Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Furreal FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Furreal FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

The FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup toy makes cute puppy sounds, wags her tail and loves walking with you. This sweet puppy figure comes with a remote control leash, so you can guide her where you want her to go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.193 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation86%98 out of 114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

Lot of cost, for little value that it does.

11/09/2011
By ,
Port Washington, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just got this for my 4 year old little girl, who plays "pretend kitty" all the time, she loves animals and had been wanting this toy. She played with it for a few days, and has since forgotten about it. Because of the wheeled base, it's not very "cuddly" or realistic. She has a hard time getting it to walk because it stops, and wants to be pet. If you have thicker carpet, it's even harder and you have to give it a little push to get it to go. There is no "reverse" option so I think my daughter tired of having to pick up her pup and turn him around to go in another direction. If you live in an apartment, without hardwood floors.. I would not recommend purchasing this item. For the price, you would think it would at least have more interactive features, but it doesn't. It whines when you stop playing with it for a few minutes, but to my 4 year old, that's just another random noise that the dog makes. She was so happy with for the first day or so, she even named it! However, lost interest real fast. There is only so much you can do with it. I would recommend a cheaper "Fur Real" pet, then at least if they lose interest, it's not as much money out of your pocket. I will be returning it to the store, since it's been less than a week since I bought it, and she only played with it for a couple of days, the first day she took a nap with it which made for a cute picture, despite it's non-cuddly look with huge wheels. I had such high hopes for this toy :(
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

wonderful

07/13/2010
By ,
Frierson, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old absolutely Adores this puppy! Definately worth the money! Considering buying her some more of the fur real friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+72points
Review 3 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

FurReal GoGo is SoSo Fun!

09/01/2010
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old grand-daughter's favorite toy! Although, at her age, the remote will take awhile for her to master. Also, 'reverse' would have been nice.
Still, the puppy works (barks/walks...) just the same with or without the remote.
Very cute, well-made, child friendly puppy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 4 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

Granddaughter loved it!

10/09/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this walking dog to my 8 year dranddaughter and she loved it. She and her 5 year sister both enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+35points
Review 5 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

FurReal Go Go

10/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cute but sometimes it does not go the direction you press.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Review 6 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

Go Go!

04/09/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really cute with alot of movement. Only negative is that the controller leash is hard for little ones to figure out. The gogo walkin puppies without the wheels is better for the smaller kiddos.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

Broke in 24 hours

01/01/2011
By ,
New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it as a gift for a 5 year old. Broke in 24 hours! I'll let you decide.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 8 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup
01/11/2012
By ,
Baltimore, md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this dog for christmas for my daughter who is almost 3. She absolutly loved it when she opened it. It was her favorite toy that she got! She got the idea of how it worked pretty quicky and fell in love with the pup! However 3 days after the dog stopped walking........... the wheels werent spinning. I changed the batteries and all but she still was not acting correctly. So to the "DR" we took the pup! I decided not to get her a new one cause of how fast it broke for the amount of money that we spent on it. She still asks about the dog everyday :( It would have been great if it wasnt for how easily it stoped functioning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

4 year old loves it

11/29/2010
By ,
Provo, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All of my kids, 10-4 have a blast playing with it and taking it for walks. The only down side is there's no reverse button, but my 4 year old, whose gift it is, just picks it up, turns it around, and keeps on going. I'm glad I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

Loooove it

11/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 7yr old daughter and she loves.. She sleeps with it and this puppy is her bestfriend.. A little pricey for a kid toy but work every penny considerin she plays with it alll the time
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 11 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

Disappointed

12/28/2010
By ,
Fargo, ND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is all my 4 year old daughter wanted for Christmas. After two days of playing with it, it doesn't work. I've done everything from replacing the batteries to making sure the leash is plugged in all the way. He doesn't do anything at all. She literally played with it twice. Now, I have to return it and I'm not getting another one. She is very sad, because this is her "Santa" present. A $50.00 toy should last longer than two days. Also, it doesn't go backwards, only forward and left and right, which is fine if you have tons of room in your house.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

