Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for First Years The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

First Years The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

The First Years Newborn-To-Toddler Tub With Sling loads your babys bath time with excitement and fun, providing all the security, comfort and convenience parents and growing babies need in a tub. Its deep ergonomic design holds baby better for bathing. Parents will love this ergonomic baby bath tub as it fits both single and double sinks Plus, the mildew-resistant pads make for a cleaner bath. The mesh sling with padded headrest provides extra comfort and support to cradle even the littlest ones. The form-fitting netting safeguards the baby and makes bath time less stressful for parents. This netting is machine-washable, which makes the job easier for the parents. This infant baby bath tub includes a drain plug that changes color and notifies the parent if the water is very hot.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%155 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

Walmart gave me excellent service

12/17/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product at a good price. This tub is perfect for baby, easy to clean and easy to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

Excellent baby tub for my grand daughter.

09/11/2013
By ,
Spring Hope, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter lives in Wilmington NC with her mother (my ex wife). I purchased the baby tub for her online at the closest Walmart to her. Everything went very smoothly. In fact, she was able to pick up the item 4 days before the pick up date I was given. She has already e-mailed me pictures of her bathing my precious little grand baby in the baby tub. So, good job Walmart, I'm very pleased and I will certainly be purchasing more baby items the same way in the near future and recommending to friends to shop this way also.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

Babby Tub Best

05/20/2013
By ,
Columbus,Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best toddler tub ever created!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

Easy and safe

02/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this with my third baby and LOVE IT! The sling at first was great and the reservoire was where I held my "tools" for bathtime. It fit perfectly over my kitchen sink and bathing was GREAT and baby was relaxed. Once she outgrew the sling we moved to my bathtub with hers and she loved to splash around and it was perfect. This is a baby tub that is really only great for the first 6 months, which is probably why it's not so expensive. It was great and cleaning was not a problem because we aren't filthy people...it's a bathtub! After this I graduated her to a small inflatable tub...but I would always recommend this for new babies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

Good

09/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I m satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

Still Waiting to use tub

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I havent had my daughter yet so I have not used this product. But once received (I purchased myself) I can tell I think Im going to like it. Its a good size tub, and I do like the part that keeps the child from sliding down into the tub. ( When online looking, I did not see the option with other tubs) The quality seems to be good and it is light weight. The only reason I gave it a score of good is because I haven't used it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

Good, cute, nice bathtub.

10/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a cute little bathtub. I like that there is a sling, an area for an infant that can't support their own head, and an area for when the baby becomes a toddler.
As others have said, when in the sling the baby's butt does slide over that bump thing and it looks uncomfortable to their back. The sling is soft though and nice for the baby.
Once you stop using the sling the baby can just chill in the infant area. My daughter loved using this side. She'd just sit there and kick the water. Sometimes she'd even take the wash cloth away from me and start trying to wash her feet. It looks comfortable, there is a foam thing to cushion their back and head a little. The sitting up area is good too.
My daughter is now 12 months old and her legs are getting a little too long for this now.
It cleans easily, duh it's plastic and you use it in water. when you want to wash it out just put it under the shower like you probably do to fill it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink
01/20/2011
By ,
Elkins, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this for my 3 year old sister and my now 3 week old preemie. Excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

fast shipping

09/08/2014
By ,
Colonial Beach Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

A Must have

05/08/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally recommended/made our life easier!!1
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

Love it!

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter who is now 8wks and I love it. I've used it with and without the sling. The sling can sag deep enough just to let her bottom soak. And without the sling she can't fall over on the infant side of tub so that's convenient. I do wish the drain was not so much touching the button because it won't drain out unless u lift it a little, but I guess that's for when using it in the sink. I use it in the tub. But I just flip it over and dump it out, no big deal. The sling has not given me any problems with smelling moldy. As the last folding one I bought did. So far so great. I love it. And it's very cute and comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

good

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

50/50 on it

01/31/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was great when my daughter was between 1 and 4 months, although as a newborn I never used the sling, she didn't like it. It was great while she was younger and didn't wiggle around but as she got older she would and the hump in the middle just made akward. This is a good product and it did me well. I was just hoping it would last awhile but as she started sitting up on her own it just became to small and she isn't a big girl either. The sit for them to sit up in was just to confine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

Easy to use in kitchen sink

06/30/2014
By ,
lancaster, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tub is the perfect size for a new-born, and very stable when used in a kitchen double-sink. It is lightweight, and easy to clean. Useful and very reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

Nice product good quality

08/12/2014
By ,
Brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price it came on time we love the color and the quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

Odd design

08/16/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because I loved the idea that it went from newborn through the toddler years. The piece in the middle that is supposed to keep them seated upright is odd. My daugher's little rump slides right over it! She also looks uncomfortable. If the middle "hump" were spaced out more between the newborn and infant/toddler side the product might work wonderfully. I liked that it fit over a double sink. That would be the only benefit to this product in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

Great Tub for a first time mom and newborn!

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It appears to be a nice tub for a new mom and baby. i wish they had them out when my kids were young. It was a hit at the baby shower!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

overall pleased

01/31/2011
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i liked this tub at first while my daughter was still in the newborn sling. the sling is awesome and very helpful. however now that she's 4 months old and sitting down in it im not as happy. the tub is extremely hard to clean down in the crevices. but truthfully that's my only complaint. overall i really like this tub.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/14/2012
This Item is a good Buy. I got it for my God Daughter today. I cant wait to put her in it ;o)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

Haven't used it yet....

07/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am imagining it's function works great, but I have yet to use the product. I will review it later for overall use. However, the picture shows a lighter pink, but the baby bath that was sent to me is Barbie pink - it is obnoxious.
Luckily I plan to store it under the sink anyway.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years - Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling, Pink

Adorable Tub!

09/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tub my daughter is almost 6 months old and I still use it. It has a safety plug that if you get the water too hot it will change colors. I used the newborn sling for a short time until she was big enough for the tub. I like the tray to put the soap and washcloth in. I dont use it over the sink I put it on the changing table which is the perfect height for me to give her a bath in her tub.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next