Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eureka Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

The Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Upright (3271AVZ) is perfect for people who need to clean up after pets. Featuring powerful and innovative features such as the NEW Hair Raiser for Pets, Pet Power Paw and Whirlwind Cyclonic Technology - you'll love your pets, not the hair they leave behind.
Average Customer Rating:
2.829 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation46%35 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

Good for petlovers.... best for carpet

02/16/2011
By ,
WA state
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned this vaccume for about a month and have only used it a handfull of times. It does a great job getting hair and junk off of the carpet but it's absolutly worthless on hardwood, tiles, and linoleum. It doesn't pick up it just scatters it everywhere. Other that that it does great! The pet mate is perfect for getting hair off furniture or if your vacuuming out the carpet of your car. It's lightweight and even my three year old can use it. It's even easy enough for him to empty by himself (he likes to see all that he picked up!).
The only other bad things that I dislike about it is that, for me, the 25 ft cord is just too short and it doesn't have a light on it. Plus if the tube gets clogged you have to undo two screws to clean out the tube.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 22 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

good product for the price

04/22/2011
By ,
ephrata, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works good at picking up the dirt. the only problem i had so far was one little plastic piece that holds the hose into the canister part broke when i was putting it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 23 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

Eureka pet pal

03/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchached this vacumm about 2 weeks ago. And so far I have been very pleased with its perfomance. I have 2 boxers in my house and it picks up all of the hair. I could not beleive how much hair it sucked up. But now i am a little worried about this vacumm. I have read the reviews and I see that alot of people are not pleased with it. I had a bissel vacumm for 7 years and it was great. I was hesitent to puchace a Eureka, seeing that I had used a bissel for so long. I just hope it out lasts my old bissel. But so far this has been a great vacumm and it was not that expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

Wow and Ugh!

02/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had Hoover vacuum for 4 years and it died on me. So with limit budget, I bought this eureka vacuum. I am impressed and appall by the amount of dust and the etc.. etc. etc. in the bag-less container. it beats hoover. since December 2010, I had to replace the belt TWICE. so gotta double check the hidden corners before you pop the vacuum belt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ
07/05/2010
By ,
elk grove,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i decided to buy the same brand name because they have worked so well in the past. however the other "pet power paw" was not practical for new carpet because the filter is directly in the way of the vacuum hose,where the catcher plastic canister meets the hose. because of the location of the filter my vacuum cleaner would plug up within minutes of picking up my two labs hair and new carpet debris. i had to dump the catcher every 2 minutes. and of course there was nothing to dump-just a very small amount enough to plug it up.
this one ,pet power paw 3270-3275,does not have the filter lined directly up with the hose. so it no longer plugs up. i was able for the first time vacuum my whole house without having to dump it 25 times. what a relief. the vacuum cleaner is a little heavier but it's ok because it works great. i'm very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 26 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

great on cat hair

10/07/2011
By ,
Milwaukee,WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only down size to the Pet Pal, was on rugs that are thin. It had trouble picking up the cat liter.
However, the brush work great on my drapes getting cat hair to come off. I use the brush daily to get cat hair off my clothes and on the couch.
If you have carpets that are not thin and hairy pets, this vacuum is great for its cost.
Pros: Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: needs better hose
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 27 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

Better than my old one!

06/13/2010
By ,
Fort Drum, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So my old vacuum exploded right in my face while I was vacuuming my living room. I asked some of my neighbors and looked at some reviews on Amazon for vacuums to get some ideas on what I needed/wanted.
So when my neighbor went and picked up my new vacuum I was so excited! I LOVE vacuuming! The machine itself is heavier than I expected, but something I can get used to. It was fairly cheap, so very affordable AND IT'S PURPLE!! I love the lint/fur brush connected to it as I have 2 cats that shed like no one's business!
All in all, I love my new vacuum. My husband (who is in Iraq) isn't too keen on the color, but says as long as it does what is needed then who cares!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

Good vacuum for the money

11/03/2010
By ,
Reno, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum works great as long as you keep the filters clean. The pet hair wand works awesome, and the self clean feature is pretty neat too. The one complaint I do have with this machine is that the hose is secured at the bottom of the machine, which makes it very annoying to work with the attachments. The manual says you get a 10' reach, but you really only get about a 6' usable reach. Still, it's a good cleaner at a reasonable cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

Great Vac-Especially for the price! ! Love It!