ONE ISSUE

12/26/2010
By ,
LAS VEGAS NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I PURCHASED THE FURREAL WALKIN' PUP A COUPLE OF WEEKS BEFORE CHRISTMAS. PLEASE, IN THE FUTURE, GIVE THE PURCHASER AN EASY WAY TO TURN IT OFF. THAT PUP PANTED AND BARKED EVERYTIME SOMETHING MOVED IN MY BEDROOM FOR THE ENTIRE TWO WEEKS. I COULDN'T SEE ANYWAY TO TURN IT OFF OUTSIDE OF OPENING THE PACKAGE TO DO SO, WHICH I DIDN'T REALLY WANT TO DO. THE TOY IS ADORABLE AND MY NIECE LOVES IT...WISH I COULD SAY THE SAME FOR MY DOG WHO WANTED TO RIP IT TO SHREDS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 13 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

Make Kids Happy!

12/27/2011
By ,
WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very hesitant to purchase because of the price. I have a 5 yr & 7yr old that wanted it so bad and that was the main thing they asked Santa for.....I went ahead and purchased mainly because I want to keep the belief in Santa alive. I do not think it is worth the price...it walks, barks & pants! It is cute and the smiles on the girls face was worth the purchase. They have played with them constantly since Christmas but its only been 48 hours. I see them losing interest quickly. For the price I wouldn't buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

Horrible!!!

03/23/2011
By ,
Tucson AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought the kitty which was an awful product. My daughter saw it at our local Walmart and put it on her birthday list. Her grandpa got it for her online. It arrived broken. We tried to exchange it at our local Walmart. The one on their shelf was broken too (we opened it there at the service counter, thankfully).
We conviced them to exchange it for this walking Fur Real GoGo dog (which we could hear barking in the package). When we got it home, it wouldn't walk!! Now we have to take it back. My daughter is heartbroken. THREE of these high end Fur Real toys have arrived broken and non-functional. Don't waste your time or your child's tears.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 15 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

Does not walk...

12/28/2010
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter got GoGo My Walkin' Pup for Christmas and she was so excited. She couldn't wait to play with it. We took it out of the box and it wouldn't walk forward or to the sides. The only thing it would do was bark. My husband changed the batteries and it still didn't work. I really hope Walmart will take it back. She really want's another one and I'm hopeful the next one will work OK. My niece also got one for Christmas and hers worked fine, so we are going to try and get another one. Wish me luck!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 16 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

Perfect gift

12/30/2010
By ,
Point Pleasant, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter (5 1/2) was so excited Christmas morning when Santa delivered her Walk'n Toy Pup! To her, it's just like having a real dog! It's easy to use and she feels like she really is walking a dog. To mommy, I feel like the product was worth the money. The dog walks very well on carpeting and unknown to me (until I saw the dirty white paws) it walked very well outside, in the snow. I haven't tried to clean the paws yet, I may have to update my comments!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

FurReal Friends Go Pup loved

01/03/2011
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My three year old daughter LOVES her ForReal Go Pup. So do all her cousins. I bought this toy as a Christmas gift, and when the family gathered at our house for the holiday, all the young girls fought over who's turn it was with the "real" puppy! Great buy, but a little pricey, in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup

Cute Toy

12/27/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old was so excited to get this for Christmas. At first we had issues getting it to follow the commands on the remote control leash but it is now working fine. A little expensive for a stuffed dog (even if it can walk) but my daughter loved it so it was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup
01/06/2012
By ,
atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my seven year old granddaughter as a Christmas gift. She went crazy over it and hasn't stopped playing with it since Christmas Day!!! It is well made, does a lot of cute things, and should delight any child.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for FurReal Friends GoGo My Walkin' Pup
01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter who just turned 9. I thought maybe it was too childish for her age but she loves the dog and plays with it all the time. The only problem she has is taking the leash off you have to pull hard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next