish it played more then one song but baby doesnt seem to mind:) deffently recommend if your looking for something that will grow with baby wish i would have found this rocker when he was born instead of buying the bouncy seat! most deffently worth the money nice product:)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

perfect for infants!

12/10/2010
By ,
billings,mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything is great about this chair, the only thing i would recommend for infants would be a head support, wich i did and it works great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

I love this rocker!

11/09/2011
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this seat in this print and also the elephant print for my twin sons when they were about 4 months old, they instantly loved it and learned to play with the toy bar within a few days. I love the bright colors and the fact that the seat is removable,washes well and dries fairly quick. I love these so much that they have been my go-to baby shower gift this year :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

LOVE this

04/21/2011
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my 3 mo. old grandson for use at our house. I was worried about the price compared to other chairs. No worries. Easy to assemble, quality built, bright, baby loves it. I like that it can recline for sleep, the removable toy bar, ease of getting baby in and out. What really sold me was the amount of time it can be used for the price. Baby can use it as a toddler chair!
Dislikes and there's only one so far--- is the pull toy that plays the tune, If You're Happy and You Know It.......
Gets on your nerves after the first 5-10 times it's played. Would have been nice if FP had put more than one tune in there.
All in all, I'd get another for a baby shower gift. Good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

Buying a second one.

07/23/2011
By ,
Ft. Worth TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am going to purchase a second infant to toddler rocker because I am having another baby. The first one was so wonderful that when the baby is born, my toddler will still be using the the first rocker and it is still in great condition. We used this chair from the time she came home from the hospital and it has been her favorite place to hang out for over two years. We did stop using the vibrating feature when she was about 7 months old, but it worked fine the last time we put batteries into it. I kept forgetting to turn it off and ran the batteries out. Occasionally, my 6 & 7 year old sit in the chair, but my daughter chases them out. The cover comes off easily and I have washed it so many times. It has not faded or begun to come apart, even with use from my bigger children, so I am very pleased with this product. The mobile bar with toys is the only part that has worn on the seat. The foam that keeps the metal padded has been pulled so much that it is worn, but the fabric has kept all of the padding in place. We have tightened the screws twice and the buckle is rolled up and snapped underneath now that we no longer need the safety. I wish the buckle could be removed, but other than that we have been happy. Although it did not take very long to set up, my husband and I had to help each other because a couple of the screw holes did not line up. It took some force to get them in, but it has been worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail
11/10/2010
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 week old just loves it. She seems to be very comfortable sitting and sleeping in the chair. Best thing is she can use it until shes a toddler. Best money I spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail
05/16/2012
By ,
lima,ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it is a ok product i bought it in dec 2011 i have had it 6 months and now when you turn the vibrate on it is very loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

Good product, Easy set up

06/07/2012
By ,
Imbler, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this before my son was born. It has a nice feature that allows a newborn to lay flatter when sleeping/playing. My son slept in this the first few weeks because it is light enough to move around. I set it close to my bed at night and then carried it downstairs for the day. My son does not really like the toys. I think they are kind of boring. I normally take them off or try to set a mirror up for him to see instead. It is made of steel so it's not flimsy but the screws come loose sometimes. Loc-tight might fix that. When i feel it getting to wobbly i know i got to tighten the screws.I think my son will love the chair as a rocker when he gets a little older but right now at 3 months he just sits in it. All in all I would recommend this product to any of my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

Awesome!

04/20/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1) Has all the same features of a regular bouncer.
2) Easy to assemble.
3) Has a bar on the bottom you can pull out to stabilize and turn into a bed so baby can nap.
4) If you pull the bottom of the middle toy, music will play. My daughter loves it!
5) A lot more spacious than regular bouncers since it converts to a toddler chair.
Overall I love it because my daughter loves it! Definitely much better than a regular bouncer! I love that she can use it even as a toddler. Definitely worth the 37 dollars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail
02/20/2011
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this bouncer for my little cousin, and I think the first few times he was put in it he didn't like it; He was used to being in our arms. I think he is getting used to it now since his mother says he likes to fall asleep while the vibration is on. The only thing I hate about this bouncer is that there is only ONE song that plays, which gets annoying after the first 3 times it's played, as I figured out from his calm level after he got tired of hearing the same song (and I myself also got annoyed with it). And I also hate that there is only one vibration setting. I think there should be a soft, medium, high sort of thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