07/26/2011
By ,
Savannah GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a Dyson Animal Vac and for the price, this vac is the next best thing! I purchased this vac to use while we were renting and I left the Dyson for my son to use. I have a long haired dog that sheds constantly and I'm the type of person that has to vacuum 3 or 4 times a day. So I gave this vac a workout and it never failed. It's easy to empty and it's not heavy like some vac's are. It would go from carpet to vinyl with no problems. I just can't say enough about this vac. It would actually pick the carpet up off the floor! I love, love, love it! !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

ok

08/29/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this vacuum in 2009... its worked great.. always picking up dog hair. Have had no problems with it until this weekend, went to use it to clean around base boards, was on for no more then 30 seconds and something in the motor went out, smelling of electrical burning. Having no previous problems its weird how it just stopped. I thought it was a good vacuum!!! Good thing I spent the $6 for the Walmart plan after the manufacturer's warranty was up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 31 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

Very Disappointed

06/30/2010
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this product just a few months ago. It was a very good vacuum. Felt like it picked up more than my old vacuum by far and that's great having 3 cats and a huge lab. However, when I bought this product I really expected it to last longer than a few months. Vacuums I have had in the past have been cheaper and lasted for years. The other day the thing just died. I am super disappointed in this product and will not be buying another!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 32 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ
04/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good suction and quiet, pet brush is nice, downsides are no light on it and casing seems pretty light weight and kinda cheap. all in all not a bad vacuum for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

Disappointed

08/14/2011
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Expected alot more from considering this was to be a "pet" vacuum. Have owned this a little over a year and have had the same problems since buying vacuum. Hoses clog very easily. Does pick up dog hair and dirt great however, due to the hoses clogging I have to pull on the hose to clear it and remove the dog hair from the filter atleast twice while vacuuming a 15x13 room. Doesn't deposit kitty litter into the canister. When I turn the vacuum off the rocks from the litter fall out of the bottom and I have to pick them up by hand. I called and complained, the representative said to adjust the height and make sure hoses weren't clog. Did what she said works a little better but kitty litter stills drops out of the bottom when I turn the vacuum off. Will probably end up getting a new vacuum - getting tired of taking so long to vacuum a small room and cleaning up kitty litter by hand.
Pros: Size & Weight
Cons: Ease of Use, Suction
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 34 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

Belt Keeps Breaking - throw away vacuum

07/27/2010
By ,
Chicago
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well, I purchased this vacuum a month ago after my old college Eureka bag vacuum went capooe. I was so excited because the product did such a good job marketing itself to pet owners like me. At first, everything was great. I loved the canister feature and being able to dump the dirt without touching it. Still you have to be careful to not get the dust kicked/blown back into your face if you have allergies. The power paw attachment was great at removing dirt and tons of cat hair from my cat trees and other cat furniture. So I will definitely look for something that has an attachment like that. Unfortunately, the vacuum is pretty flimsy. I've gone through two belts already in just a month's time. The vacuum started to smoke and scared the living daylight out of me. Although it is easy enough to change the belt, I'm concerned about how often I will have to change the belts. At this rate I could be looking for a new belt every 3-4 weeks to vacuum a 2 bedroom apartment. I'm returning this vacuum to Walmart and hoping to get something sturdier.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Walmart.com Response:From BuyerFloor Care09/30/2010
Thank you for your feedback on the Eureka Pet Pal bagless vacuum.

