Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

The First Years The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

The First Years Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Booster Seat is designed to offer comfortable seating while feeding babies and toddlers. This baby feeding seat is adjustable, so you can set it based on your child's size. The convenient press-and-slide reclining seat allows you to feed your toddler at just the right angle. Also, this booster seat comes with eight adjustable positions for added convenience. You can transform the adjustable seat and removable tray into a booster as your child grows up. This space-saving feeding booster seat is also easy to transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation90%113 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 105 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

Works great for us

10/27/2011
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have twins and needed an inexpensive, space-saving solution. This chair works great. Our kids had them when they were just 4 months old. It reclines but our guys never liked leaning back so they've been sitting in them from the start.
I've read some of the reviews before I bought them and I need to agree with two people. One said, that the buttons to recline the chair are really hard to press and move. I completely agree. I couldn't do it, my husband did it for me...but how often are you going to move the position? Once we had the chairs where we needed them, they stayed like that for months until we needed to adjust again. So, if you have a strong guy or gal around, not a problem.
The other person said that you have to have big chairs to strap them to. This is also true but our chairs are enormous so that wasn't a problem for us either.
I really like them because I can remove the tray with one hand and take both boys out at the same time if I need to. I wipe them off with baby wipes after they eat and they come clean everytime. My husband likes to wash them under the sink. The trays are really big, which is good if you have a little one that likes to smear things around and swipe things from side to side. The colorful insert for the tray is a complete waste. There is just no use for it.
The chair is easy to take off and the seat cover comes of easily, too, and washes well. Even if you don't wash it constantly (who has the time?!) it is very hard to see all the little messes. It hides stains well. I recently cleaned them in the shower before my mother-in-law came down from Alaska for the twins' first birthday.
I would definitely recommend this chair, as long as you are aware of the size and the adjustment problems.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

Good for the Money, A Little Hard to Use

04/13/2011
By ,
North Olmsted, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is ADORABLE!! The quality is good for the cost. It's a little hard to move between settings but just make your husband do it! I am definitely satisfied with the purchase, it fit the budget and looks adorable!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

nice chair, easy on the budget

11/26/2011
By ,
APO, AE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son love his chair.i bought this and has used since he was 2 months old and it was great.we put this on top of our dining chair so my baby can join us for dinner.i've read about how tight it is to adjust and yeah it is hard lol.but since we dont adjust the chair every now and then, its no problem.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

Gets Easier

12/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome chair. My mother-in-law bought it for our daughter to use at her house. We ended up "borrowing" it because we didn't have one yet-that was about 2 years ago and it's still with us. It is so great! We have a new baby now and I'm looking to get another chair.
As the other reviews have said, reclining can be a ... pain. However, it gets much easier as you get used to it. So much so that I had even forgotten that it used to be difficult before reading these other reviews.
The cover washes really nicely. I've only had one time where I needed to wash it again to get the food out. The straps are washable too. It's an excellent product. It's a pain (to recline) at first but well, well worth it in the end.
Also, we must have ridiculously large chairs because the base size has never been a problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

Feeding chair

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had this chair for my first child... Bought for second bc I loved it the first time around.... When I got I ordered online and it was delivered to my home... Looked like maybe I recieved the display model or something bc it had markings on it and straps were put together and backwards. Not too happy that I paid for product that seemed either slightly used or possibly display..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

Not worth it

02/27/2014
By ,
Newport News, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I run an in home childcare, I bought this thinking it would work well for all my age groups, newborn to toddler, with the click of a button. I had to have my husband push one side and I pushed the other with no results. He finally got it to move but it completely came apart, they have what looks like Vaseline between the plastic to make it "slide"! It's worthless!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

Hard to assemble and recline

02/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very hard to assemble and after that it was almost impossible to adjust the recline. Ended up returning and buying the costlier fisher price reclining chair which was easy to assemble and use
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

Wonderful!

03/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, its a great product bot difficult to snap in together. however once set its a wonderful high chair, soft, sturdy, and my son loves it wouldn't waist my money on anything else!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

Love It and So Does Our Little Man!

