Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hasbro Scrabble Flash Game

Hasbro Scrabble Flash Game

The Scrabble Flash Game is a fun, electronic version of the classic game that will bring kids and families alike together like never before. Three different solo or competitive games will challenge your word-building skills, without the scoring and intensive rules of other Scrabble games. With Scrabble Flash, it's easy to sit down for a quick game of Scrabble with friends and family, or even to play a solo game. The interactive electronic Scrabble SmartLink tiles provide you with letters and challenge you to make words with them, much like in classic Scrabble. They know when and how they're being connected to form new words — they'll even flash when you make a word and display your scores. This fast-paced Scrabble Flash Game is not only fun but addictive too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%48 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Scrabble Flash Game

A fun twist on a classic board game

12/14/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just a lot of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scrabble Flash Game

Scrabble Flash Game

08/19/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All three games are pretty fun! My favorite is Game 1: the goal is to form as many 3-5 letter words as possible within the given time limit. It is super fast pace and makes you think on the spot. I like how I have to move the tiles around and it is registered electronically, that makes it more interactive.
Pros:
1) Comes with a storage box for the 5 tiles; so it’s easy to keep it all together
2) Storage box and tiles are very compact and lightweight; so it’s easy to bring anywhere
3) Easy to turn the tiles on/off
4) Keeps track of the score and compares it with the maximum possible score; it gives the player more drive to continue playing to achieve that goal
5) Beeps when the same word has been formed without counting that word combination again
Cons:
1) Sometimes it’s difficult to switch from one game to another without powering down the tiles
Despite one con, this is a great game if you like word games!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scrabble Flash Game

Addictive Fun!

09/22/2011
By ,
Dublin, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little wary of this game when I first got it. It's called "Scrabble" Flash, but there's nothing Scrabbley about it. There's no board, no double word or triple letter scores, no strategy involved in beating an opponent. It's just letters that you use to make words.
But. It's addictive.
I started by playing the first of the three possible settings. You get five letters and make as many words as you can in 30 seconds or so. I thought, well, this would be good for kids to practice their spelling, but that's about it. Then when I was done it said that I'd only gotten 12 of a possible 27 words. Then I was hooked. I played for hours trying to increase my score, and I found I was learning new words as I played, accidentally making words I'd never seen before.
The squares are sturdy and come with a travel case, which is handy, although I wouldn't recommend taking it on a plane or anywhere the little *correct!* beeping noise would annoy people. Highly recommended for kids of all ages and adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scrabble Flash Game

The best game ever! and the hottest holiday gift

11/05/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game. i never really played the old version. I bought it and love it. you can play with 2 people and there are 3 different games to play. its small. it comes in a sleek box and smaller or the same size as a good deck of cards. Overall tons of fun.
I might buy more just for the friends. Its good for adults and kids.
"The future of old Game boards to go"
Best gift for the holidays
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scrabble Flash Game

Scrabble Flash Cubes

11/19/2010
By ,
Centennial, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun game that you can play alone or with a group. Cool how it keeps score electronically. After your turn it tells you how many words you made and how many you could have made. Whoa, better expand my vocabulary!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scrabble Flash Game

Great Game

01/30/2011
By ,
Chesapeake Beach, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first played this game because my grandson got one for christmas, LOVED it. It's fun to play by yourself or with a partner. My grandson has learned a lot of new words just by ramdomly putting letters together. I loved it so much I bought two, one for me and my husband and one for my father-in-law.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scrabble Flash Game

BEST CHRISTMAS GIFT!

11/10/2010
By ,
Warsaw IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my older sister so she can play it whens she is bored at collage And We love it! It's cute, small but big enough to see it good, cool color and so on. I can really tell this is going to be sold before the holiday season is goon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scrabble Flash Game

Great Game!

12/07/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year old for her birthday and she loved it! It helps her with her spelling practice which is wonderful. It has a little black case for the letters which is nice so everything stays intact and doesn't get lost. Mom even loves to play it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scrabble Flash Game

Fun product to play a quick game of scrabble.

11/28/2010
By ,
Phx, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems like it would be a great tool for helping kids to spell, but it has no "beginner" modes to even give such a possibility. Other then that, it works as expected and is fun. Sometimes you spell words you didn't even know existed when placing the letters together. Great way to play a quick game of mini scrabble. Worth the $20 I payed for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scrabble Flash Game

Awesome Game for Word Game Lovers; a Little Pricey

09/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With its casual gameplay options, multiple play varieties, and solid, clever design, this is a game I found myself keeping out on the kitchen table and coming back to for short games. I don't see it as a great party game, as the illustration on the box suggests, just because the tiles are a bit small and really are best viewed by one person. Also, it can get frustrating when you have a bunch of friends around yelling out words you might've already used.
I played this most in the "how many three-letter-or-more words can you make from the five letters" mode, so I couldn't speak for the other games; this one was just too much fun!
$25 seems a little expensive to me. On the other hand, the tiles come in a really sturdy and nice travel box, and the technology is pretty cutting edge for a Scrabble game. (Check out "siftables" technology for a peek at what this game is all about.)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scrabble Flash Game