Eureka has released a new version, model 3271AVZ with the Pet Hair Raiser attachment, which also includes other improvements to the design of the original 4716AVZ. Please contact Eureka Customer Service at 888-906-0653 to determine if your unit is eligible for exchange.
0points
Review 35 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

Not worth the money, but I found a small fix

07/31/2010
By ,
Pekin, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The way this thing is designed, it should say "Anti-pet hair" vacuum. The filter actually blocks large chunks of hair from getting into the waste container, and it blocks up the hose. Then your suction goes way down.
But I found a way to sort of address the problem. Not a 100% fix, but it helps.
Unscrew the hose where it attaches to the vacuum. Flip it upside down, and reattach it. It's kinda hard to do, and you have to tuck the hose where it leaves the hard plastic thingy into the hose guide. But the pet hair coming in from an up angle, aided by gravity makes its way into the dust container much easier. Doesn't block up as much. It ain't perfect, but it saves you another $100 on an new vacuum for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
Walmart.com Response:From BuyerFloor Care09/30/2010
Thank you for your feedback on the Eureka Pet Pal bagless vacuum.

Eureka has released a new version, model 3271AVZ with the Pet Hair Raiser attachment, which also includes other improvements to the design of the original 4716AVZ. Please contact Eureka Customer Service at 888-906-0653 to determine if your unit is eligible for exchange.
+5points
Review 36 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

Big Mistake

08/03/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchasing this vaccum was a big mistake. It does a terrible job. I have two dogs and need a vaccum to work well. This one leaves clumps of fur everywhere. It has tubes that pop out and this causes problems with the suction. Constantly have to empty the bag less tube. I am seriously going back to my old vaccum. I'm glad I held on to it. I will first get back to Eureka with my major disappointment!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
Walmart.com Response:From BuyerFloor Care09/30/2010
Thank you for your feedback on the Eureka Pet Pal bagless vacuum.

Eureka has released a new version, model 3271AVZ with the Pet Hair Raiser attachment, which also includes other improvements to the design of the original 4716AVZ. Please contact Eureka Customer Service at 888-906-0653 to determine if your unit is eligible for exchange.
0points
Review 37 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

Works Great for a few months...

09/25/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this vacuum earlier this year and over the last 3 months or so, it has lost suction on the bottom. I have two golden retrievers who shed a lot and now when I try to vacuum, it just rolls over the dog hair and doesn't suck it up! I also have my mother's OLD Hoover Caddy Vac that she bought when I was in middle school (I am 22 now) and I tried it and it sucks the dog hair up soo much better than this vacuum!! Please do not waste your money, save up and buy a Dyson!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 38 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

NOT for pets at all

07/14/2010
By ,
Harrah OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This vacume is not what it advertises to be. The hose connects to the bucket right in front of the filter, so pet hair clogs the hole before it even gets to the bucket. I have 2 long hair cats so I thought getting a vacume exspecially for pets would work best for picking up hair. NOT THIS ONE!!!! The hose clogs every time I use it. I would not buy this vacume even if I didn't have pets.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
Walmart.com Response:From BuyerFloor Care09/30/2010
Thank you for your feedback on the Eureka Pet Pal bagless vacuum.

Eureka has released a new version, model 3271AVZ with the Pet Hair Raiser attachment, which also includes other improvements to the design of the original 4716AVZ. Please contact Eureka Customer Service at 888-906-0653 to determine if your unit is eligible for exchange.
0points
Review 39 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

Adequet

06/09/2010
By ,
St .Louis, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this vac because I know that I'm hard on them so it's silly to spend more than one hundred bucks, and last night my old vac died, I also vacuum 2 times a week or more because of allergies...
It was easy to put together a bit heavy though, surprise surprise it picked up so much stuff that my old vac missed if this vac only last 6 mos then I will be satisfied that I got my monies worth!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 40 for Eureka Pet Pal Cyclonic Bagless Upright with Hair Raiser for Pets Brush, 3271AVZ

eureka3271avz

05/02/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
was great at first.Received as a gift for Christmas.Great at first,now does not pick up good at all.It blows stuff out and does not pick up good.Very disappointed after only 4 1/2 months
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 73 total reviews