more than expected

07/21/2012
By ,
austin, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is so versatile! We can take it to the pool and put my 4 month old in it under the shade, or leave it at home so he can chill in it. It has so many uses. The bar is detachable and the chair itself has different adjustments. The actual bucket can go down turning into a lounge (that's the bar on the bottom) and the back can go up and down. It vibrates, and when you pull the lady bug in the middle it gives a short jungle. Just enough to get his attention and those legs going. I used this a lot as my sons bed for the first 2 months because he had to sit up for 30 minutes after eating due to spitting up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

Great for toddlers

06/05/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally ordered this chair for my unborn infant. I figure him and my toddler could share it.
Since my toddler will be three in September I didn't figure he'd use it long. The morning after I put it together, my toddler lived in it (and loves the toy bar too). I don't think he's going to let his baby brother get in it for a while. The way it's set up looks like it will be nice for my infant too, if it's going to be possible. I bought it versus a bouncy seat thinking I'd get more use/time out of it. However, I'm seriously thinking about getting the bouncer as well.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail
03/15/2012
By ,
VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An awesome chair. My 7 week old has been using it since he was 2 weeks old. He loves that it vibrates. He is still very young so he gets bored with it quick and wants to be held instead but for the price it is wonderful because once he gets older Im sure he will LOVE it. I LOVE that it can be used for a long time. Totally worth every penny and it is very cute. Very easy to assemble. I assembled it by myself just 2 days before he was born.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

So Cute

12/09/2010
By ,
Westchester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5 & 1/2 month old, loves to sit on her own. So I spent a long time researching a chair for her. This fits the bill perfectly. She loves to sit in it and play with the attached toys or the ones I add onto it. It's lightweight and does not take up a lot of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

Wonderful purchase for an infant

09/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful rocker. My 4-month old takes peaceful naps in it. He also loves to sit in it and play when he is awake. Each time he shifts his weight, the colorful toys hanging above his head move. This keeps him fascinated and engaged. It was easy to assemble, and it is easy to move from one room to another as needed. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

Low rating because my baby girl hates it!

11/01/2012
By ,
MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cons...
My 1 month old daughter hates this thing, but it would probably be good for some other child. It plays annoyingly shrill music for about 5-10 seconds ( you have to keep pulling the string to replay), and you have to buy a D battery for the vibrations--which are also annoying. I had to pad it with two blankets otherwise she refused to sit in it without fuss! I thought is was a motorized rocker but it is manual. I was looking for a mini swing type soother.
The pros...
Baby loves the bright colors and may possibly learn to like it once her hand-eye coordination improves. It could possibly keep your baby occupied for a while so that you can handle other household duties. Maybe I will be able to positively update this review later but for now I definitely wouldnt recommend for a newborn!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

Every infant/toddler should have this chair

06/23/2011
By ,
Quitman, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these seats. This is my second one. I had one 6yrs ago for my other child. Had that seat forever. I have a 5mth old who watches his Baby Einstein movies in it, sleeps in it, I feed him in it, & he loves to bat the toys around on the arch. It's a great seat. I knew with my new baby that this would be the seat I would NOT be without.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

THE baby seat to have.

10/01/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had lots of baby seats for my 2 kids: Bumbo, bouncers, exersaucers, etc., but this outlasts them all. It really is Infant-Toddler, and easily modified for each stage. I just bought this one for my best friend, who just had her first. If you're looking for something to let your child sit in, this is it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Infant to Toddler Rocker, Snail

Great chair with reasonable price

06/26/2012
By ,
Lexington, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this chair for our son when he was 1 month old. Now my son is 15 months old. Still he loves to sit in the chair. At times he sleeps in the chair itself. The chair is of great use for us. Our son loves playing with the toys in the handle. Great product for less price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next