01/03/2011
By ,
Sun Prairie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received this as a gift and just love it! The expensive high chair we tried drives our son nuts. With this chair, our son has been able to sit at the table with us ever since he was an infant. It reclines, with some effort, and the tray goes on and off easily. The base is big, but we just pulled the straps extra tight. They are strong and it's not going anywhere!! For movie night we move the chair right into the family room where he can eat dinner and watch the movie with us. This seat has always made our 3rd child feel like he fits right in at the table with the big kids. We couldn't ask for anything more than his happiness!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

Baby Loves It

01/25/2014
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby was getting restless laying down so much and at the age of four months just learning how to sit. So I decided to get her a seat but wasn't sure exactly what to get. I saw a few jumper or rocking seats but baby would not use those for very long. This seat is cushioned and high back for baby comfort. It reclines in three positions and it can be strapped to a seat at a restaurant. It really functions nicely also has seatbelt to secure your child.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

worth every penny

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great feeding seat, newborn can join us at the table with the recline feature, securely attaches to diningroom chair, great space saver, nice and clean looking, easy care fabric. Will use for many years
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

Love this Seat

03/09/2014
By ,
Grand Junction, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had one similar to this one by First Years with my first child 12 years ago and now that I'm starting over it's great to be able to get this seat again for my new baby. This seat is very durable and holds up great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

Pretty good

12/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this online and it met all my expectations. The seat is comfy for my kid to sit on-roomy, removable and washable soft pad, adjustable reclination and high enough. The tray is very basic and I would love if it had some holders to put a glass etc. The price is very good and plastic will last a while too. It could be used even for a newborn and all the way up to 2 years and may be for your next kid..haha. Perhaps the only downside is that the reclining adjustment setting will need some strength but my wife is happy to use me for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

Not totally satisfied

02/05/2014
By ,
Boynton Beach, Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read all of the great reviews and thought this is perfect. After purchasing it I was a bit disappointed. I had the chair for 2 weeks and still cannot get the chair to recline The plastic sides get stuck. I guess I have to keep practicing pressing it until it get used to it or maybe I bought a defected product. I use a knife to recline to the position I wanted.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

ready to eat!

01/22/2014
By ,
ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good feeding seat..only issue is that it does not fold for easy storage. The reclining is great for my 6 month old who still needs help sitting up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

Great Chair

09/22/2013
By ,
Leesville, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
High back is great, pad is pretty easy to remove and wash, straps to fasten to the chair-back takes some strategizing, tray has enough options in lateral positioning. On the tray, the numbers and letters are not stickers, but a removable thicker paper. The numbers and letters item could be laminated so it could be used as a placemat and make it harder for kids to fold. Our chairs seats are not oversized, maybe even small to average, and the base fits well on our chairs. Enough room for my youngest to cross her legs under the tray. Great item. Great price. Would buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat
07/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seat is almost exactly what we needed. We travel extensively to see family and needed something other than her highchair to take along. This seat is wonderful. Straps are secure, everything's washable, right height to sit at the table too with chairs. Yes, the tabs are hard to press and change positions. My only real complaint is that it doesn't fold. So it takes up a lot of room in the car (but still less than her highchair).
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat
10/10/2013
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The feeding chair is really helpful to keep the baby bound in a place while feeding. Earlier our kid used to move around a lot, but after getting used to this chair (I took a week or two to get used) now she sits in the chair till her feeding is done.
Only 4 stars because the table is not very useful as my kid is not comfortable with the positioning of the table.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

Great alternative to a high chair!

12/30/2013
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already own one of these that I used with my son but I am about to have twin girls and wanted another one so each Gould have their own. I love this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years - Newborn to Toddler Reclining Feeding Seat

Seat not for the weak handed

09/22/2012
By ,
Warsaw, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This chair is not for the person with weak hands. It is very difficult to work the reclining feature on this chair. The clips on the side are too hard to push in and then be able to slide the chair to a reclining position. I had my daughter try it as well, and although she was able to get it to move once, she could not get it back into the upright position. I have returned this item to the store. I even had the cashier try it and she could not get it to move. It is just to hard to push the clips in.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next