MY NEPHEW LOVES THIS

11/15/2011
By ,
TAMPA, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I GOT THIS FOR HIM LAST CHRISTMAS AND HE CANT STOP TALKING ABOUT IT. HE IS 9 AND HE CHALLENGES EVERYONE. EVEN ADULTS! THIS IS A GREAT LEARNING TOOL. IT IS EVEN A GREAT THING TO JUST DO TO RELAX AND LET YOUR BRAIN CALM DOWN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scrabble Flash Game

scrabble flash game

12/26/2010
By ,
pineville LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a great game we have had fun and can be played alone and its educational
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Scrabble Flash Game

Addicting

09/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a crossword-puzzle enthusiast, I love word games. Scrabble Flash has 3 game options, 2 which can be played individually.
My favorite game (an individual competition against time) is the first option: Player is given 5 letters to arrange into words (of 3 letters or more). The tiles beep each time a word is counted, signaling that the player can shuffle the tiles to create a new word. It is quite addicting, because the player is trying to achieve the maximum score, which is shown at the end. At times, it is nearly impossible, because the time limit (1 minute, 20 seconds) is the same whether the game has 14 or 38+ total valid combinations.
Pros: Its compact size makes it ideal for on-the-go entertainment. It easily travels in the included case that is durable and snaps tightly shut. Batteries are also included. Learn words as you play; some of the acceptable combinations are quite surprising. This game can keep a player occupied for awhile.
Cons: Listed as one of the pros as well, the unexpected valid combinations keep you on your toes. The converse also applies: Lots of words commonly recognized as standard English do not count in this game. It takes time to learn what's accepted and what's not. Sometimes, the tiles get temperamental, by not counting words that are in fact valid. Repeated attempts to ensure the word counts cost time.
All in all, I thoroughly enjoy this game – and am committed to conquering it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scrabble Flash Game

Great game...sorry I could not buy it at the store

02/11/2014
By ,
Greenwood, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So happy that I was able to find this game online...really surprised that it is no longer availablein the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Scrabble Flash Game

Not so cool

12/22/2010
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited with the concept of the game, but so far, I am just not that impressed. I bought 2 of them, one for my home, and one for the grandchidren. First, one of the cubes battery was run down, so I still need to replace it. The cubes time you but there is not much notice. A little music would be nice. I am not sure we will play it much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Scrabble Flash Game
  • Staff Sparks

Scrabble Gets Even Better !!!

08/30/2011
By ,
Tracy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Version of Scrabble is Brilliant. It changes it up enough to be new and Techy for the kids. Simple directions, and just plain fun. I really like the fact that there are no small letter pieces to have to pick up after.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Scrabble Flash Game

Our office team loves it

09/23/2011
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this into the office and left it in the break area for the team to enjoy. Because the games are so quick, it's easy to get a couple in during a break.
It's amazing how this simple yet addictive game has brought the team together. It's a little goofy, but it's been a good team-building catalyst. Almost our entire team is hooked and when someone is playing, another is often hovering--supporting the current player while awaiting their turn.
One of the associates is even organizing a competition bracket already and several have since purchased a set for themselves.
So far the only complaint is that sometimes the cubes need to be reset (push a recessed button on the back) but it's not happened often enough to be a concern.
It's a great game and a really good gift idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Scrabble Flash Game

Too slow and freezes

11/17/2010
By ,
Long Island
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love word games, but this product freezes up periodically. Also, when you form a word, it takes the tiles a few seconds to register that fact...and by then I'm seeing new words to form and have to wait! It also registers obscure words when you don't even realize you've made a word. I'm keeping the game, but it's aggravating at times.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Scrabble Flash Game

New twist on a classic!

09/15/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having grown up playing scrabble, I was curious to see how the game could be played with a board or letter tiles.
The box itself is small and ideal for carrying in handbags/backpacks. The game is suitable for playing alone or with a group. There are three games that one can play with the tiles and instructions are easy to follow. However, if you are looking to play the traditional scrabble game where the letters used by someone else come into play when making your words - then this version of the game wont work. The game is great for improving your vocabulary and for small spaces (i.e on a plane!). The only pro is that sometimes the game does get stuck and a restart of the cubes is needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Scrabble Flash Game

A fun game you can take anywhere!

09/22/2011
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are a fan of regular scrabble you will love this game. I'm impressed with the electronic features it has to offer and it works exactly as described. I think it’s quite challenging to play by yourself but not impossible. It’s great fun if you have at least 1 other person to play with, it can get quite competitive. It is educational but also really fun at the same time. I think it’s great for kids, helps reinforce their spelling skills and work on their vocabulary. You need a flat surface to play on but you can take it anywhere, the case is good for that. I totally recommend this game, it’s a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next